We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hammocks at Marathon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hammocks at Marathon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hammocks at Marathon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wonderful location with a beautiful view from the pool overlooking the open water. Unfortunately the view from each room is not as pleasant. We had 2 rooms on different floors, both were nicely arranged and supplied with toiletries and kitchenware. Nice grill area and Rod the maintenance personnel is great to deal with in any situation! He always tries to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick W
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Rick W, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks Resort. We are happy you found our location wonderful, featuring beautiful views. We are glad our accommodations were well-equipped. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning.

Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a studio room for our week in Marathon. I was pleasantly surprised with how roomy it was! Our king bed was just as comfy as the Hampton Inns we usually stay in when traveling. The studio had a large mini fridge and microwave and they also provided a basket with plates, cups, and utensils, which was much appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caitlin G
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Caitlin G, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your stay at The Hammocks. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We are delighted to know that our staff has made your stay extraordinary. We are glad to learn that you had such a great week-long stay. We hope to welcome you again!

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

2 rooms were linked together w reservations w special request. One request was to be near each other, we are 2 floors apart. Room is older. Bathroom had hair on the floor and coffee pot had a bit of coffee water in it. Our guest got a requested bayview room but we did not and it feels like a lousy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arena3jean
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello arena3jean, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks. We regret to learn of your disappointment. We thank you for sharing your experience and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I took my family for a weekend get away in the middle of July and loved it. The positive: We only had a studio which is just a big hotel room with two beds. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived The bar/restaurant is a really nice place to watch the sunset. The bartenders are really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Jeff B, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodations. We are thrilled to learn that our staff delivered a great experience to you and your family. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our amenities. We hope to welcome you again!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just left The Hammocks on July 14, 2014 and we did NOT want to leave. Great room, perfect for the two us. Every single staff member was Wonderful, always saying Hello with a smile. We had room 309 - perfect view of the Ocean, pool, and Barney's Tiki Bar. We loved Deanna and Luis, and Luis can cook up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyeblue-Sauer
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Skyeblue-Sauer, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much at The Hammocks that you did not want to leave. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. I will certainly be sharing your praise with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went there on July 1. When we looked at the online pictures, we thought this was very expensive hotel. But when we reach there, it was not as expected. However, the hotel is very good and peaceful. The swimming pool is clean. Most of the time we went to Key West instead of staying at the hotel. Staffs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meteoraz
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Meteoraz, Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Hammocks. We are happy you found our resort nice and peaceful and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning!

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The location was perfect. The lobby, pool area and tiki bar were nice and well kept. The room was very out dated and the couch was so dirty we put sheets over it to even sit down. The young blonde at the front desk was put out to check us in but the rest of the staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ssmo
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Ssmo, Thank you for the review of The Hammocks. We are glad you enjoyed the location and our amenities. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the room accommodations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss your experience further. Thank you, and we hope you will consider returning.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This property was a perfect place to get away. Excellent customer service. Nice Tiki bar and Grill. Medium sized pool and a choice of a fine bunch of fishing charters on the dock in back. Boat and jet ski rentals next door. Room was clean and comfortable .Room had a great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Zack D, Thank you staying with us and for providing this feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you got much-needed relaxation. We are thrilled that you found your perfect place to get away. We will be delighted to have you back at The Hammocks!

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our first time staying at a BlueGreen facility and it has set a high standard for the rest of them! From the moment we walked in the staff, particularly Patricia, was phenomenal! Each hotel employee welcomed us and seemed incredibly excited to have us at their location. We were early to check in and asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KSo75
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello KSo75, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hammocks. We are so glad you were impressed by the high quality of our resort and our focus on exceptional customer service. We are thrilled that you would be interested in staying with us again. It would be an honor to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Room was clean - more than enough towels. Staff was very courteous and helpful. There was only one thing that could be changed was that the air conditioner could have been lowered below 75. We had to purchase a fan just to keep it cooler at night. Room 320 has the best view by far! The bed could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhonda G
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Rhonda G, Thank you for sharing your review of The Hammocks. We are pleased to hear that you loved the view from your room. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
0.4 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
9.2 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
708 reviews
15.7 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 16 in Marathon
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Hammocks at Marathon

Address: 1688 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2121
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: ₹ 13,814 - ₹ 21,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hammocks at Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your The Hammocks at Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hammocks At Marathon Hotel Marathon
The Hammocks Marathon
The Hammocks Hotel Marathon
Hammocks Marathon Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hammocks at Marathon staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Hammocks at Marathon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you are a Blue/Green member - peak season may not be available”
 of 5 bubbles 940bethd, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for water view.”
 of 5 bubbles jhardy128, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for pool view if you can”
 of 5 bubbles trspook1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for one facing bay upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles janac163, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 113, 213, 313 all face bay. there are only a few rooms that the view is not good”
 of 5 bubbles aslinpopup, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5