We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,726: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The room was old. The shower did not work very well. We had the room booked for a week. We were doing trips in and around the era we left drinks Beer and Wine in the room fridge left for two days and when we got back the drinks were gone. Hotel would not give us an explanation as to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish m
mindy5648, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear trish m, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your drinks disappeared during your stay. The housekeeper may have thought they were trash and disposed of them as they were cleaning up your room. Thank you for alerting us of the situation. I appreciate you staying with...

Rock Island
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My husband and I spent several days at this hotel. Our room was clean and newly redecorated. We enjoyed the heated pool, on-site restaurant and snack bar, and the sport's bar. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We liked the hotel so much that we've already booked a room for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette W, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have already booked for next year! I am glad that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our refreshed rooms and had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities. The heated pool is a really great amenity to be able to offer our guests....

CLERMONT
Reviewed 28 February 2015

My first experience with this hotel started by them not having the room I requested on the first floor. I was assured that it was available the night before when I booked it, but they lied. I was given a room on the second floor. Once I moved all of our luggage up and tried to go to bed, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT C
mindy5648, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear SCOTT C, I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We try to accommodate all of our guests' room requests but there are times that we unfortunately can not fulfill all of the requests. We had a room with a king bed on the second floor at the time of your arrive. Without knowing your contact...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here for a week, the room was spacious with two double beds. It was slightly dated but, but we paid only around £20 per night, so no complains there. What we will complain about is the attitude of the front desk, especially the reception supervisor Dimitria. Incredibly unhelpful and rude. We ask to extend a check out by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radka R
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Radka R, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am however sorry to hear of your check out experience. I will be following up with Dimitiria to find out what the situation was with housekeeping. She may not have needed to check if had already been discussed with the...

strrafford, Nh
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Stayed in a standard room for 4 nights as part of a travel package. The bathroom was tiny, but the water never got hot so steam wasn't a problem. When I went to print boarding passes, the computers wouldn't access US Airways until I called tech support who downloaded [twice because of issues with the airline] a totally new browser....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwnh
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear KWNHm, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found your stay to be not so hot. I do apologize that you found the water in your room to not be as hot as you would like. I hope that you had called us so we could send our engineering department to check on the water heater....

New York
Reviewed 26 February 2015

clean, friendly and fast service, plenty of supplies, toiletries, refrigerator, good coffee maker, functioning TV, Wi-fi good for laptop, although too weak for iphone. Had small problem with clogged toilet, was fixed immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael Z
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Michael Z, Thank you for your great review. It was nice to hear that you truly saw the value in our hotel. We offer a lot of really great amenities at a really great rate! Thank you for taking the time to come on TripAdvisor and let everyone know about how great your stay was. I hope that you...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We stayed in the tower and the room was simple but big with very comfy beds and pillows. Nice kitchenette. Very nice staff. Overall great hotel for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnitedFA
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear UnitedFA, Thank you for the review you left about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel the great value that it is! The tower is a great option and we hope that everyone gets the opportunity to stay in the tower rooms one day. The view of Disney from some rooms is...

Miami Springs
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My only concern was the difficulty of reaching a live person on the phone after making my reservations on line and realizing that even thought I had put 2 night stays it had only booked one and it took over 2 days a number of e-mails that went unanswered and a number of phone calls to finally reach someone that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Christina N, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the time you had spent with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but am concerned about the experience you mentioned in regards to the desk staff. I have sent you a private message about your experience. I would like to research...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Rooms were smelly, musty, and runner down, the outlets didn't work, the bed sheets were old, the carpet look and smelled terrible.would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Cleaning staff had attitude when ask for clean sheets, the bathroom was old and falling apart. Just not pleasant at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juleg2015
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear juleg2015, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your room being found less than exceptional. We are in the process of refreshing our low rise building and the issues that you have mentioned should be addressed once the refresh is completed. I am very sorry that you found your stay "disappointing". I hope you will give us...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Stayed before our cruise and after, lovely staff very helpful great happy hour weekday evenings 5 till 6 central for everything around. Room was adequate hairdryer shampoos coffee machine what else do you need. On our last day an added bonus saw a family of raccoons in the trees opposite our room . Thank you staff you were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188June
mindy m, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

Dear 188June, Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will think of us as the place to stay when you come to Kissimmee. We have everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay in the heart of all that Kissimmee has to offer. Thank you for staying...

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Tower Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.9 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 156 in Kissimmee
1,923 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
1.5 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#91 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
501 reviews
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#84 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,308 reviews
0.7 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#12 of 156 in Kissimmee
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 3,154 - ₹ 6,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Kissimmee Gateway staff and other travellers.
181 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (181)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Kissimmee Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Bonnie0825, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Reserve nicer room in updated deluxe towers”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaSale, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“. I believe there are much better rooms available. This room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles U4149LWjohnk, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room which faces the main road”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel needs to seriously address cleaning issues.”
 of 5 bubbles christinecF679FM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5