We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Sutton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is a great place to stay for the value. The room we had was on the first floor and had been recently done over. It was very clean and very comfortable. It does not have all the amenities of the higher priced hotels but for the money, it was fine for us especially for an overnight stay. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked here for more than a week and we thought it was really a good place to stay. During the first few days, it was good, we did not see any insects crawling around the room. But after a few days, cockroaches crawled out. I see them everywhere, lamp desk, tv table, bed. And the last few days of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob T
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is not bad but not great either, it is satisfactory for this price range. It is newly renovated. Rooms are dark, but if you only sleep there it is not the factor. Beds are good. Our room was very noisy. Big down is the breakfast area, which is small and crowded, and the food choice is very limited....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valsinorb K
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is always great to end up at a location that exceeds your expectations. We were looking for a spot to spend New Years Eve while we were in the area. Saw this property reviews in TA and decided to try it. Much better then we expected. Easy to find at night ( appreciate the big, well-lit sign), our welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1950fish
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, your feedback means a lot to us! We are pleased to see we were able to serve you well during your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, hot breakfast, clean room and bathroom, free parking, nice people, The hotel offers shuttle to some parks. the only complain is the breakfast area since is small. Other than that is an excellent choice in Orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nexplosion
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and are aware of the limited seating space during breakfast hours, and we can assure you this is being addressed now, and we will do our best to find a more suitable arrangement. We hope to see you again...

Jacksonville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent room at a hotel that is very close to Disney World. Staff was courteous. Free breakfast was so so. The room was clean with good WiFi, spacious, comfortable beds. I wish we would have booked this place the next week after Disney was over, but we picked the Rosen instead.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jarhead513
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, although we also would have loved to have you stay with us longer, but we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After originally booked to stay at the Maingate Lakeside Inn, Kissimmee - please note - do not stay at that hotel,(we had a problem with cockroaches) we were moved here by Virgin for a one night stay until they found us one of their own hotels for the remainder of our stay and have to say that Kim who checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank griff2017
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review, and for your kind words. We also wish to thank you for staying with us and Choice Hotels, and wish to inform you that unfortunately, we are aware of the issue with breakfast's limited space, and have been trying to expand our seating arrangements. We will...

Louisville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night in between my other reservations to be close to Disney. Surprised by the size of the room. It was huge. Almost like a studio apt layout. Higher rates but worth it I'd say. If you want to be close to Disney. Right off 192. Friendly staff. Security surveillance all over. Exterior access but pretty quiet at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin L
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback and will be using it to improve our quality of service. We are very pleased that you chose Quality Inn & Suites By The Lake and Choice Hotels, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! The only complaint I have is that there were some stains on the carpet. I am not sure why there were some stains because this is a brand new remodeled hotel. But other than that, it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor J
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the stains on the carpet, this may have sincerely been an oversight, which we will rectify immediately. Once again, thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites By The Lake and Choice Hotels, and Happy New...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to stay here years ago. This was our 20 th trip to Disney. When looking for a cheaper place to stay I noticed this hotel changed hands and was recently renovated. We had stayed at resorts that cost much more that weren't as nice. Orange Lake, and Bahama Bay were just a few. This hotel is very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dick727
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy New Year and thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to see all went well, and would like to thank you for coming back, and for choosing Choice Hotels. We sincerely wish you a wonderful year, and...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 157 in Kissimmee
663 reviews
1.2 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#11 of 157 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.3 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#90 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,354 reviews
12.5 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 157 in Kissimmee
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Quality Inn & Suites by the Lake also offers a Complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and Free High-Speed Internet for every guest room. We have Free scheduled shuttle service to and from Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and local shopping malls and factory outlet stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake

Address: 7785 W US 192, Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727 (Formerly Continental Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 4,232 - ₹ 7,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Plaza
Quality Inn Maingate West
Continental Plaza Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee By The Lake Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would suggest anything except first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LoisM82, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no tips the place is being renovated so the rooms are all in excellent condition”
 of 5 bubbles eugeniao755, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I liked the back as it was away from 192 and the traffic so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pjfletcherf1968, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles waynen2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles k2cfoe, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay