We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Glen St Mary
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rode bikes thru the Everglades on our way to Key West. We stayed here and enjoyed it. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our shower wouldn't drain, but maintenance came by took care of it. Our family enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 692keithg
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi 692keithg I am glad you had a great bike trip down the keys and stayed with us. I do apologize the shower did not drain quick, however I am glad we took care of it in a timely manner for you. I am glad you look forward to bring your family back for a stay, let us know and...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Banana Bay Resort and Marina in Marathon FL was a wonderful, relaxing location that was convenient for other attractions we visited. Rooms were fresh and airy, amenities were adequate (Keurig coffee machine, and small refrigerator, but no microwave), and front desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Grounds maintenance could use some attention as there was lots of litter outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June G
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi June G Thank you for the review, we do appreciate all of the guests comments. I am glad you liked the rooms, we had remodeled all of them just over a year ago. I do apologize if your door did not latch, we did add rubber stoppers to reduce the noise of the doors closing that could have caused...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you pull up, you think - wow, an old fashioned motor lodge. However, as soon as you enter the doors, it's beachy and beautiful. The room was spacious and beautiful. We didn't have a balcony in our room (102) but that was fine with us - the value was great for the room. Staff was friendly. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smb4x4
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi smb4x4 Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you had a great time with us. I will let the team know you were very happy with the service they provided. I hope to see you on your next trip to the Keys Until then; Larry W. General Manager

Pembroke Pines
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nicely remodeled and very large. Plenty of parking. Stayed in King, sofa was too small for my daughter, she slept on air mattress on floor. Coffee maker, small fridge, large Samsung TV in room. Pool area in dire need of remodeling. Shower water splashed all over bathroom, grout stains on shower floor. Amenities are shared with Marathon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boricua_gourmand
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Boricua_gourmand Thank you for the great review we certainly like to see you were happy with your stay. We are working on the pool plan to update that area to meet the quality of the rooms. I see you booked with Groupon we often run sales so keep looking for the next great deal. I look forward to meeting...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed by the renovations and decor of our room, it was beautiful. The air conditioner was noisy and kept us up most of the night. We mentioned this at check out and were told the units ate new and they would send maintenance. (Not very helpful to us). We found that the condition of the exterior grounds did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sterling021
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Sterling021 Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, we are working on the plan to update the pool area to match the great rooms we have. I do appreciated the comments on the grounds, we have 3200 trees on the property and after a wind storm it does take awhile to have all of the...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked on a whim so we didn't have much of a choice..Had a bad vibe about this place when we walked in. Room smelled like BO as soon as we opened the door.. stains on the comforter/sheets & left with BUG BITES !!! I would have rather slept in the rental car, If we ever return we will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank meh2005
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi meh2005 I am so sorry to hear about your stay, I did check and see you were in Key West at another resort, I hope you will give us a try on your next trip. Larry W. General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at Banana Bay. The room were clean and looked recently renovated. Comfortable beds. The location is great, close to restaurants, shops and a 5 min drive from Sombrero beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca G Wow another 5 star review, thank you so much for the kind words, I will pass along to the team you were happy with the service.. Until next time; Larry W. General Manager

New Market
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful time in the center of the florida keys. Rooms were large, but not large enough for a table and 2 chairs. But i would go back. Heard that many things will change all for the better. We are looking forward to our next trip down

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceb931
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Good day Lawrenceb931 Thank you for the great words, I am so glad you look forward to coming back and staying again. Until next time; Larry W. General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can't just come in and slap a coat of paint on a place and hike the rates to ridiculous. I was not going to write a review because, frankly I did not want to spend any more time or effort thinking about the waste of money we spent on this place. Seriously, do not do expedia, ever. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

God Day K B I will be glad to speak with you anytime about your stay. Please contact me at your convenience 305-743-3500. Larry W. General Manager

Mississauga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights during Christmas break in 2016 by choosing the good location. However the house keeping is terrible dirty towels and dusty utensils not enough supplies. The room is very small and only two cloth hungers provided. The house keeper did not even close the door properly while we were away, the door can be just push...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Li W
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Li W. We do appreciate all of our guests comments, we use these comments as tools to better our service for all guests. I have addressed these comments with all of our teams. Respectfully; Larry W. General Manager

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Balcony King (47)
Viewed
Balcony King 2 (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Marina Building with Pool View (37)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.0 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
6.8 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Marathon
249 reviews
7.0 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
671 reviews
1.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Banana Bay Resort & Marina, a part of the B unlimited brand located in beautiful Marathon Key! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Address: 4590 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 49 1/2, Marathon, FL 33050-2332
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: ₹ 12,209 - ₹ 26,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort And Marina Marathon Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking lot side is quieter than street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 681juneg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check Groupon for deals on stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Boricua_gourmand, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles adial, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back are newer but the gulf view is obstructed by the marina building and boat slips.”
 of 5 bubbles COACHROD77, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view!”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley34571, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay