We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowtail Inn

Save
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible48%
27 May 2017
“Stunk, lousy people , no common sense !”
24 Feb 2017
“Poor Review's Are True”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Yellowtail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
39
55
19
18
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
55
19
18
104
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed 6/29/12 thru 7/02/12. After booking the room and then reading alot of bad reviews, I was very nervous about the place. When we arrived it wasn't as bad as I expected. Was it brand new? No. Was it the Hilton? No. Was it clean?...More

1  Thank Robert Z
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the kind words. We realize that the Keys aren't for everybody, and we love it when we have guests who really appreciate the Keys for what we have to offer. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Want to fish? There are many bridges within minutes of this place. The pier is for adventure of watching little fish and horseshoe crabs. Want to party and shop? Key West is an hour away. Wear swim shoes to walk in the grassy stuff. Put...More

Thank Debbie K
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thanks for the great review! We loved having you and hope you'll stay with us again soon!!!

Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

I booked through expedia. Check in was fine. He said he had to make a copy of my card. Well, after I got back home, my card was charged 6.75. I called to ask what that was for. I was told that I should have...More

4  Thank dalgal911
Management response:Responded 20 June 2012

This review is based entirely on this guest calling and picking a fight with our staff. You know how the phone conversation really went and that our employee answered every question you asked. The resort fee is standard for every hotel in the keys, and...More

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Lets start off with rude service...no compasion towards a group of 8 people that got down graded to a room that light was not working, water didpenser is broken...and worst of all A COCAROACH it was late at night when we arrived with a couple...More

2  Thank Mia Bella A
Management response:Responded 20 June 2012

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and up to date, and I'm sorry if we didn't meet your expectations.

Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The week that my family and I were supposed to stay there, my sister is admitted in the hospital.. Since she is the one who paid for the hotel, we called to try and either get our money back or receive a credit... Fail. The...More

3  Thank Kaylamaria
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 2 June 2012

The reason we take a 2-night deposit is to protect our business from cancellations. I'm sorry for your misfortune but this is a business. You cancelled your reservation with full understanding of our policy. It was thoroughly explained to you that there would be no...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marathon, FL
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yellowtail Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Room 105 is an oceanfront cottage where we stayed. Looks like one of the best on the property for scenery..."
Read review
"Don't go here."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing