We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,832: English reviews
Severn Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Resort was very well run and kept. The rooms were clean and spacious and well laid out. The beds were good to sleep on. Most of the TVs were tube style. The pools were clean but a little too warm. The place was full of children, LOTS of children.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaandEd
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience at Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re pleased that the accommodations were to your liking and we hope that you think of us and return the next time that you want a relaxing Orlando getaway.

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean rooms love the peace inside and outside the resort. Will stay here again and again. The only negative experience was 5 days later room clean was done, the sheets were not replace with new ones, also at check out no sign of please come back to stay with us was present. Overall our purpose was accomplished wich was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablonote
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It’s our goal to provide great service at a great value at Vacation Village at Parkway and we’re happy to know that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. The resort is a timeshare property and doesn’t include the same type of housekeeping services that you would find in...

Chicago
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I will only give a "mini" review since we really didn't do much here except drive in, park and go to our room. Everything was extremely clean. Lots of parking, although very packed late in the evening. Our room was immaculate. Not a bug, except for a few spiders nesting on the balcony. Bought bug spray and sprayed it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKNLOVESCOFFEE
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation!. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at Vacation Village at Parkway. Like you mentioned, the resort features suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These units are usually purchased together by our owners but can be rented separately depending on availability. This unique combination is very popular because...

Scotts, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The pool was clean. The staff driving the hotel shuttle was well informed and very helpful especially getting us to a local grocery and near by restaurants. The room was clean. Only saw a couple of bugs. The grounds are well maintained. There are many walking trails. The company hired to shuttle people to/from the Disney parks is questionable. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy W
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us but are sorry that you were disappointed with our shuttle service. There are five scheduled shuttle departures to the theme parks starting at 7:10 am through 12:15 pm. Guests can return to the resort on one of the five scheduled shuttles...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We used timeshare points to stay here given its proximity to the parks (can't beat it, just a 5 minute drive and only one stoplight and no tolls). We arrived very late and were put in building 18 facing the interstate, not great for sitting on the balcony or sleeping so we asked if we could be moved the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dc8
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy that we have succeeded in making your family’s visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time your travels bring back to Orlando for another fun...

Reviewed 9 April 2014

First let me say the service was great when we arrived Tony was very nice and showed absolutely great customer service. The issue we had was our room we were placed in the so called "marketing" room lets just say if this was any type of representation of the marketing they do I wouldn't allow my worst enemy to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank K. M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We apologize that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. As noted on our website, special requests are accepted but accommodations are based on a first come, first serve basis with no guarantees. We do strive to to honor all requests if available. Each year we make...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My family and I just stayed at Vacation Village during our most recent stay in Kissimmee. I really think these rooms are great. I wouldn't say they are luxurious compared to other places we have stayed, Marriott and Hilton, but they are definitely a great choice. I can't begin to tell you how spotless our room was. I search every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missyd819
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. Your feedback of our resort and services are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon to watch the fireworks!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We just spent one full week at the property. Check in was relatively easy. I quickly told them I wasn't interested in a time share presentation and was on my way. I requested a newer building and was given Building 16. It was very nice. The 2 bedroom condo was great. There were two separate kitchens and bathrooms. I loved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheProperPrincess
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We apologize that housekeeping in your room was amiss and your comments will be addressed with our employees. We’re thankful to know that the remainder of your stay was a pleasant one and we hope that you will return to enjoy our friendly hospitality again...

Rothbury
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I rated terrible due to this reason- Don't fall pray to the 20 fee they try to charge you when you check in. They will tell you that you need to pay 20.oo and in return they feed you breakfast or lunch one day and you get back the money also, plus some. They are trying to sell you a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kelli G
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide a great vacation experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We apologize for the issues surrounding the breakfast and lunch offer. To prevent any type of miscommunication between our guests...

Martins Ferry, Ohio
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at vacation village in the past but received exceptional service during this visit. It started with a friendly and polite young lady named Elizabeth H. I would hire her In a minute...very knowledgeable about the property and offered us advice that made our stay very pleasant. We were also satisfied with the "tidy service" provided by Gerald...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlinon1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Your comments regarding our employees are most appreciated and have been shared with their manager at the resort. There is no better morale boost and teaching tool that we can provide for our team, than knowing that our guests appreciate good service and will return to vacation with us again. Thank you for taking the...

1,282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (381)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (411)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,225 reviews
12.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
809 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#12 of 155 in Kissimmee
696 reviews
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 7,829 - ₹ 9,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
154 questions
Ask a question
Granite City, Illinois

See all questions (154)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overlooking the pool area on the even side, higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles DonTasha, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble getting around, ask for a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-travel-alot, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Looks for High floor and east side balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles satyajitb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request buikding 20 or 21. Those are the 2 newer ones”
 of 5 bubbles 133lorir, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a timeshare. Just ask for bldg. 21 or 22”
 of 5 bubbles barbaralP8548CB, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay