We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80241 Overseas Highway Mile Marker 80.2 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (732)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (273)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 02/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 20 in Islamorada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snorkelling
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
901Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 253
  • 141
  • 83
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HolidayMom wrote a review 12 May
Coral Gables, Florida, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
We traveled to Islamorada with three families for a holiday. As we were a large group, we had to book a house with at least 5 rooms to accomodate us all. We booked months in advance, confirmed the that the property at La Siesta was available on their website and then found that it was less expensive on Hotels.com, although non-refundable, so we booked through the third party. We called La Siesta several times in advance of our stay with questions about the property, the specific house amenities and whether we could have early check in. Early check in was not available on the day so we made our way to the resort leisurely waiting until 4pm for our check in time. When we arrived at La Siesta Resort the guest service associate, Ashley, informed us that unfortunately they could not accommodate us and that the house was already occupied. Instead they offered us a different house with 3 bedrooms, and a suite on the beach with 2 bedrooms - completely separate from each other. As the goal of our holiday was to be together and we had done everything possible to secure a house together, calls to the resort in advance, we were dumbfounded. We asked to speak to the manager, Andrea, who we were told was not on site. While we sat there trying to reach Hotels.com to determine where our three families could be relocated for the evening we saw someone else arrive to check in for the house that we had booked. We couldn't believe that we had been sitting there for 40 minutes with our six children feeling homeless and that they had been dishonest about the house being occupied. The conversation escalated and suddenly the manager, Andrea, who they claimed wasn't on site or available, came out of the small office behind us. She ushered us into the office to let us know that there was nothing she could do. Because we booked the reservation with Hotels.com (Expedia) and that they hadn't noticed until that morning, she said that the reservations booked directly through their hotel take precedence and that she would reach out to Expedia to offer us a refund. We pleaded with her to reach out to her General Manager, Rob, as we had booked the property before the other reservation or it would have been unavailable when we compared the website cost to Hotels.com. She continued to reiterate that he was aware of the issue and would not honor our reservation. There was nothing they could do and so we left La Siesta Resort to feed the kids with nowhere to go. We spent the next few hours on the phone with Hotels.com trying to be relocated but they said that La Siesta wasn't being responsive so two of us drove back to the property to ask them to answer the phone. I asked Hotels.com to remain on the line with me while we asked a guest service associate to assist. We, being a group of 12, and it being by now 8 pm on a Friday night, Hotels.com was not able to find another location for us and we were stranded. The whole situation was a fiasco. La Siesta knew about our reservation (they had provided us with information about our stay multiple times), and we arrived before the other party that had booked the same house. Yet La Siesta did not honor our reservation, the staff lied to us, and the manager, Andrea, just refused to acknowledge their error or show a lack of concern, and threatened to call the police on two moms just trying to save their family vacations. It is hard to think of a way La Siesta could have handled this worse. Not only was our holiday derailed and we were left in the lurch, but they also treated our families like we were insignificant and unimportant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Room Tip: Do not book through third party sites.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are deeply disappointed to hear you had a frustrating experience, and we regret even more that our service did not meet your expectations. Our team did try their best to accommodate your party in light of the unfortunate situation. Please accept our apologies and know we will be speaking with our team to ensure better customer service moving forward. We can't change the past, but we'd appreciate a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Read more
MidwestTraveler128 wrote a review 2 May
1 contribution
The La Siesta Resort & Marina is a good location in the keys close to good restaurants and fishing. The staff and rooms were very nice and very clean. A bit pricey and had to pay months in advance. Even though we we booked months prior to our stay and had to pay in full at the time of booking, the fees were hiked and we had to pay the higher fees at checkout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service for our guests. Please know that we have limited control when it comes to reservations made through third-party sites, so any discrepancy regarding price must typically be taken up with the site you booked with. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Eileen C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We are having a wonderful time at the La Siesta. Employees Daniel, Ferny, June, and Channing and Joe were especially friendly and helpful. Our room was great with a lovely view of pool and the ocean The grounds were kept so nice and the pool was very clean. Also went kayaking, paddle boarding, and bicycling. The employees were concerned for our safety and were very careful not to let us go out if winds were up. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Beds were really comfortable Eileen
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: No housekeeping unless you ask but the front desk was always willing to provide towels, coffee If...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Eileen, We want everyone who stays at La Siesta Resort & Marina to have an excellent visit, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our friendly staff and clean, beautiful property impressed you. Thank you for your kind words. It would be a pleasure to host you again should you be back in the area.
Read more
ffhaines wrote a review Apr 2022
Ambler, Pennsylvania1 contribution
My family of 4 with 2 teen boys enjoyed our stay at La Siesta. We like the size of the resort with different lodging options. We used the kayaks and paddle boards, which were included in the resort fee. Pool was busy but not too crowded. Service at Wild and Lime was slow, but we didn’t mind, but this may be a turn off for other guests. We walked to Lazy Days for dinner one night via the walking path. Would recommend this resort for a relaxing stay at Islamorada.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
It was a pleasure hosting you at La Siesta Resort & Marina. Thank you for your thoughtful review; we are thrilled to see that you appreciated our relaxing atmosphere and plentiful amenities. Your patience is greatly appreciated, as we are operating at high occupancy levels, and the resort is busier than it has been in years. Thank you so much for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Bridget wrote a review Apr 2022
Wilmington, Delaware1 contribution1 helpful vote
Poor staffing with little conxern for guests. We stayed five days and had to continually ask for bath towels, etc. When calling the front desk, they never, never, never answer. Linens were ti be changed Tuesday and Thursday. Never happened and when confronted front desk personnel, was told it was due to COVID. Really? COVID is no longer an excuse for bad customer service or it should be disclossed when making reservations. We paid over $3000 for 5 night stay. No garbage removal from room. No sweeping of room, in a beach room. Bathroom sink and tub stopped up. Took two days to be fixed. Pool bar hours and services were non existence. Some customers helped themselves. I would like to stay here again because of the location but more than happy to give my money to another property. It's a high risk, choose wisely. Oh, the morning we were leaving, two roaches on the kitchen floor.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don't stay at this property unless you enjoy lack of cleanliness and customer service.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive feedback. While it's wonderful to read you loved our beautiful location in Islamorada, we apologize to have fallen short of your standards in certain areas. Please know that we strive to be responsive and attentive to our guests, and we're sorry for any lapse of service during your stay. Although our modified housekeeping policies are mentioned during check-in, we'll work to be more efficient with linen refreshment requests. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will give us another chance.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$311 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la siesta resort & marina hotel islamorada, la siesta resort and marina
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysIslamorada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Siesta Resort & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Indian Key State Historic Site (1.1 km), Hurricane Monument (1.1 km), and Lignumvitae Key Botanical State Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar, Square Grouper - Islamorada, and Lazy Days.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does La Siesta Resort & Marina have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Siesta Resort & Marina offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Siesta Resort & Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Siesta Resort & Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Key State Historic Site (1.1 km) and Pasta Pantaleo Signature Gallery (1.9 km).