We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Visit hotel website
Traveller (411)
360
Panoramas (42)
Pool & Beach (122)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the newly renovated Banana Bay Resort & Marina, a part of the B unlimited brand located in beautiful Marathon Key! Banana Bay is rated one of the best Sunsets in the Florida Keys. The Waterfront rooms have a front seat to Sunsets. Located on the property is the lush landscaped pool area with Tiki bar. Later in the day join us at the famous point bar for amazing Sunsets after the pool bar closes. The Marina has 34 boat slips with a Dock master, Cable, Electric, Water, Internet and Laundry facility. In the evening enjoy a little tennis, Bocce Ball, Horse shoe, Bicycle the island, Sack Toss, fish the point or relax by the water on the sandy point. We have adventure for the entire family with a watersports facility located on property. Located on the island is Offshore/Deep Sea and Bone fishing charters. Banana Bay Resort & Marina is centrally located and walking distance to adventures, shopping, pharmacy, groceries and restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
1,102Reviews
742Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 327
  • 209
  • 119
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was just ok, not great and not awful. Not what I would call a resort though. Room was ok. Floors were a little dirty and the shower was moldy no night stand only a tiny shelf. I’m not sure I would stay again.
Read more
Response from DianaToppingWeber, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kindness in sharing how we can improve. We have listened and hired more staff as of last week to make sure every corner is taken care of properly. Please make sure to let me know when you caome back this way so I can make sure you have a great room if possible.
Read more
Nice rooms & baths! newly remodeled. The biggest pool I've seen in the Florida Keys. We didn't bring our boat this time but we still got in fishing right at the water's edge catching keeper mangrove snapper. We spent a lot of time visiting the local attractions including the
Read more
Response from DianaToppingWeber, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much Rose Marie for your kind words. I think we have the best Sunsets in the Keys and we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. It was so nice meeting meeting you all. We look forward to seeing you all soon!
Read more
rooms are good sized and updated. Very clean. We had the first level facing the parking lot which we were fine with. Facing the back towards the water is obviously ideal but we just wanted a nice base to use while we were traveling around the Keys. Housekeeping is not prompt but
Read more
Response from DianaToppingWeber, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for you kindness sts421. We are so happy you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. We are now fully staffed....Yeah! We look forward to seeing you all back again soon!
Read more
We booked a queen accessible room, needing grab bars, and it turned out to be a lovely room. Do ask for a room facing the water. Do ask for a balcony. These things made the room wonderful. It seemed that the room hadn't been used for awhile, we noted that the floor needed to
Read more
Response from DianaToppingWeber, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kindness. We love to hear when our guest enjoy our little piece of paradise. I will share you kind words with the team. We look forward to seeing you all back again soon!
Read more
Stayed at Banana Bay January 30th to February 1st 2019. Hotel is older, but nicely updated. We had a 2nd floor balcony room overlooking the water and boat ramp. The building we stayed in did not have an elevator. If you have any type of disability or have any issues climbing
Read more
Response from DianaToppingWeber, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to share your review with the team. We do have an amazing team. The pool is a perfect family place to play, it is larger than most. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. You will be happy to know we listened and are in the process of changing the breakfast in the next couple of weeks. We look forward to seeing you soon! Diana Weber-General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBanana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementBanana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Captivating Balcony
Photo provided by managementBanana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Chic King
Photo provided by managementBanana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Stunning King
Photo provided by managementBanana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Stunning Double Queen
PreviousNext
12345645
Banana Bay Resort & Marina Point Bar has been rated one of the top Sunsets in the Florida Keys. I think it is amazing!
0 votes
Yes they have a breakfast buffet.
0 votes
What is the pet policy?
I am not positive, but pretty certain they had a no pet rule.
0 votes
The pool is open, outside and heated. The pool bar, rooms and Point bar is also open. We have the best sunsets in the keys and we are located on the Gulf of Mexico.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Rooms facing the water with a balcony are the best choice"
"Check elsewhere or know you are not getting what you paid for..."
"I'd get a room facing the Bay."
"100 Building are updated Rooms."
"get a room with a balcony and a quiet AC machine!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 191 - US$ 457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
banana bay resort and marina marathon hotel marathon
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing