We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Towers Resort

Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (366)
Pool & Beach (124)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 213
  • 98
  • 54
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As always a great trip .....and Debbie the assistant manager is alaways a pleasure and gives you what you need ! Having the new Walmart across the street is great , it’s very busy all the time so you need patience to shop there
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 2 days ago
DebraAnn, We are extremely grateful that you shared your excellent stay experience at Westgate Towers Resort. We couldn’t ask for a better compliment than knowing that you appreciated our resort amenities, great location, and the stellar customer service provided to you by Debbie. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, where we will do everything in our power to deliver an even better customer experience. Warm Regards, Jackie
Read more
We had a room booked for 3/14-3/16 and our flights were cancelled last minute because of the bomb cyclone that hit Colorado and shut down the airport. We called as soon as we found out our flights were cancelled and Westgate Towers Resort would not give us a full refund. They
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We truly regret to hear that you had some complications regarding your reservation. Unfortunately, reservations must be cancelled within our cancellation policy in order to receive a full refund. Please know that we do offer Travel Protection Plans to guests for situations such as this involving flight cancellations due to severe weather or other unforeseen circumstances. We see that you have been corresponding with our team for alternative solutions regarding this situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and truly hope that we have the opportunity to host a stay for you in the near future. Best Regards, Kai
Read more
I am a Westgate owner so we travel here every 2 years. Service is good, resort amenities are excellent, proximity to Disney is good and proximity to stores and restaurants are good. I vacationed this year with my wife and son as well as my parents, our unit was clean. The
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback of Westgate Towers Resort. Even though your stay was satisfactory, we truly regret that your enjoyment may have been hindered due to the state of your assigned unit. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor hosting more excellent stays in the future. Best Regards, Jackie
Read more
My husband and I used a timeshare bonus week to visit. We have been to the theme parks many times and that was not our plan this time. We were looking for warmer weather and relaxation. The resort grounds are spread out but very nice. It has numerous pools and would appeal to
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We do regret to learn that your room was not what you had expected. Here at the Westgate Towers Resort, we offer a variety of unit sizes and types and from what you have described it sounds like you were in one of our studio units. Although we do not know specifically what may have occurred for you to have not gotten what you expected, we do offer our apologies for any inconvenience. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback you have shared with us as all feedback helps us to identify areas where we are doing well as well as areas in which we can improve moving forward. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit the area! Regards, Trina
Read more
In the end the staying is being very comfortable, the apartment acceptable clean and the use of the several pools very relaxing. To note: - the facility is probably from the 80s and does not seem to be kept in shape with big effort. However the reception was very reactive when
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Pietro, Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Lulu
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestgate Towers Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Westgate Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestgate Towers Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Westgate Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestgate Towers Resort
The One Bedroom Suite at the Westgate Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestgate Towers Resort
The One Bedroom Suite at the Westgate Towers
shuttle bus
Hi there! We do offer complimentary shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World.
0 votes
We are staying in a couple of weeks, we have requested a top floor room, away from the noisy US192 and also requested a refurbished room. If you email them they are very good at responding and do their best to honour your requests. We have stayed in a 1 bed suite but it wasn’t refurbished, however that was quite a while ago and I think they have finished all work there now. Hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello , my family of 4 Myself my husband our 2 year old son and under 1 daughter will be HOPEFULLY Provided if you have rooms avalible just waiting to hear from the travel agent!!:) so a few questions before hand .. Do we have access to all the 14 pools and hot tubs ? Lazy rivers and amenities in both town center and towers ? .looking for a full kitchen big space & jetted bath tub for our extended stay does the 1 bedrooms or 1 bedroom villa have this ? How far away is the super store or Walmart super center to pick up groceries ? How much is the water park daily or is it free ? What is the daily resort fee Do you offer discounts for Canadian military ? Is there a way to make sure our room has a jetted tub for our extended stay? Does it cost extra for a fire works (castle ) room view or veiw of the lake ? The bad reviews I seen were of long wait times for check in’s noisy and time share presentations .... we would like to avoid the time share presentation as we are a Canadian family they told us we don’t qualify .. & the long wait time that’s to be expected for such a nice hotel .... I wanna request a crib for my toddler is there a charge ? .. Do the lakes have signs where it is dangerous for snakes and alligators or .. just avoid all bodies of water in Florida at dusk and all the time ? For extended stays do you have a better rate ? Sorry for so many questions I just wanna make sure I am choosing the best vacation for my family of 4 and that we enjoy it I wanna day you have a beautiful resort and we can’t wait to stay here ! 😊😊in 6 ish Weeks time.
Hi there! Westgate Towers Resort does share all amenities and activities with Westgate Town Center and Vacation Villas Resorts. Please keep in mind that there is an additional fee to access our Shipwreck Island Water Park - $20 per guest, per day. Our studio villa offers a kitchenette, while our one and two bedroom units do have a full kitchen. Please note that not all units include a jetted tub; you are able to add this as a special request once you reserve your unit. We do have a Walmart just next door. Our resort fee is $9.99 + tax per night. We do recommend reaching out to your travel agent directly in regards to any type of discounts. Please be aware that this property does not offer a lake view, and fireworks are a bit more visible from our Westgate Town Center Resort property. Cribs are available upon request, and based on availability - there is no additional cost for this. Please know that you are never required to participate in a timeshare presentation, unless otherwise stated on your vacation package. We understand your concern about Florida's wildlife, and always want to remind our guests to read and abide by any warning signs that may be around a body of water. Unfortunately, alligators and snakes are native to Florida and can be found in any body of water throughout the state. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any further questions. We look forward to welcoming you and your family!
0 votes
When staying here can you visit the other Westgate pools
Hi there! You will be able to access the pools and other amenities at our Westgate Town Center & Vacation Villas Resorts.
2 votes
Show all answers
I know the rooms are non smoking but can we smoke outside?
Hi there, we do not permit smoking in the rooms or on our balconies, but we do have designated smoking areas around the resort.
0 votes
Show all answers
"There are no good rooms here. It's truly awful."
"We were in the cheapest and it didn't feel like it.."
"ask for the towers that face Disney so you can see the fire works every night"
"Any room in Westgate is awesome"
"Stay at the Marriott Harbour side !!!!!"
US$ 100 - US$ 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
westgate towers hotel kissimmeewestgate hotel kissimmeewestgate resort kissimmee
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing