We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,933: English reviews
Start your review of Vacation Village at Parkway
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms were clean and the location was convenient. The grounds were nicely maintained. The decor was very outdated and kitschy and the service was poor. We ordered 2 playpens and paid $20 each for the rental and it took over 2 hours to get to the room. Housekeeping only comes every 4 days but when you need something it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
Vero Beach, Florida
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were quite impressed with the hospitality and beauty of this place. We stayed in one of the little one bedrooms, but it had everything that we needed to have an enjoyable stay. The people who work here are the friendliest that we have ever met. Everyone has a smile and hello or good day greeting for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flamingosam
About Property's Favourite Review
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We can’t say it enough. It was a pleasure having you with us during your vacation in Central Florida. We can definitely tell you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your time at our resort. Thank you for recommending us to others and we cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again soon.

Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful resort, beautiful rooms. The hotel staff is wonderful. Just don't waste your time going on a tour. We were just about to sign our papers and purchase a unit, when we decided to ask a few questions. We were told by the salesman "don't ask the woman in the next room any questions. She gets paid $8 an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingWithPaper
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, TravelingWithPaper, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased you liked our resort units and its beautiful grounds. We are sorry for the experience you had at the Sales office. But at least that didn’t ruin your vacation in Orlando, FL. We hope to get another opportunity to share our hospitality with you....

michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as a time share exchange with SFX. We were put in building 9 on the first floor. The hall was dark and old. We had the a and b units. The sofa was filthy in the b unit. All the furniture was old and the unit was well worn. The dryer did not heat. We had stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moebird
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We always strive to provide our guests with the best service and hospitality possible. We are currently in the process of updating some of our older units, in addition to the new units featured in Buildings 20 and 21. We hope you...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived later and check in was quick and easy. Then you have to go to another area to get your parking pass. Here is where they try to get you to go on a tour. We said no thank you and left promptly. We find our building and there's no parking spaces. Finally three units away we find a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dilbro
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Dilbro, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Vacation Village at Parkway in Orlando, FL. For your knowledge, you may request extra toiletries at the Front Desk. We apologize for the issues you had with finding parking at night and your key card not working. At least, our staff was able to help you with the key card...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a week at the Vacation Village at Parkway Resorts (RCI). The resort is near everything you would ever want to see in the Orlando, FL area--Disney, Sea World, Univerisal Studio, Epcot, Outlet stores, and more. The resort itself has a lot to do--pools (6 or 7); events for both adults and children, fitness center, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for another 5-star review to add to our resort's reputation. It was a delight to have you and your wife as our guests. Like you, many of our past guests really like the fact that Vacation Village at Parkway is very close to the Disney theme parks, as well as to various restaurants. It is also good...

Waco,ky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check-in was fast, pleasant and pain free. The receptionist was very helpful with our desires. I wish I remembered her name--Sabin? Very nice person. Check out was the same. Absolutely no problems. Computer access to print boarding passes a real plus. The apartments were nicely laid out. If I wasn't a veteran RCI vacationer, I might would give this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmmc54
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, cmmc54. We are pleased to learn that you received good service from our Front Desk staff and that it was convenient for your to print out your boarding passed from the Computer room we have available for our guests. Your review has been forwarded to our General Manager...

Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Know before you go: A few days before our trip I read that some rooms at Vacation Village Parkway are pet friendly, and to avoid this when booking, it's best to request buildings 20 and 21. I also read that the other buildings (1-19) are older and less desirable. I never actually saw these buildings first hand. I made our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Couscous4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Couscous4, for coming to our resort. It was a pleasure having you with us at Vacation Village at Parkway. We are glad you were given the opportunity to stay in our newest building, Building #21 and feel well accommodated in the C unit. It had everything that you needed. Thank you for recommending our resort to your friends...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, ready service and very nice accommodation that is ideal to Disneyworld and other local attractions. High recommendation for this high end vacation retreat. Also close by some good cycling trails in Celebration - along with that areas eclectic downtown river walk area with shops and good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbpick1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation this yea. We love your positive feedback and encouraging comments. You sound like you had so much fun and that is what really matters to us. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

St James, La
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are Wyndham owners so we are used to the best accommodations. This was not. We arrived late (midnight) and it took over 30 minutes to check in. We were put in a pet friendly building (the oldest buildings there). As soon as we walked through the door of the building I was nervous. The building smelled old and musty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleluvsmax
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at our resort, michelleluvsmax. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. Only Buildings 5 and 6 are pet friendly, and it is only the first floor where the pets can stay with their owners. We apologize if there...

1,420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1377)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (487)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,411 reviews
12.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.1 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,678 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#12 of 153 in Kissimmee
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 8,057 - ₹ 11,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know if your building is "pet friendly"”
 of 5 bubbles A362MPkarend, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new building and pool view unless a parking lot view is ok for you”
 of 5 bubbles Aaronandtonya, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors on poolside in Buliding 20-21 have views of the Epcot fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles habsfan172017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pools”
 of 5 bubbles fanofcharo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newer building, or renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrysalisTravel, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5