We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 792: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and the clerk was extremely friendly. I was directed to the first building which was near the highway. The room was beautiful! It had been recently renovated and was large and inviting. There was a lovely little porch off the back. A Keuric coffee pot was a welcome addition to the amenities. The only negative to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan I
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a beautiful room! And the location is perfect for water activities and access to the Keys further west. A visit to the well hidden poolside bar promises a refreshing drink at day's end. The beds are VERY comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankculver
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rolled into Marathon late Thanksgiving night looking for a place to rest for the night. Ta-da, This place popped up first on GPS and that is who I called. The price given over the phone sounded reasonable, after checking-in we found a girl in the parking lot yelling at her boyfriend (not the hotels fault). And I think security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review, I hope to see you back again. Until then; Larry W. General Manager

Miami
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room for 5 and only 4 beds were available. Hotel did not want to make any efforts to solve that problem despite my good faith. Also, at 5am, trucks made noise close to marina ! One of my worst experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nordineb688
Cary, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in around 6pm. Requested a late check-out because we were diving the next morning and wouldn't get back til 12:00-12:30. Was told I would have to check with the front desk in the morning at 7am. When I called the front desk a little after 7am, I was told they would have to "run their reports" to see how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adial
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Good Day adial I will be glad to speak with you anytime about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 305-743-3500. Respectfully; Larry W. General Manager

Miami
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with our family last week. The rooms are in great condition but the outside in the marina is not. We booked this hotel since it had the dock but they do not keep it clean. I understand its on the gulf side and there is a lot of sea weed but it should be cleaned for those who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119leslier
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi 119lester I do appreciate you sending in a review, I do apologize for the sea grass, we are currently working on the solution with to keep the grass out. I hope to see you on your next trip. Larry W. General Manager

.Naples
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only complaint is the doors. My husband is a light sleeper. He said he woke up at middle of night by the noise every time the others opening or closing their doors. You can watch sunset in the back of hotel property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449jc428
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi 449jc428 Thank you for a great review, we are addressing the doors, they do close with some sound, we have purchased new door stoppers to lessen the noise. Thank you, I hope to see you again. Larry W. General Manager

Ingelheim
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we had a very pleasant stay in a nice Resort and well located. But for the rate of 140EUR we had expected a bit more (especially cleniness of pool and room). Restaurants and supermarkets are close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 578renateg
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi 578renateg Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I do appreciate all of your comments. I do hope to see you again. Larry W. General Manager

Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exellent place to stay for a trip , very clean , rooms looks great, the all around over view was nice .Everyon was nice.best place to eat and close by is steak and lobster house a little expensive but worth it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hielenys T
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Good Day Hielenys T Wow another 5 star review, I am so glad you had a great time with us during your stay, I will pass along to the team you were happy with them. Thanks for the great comments about how clean the rooms are, our team works very hard to make sure they are clean for our guests....

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not been to other places at Marathon, but this one looked very fresh, as though it was just built. Very clean & modern rooms. Large pool. Nice tennis courts. We'd like to come back some time again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kostyantynm433
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi kostyantynm433 Thanks for a 5 star review, I am glad you had a great couple of nights with us. I do hope to see you on your next trip to the keys. Larry W. General Manager

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Balcony King (47)
Viewed
Balcony King 2 (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Marina Building with Pool View (37)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.0 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
6.8 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
649 reviews
13.3 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Marathon
244 reviews
1.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Banana Bay Resort & Marina, a part of the B unlimited brand located in beautiful Marathon Key! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Address: 4590 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 49 1/2, Marathon, FL 33050-2332
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: ₹ 9,773 - ₹ 25,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort And Marina Marathon Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles adial, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back are newer but the gulf view is obstructed by the marina building and boat slips.”
 of 5 bubbles COACHROD77, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view!”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley34571, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms on the water side have the best views, but no elevator! You have to lug your stuff up a steep staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles OceanbirdBoating, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They will make allowances or move you if they have availability. Staff was accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanievR4650MS, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay