We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on a family vacation for five nights. The entire experience was awesome. The property, rooms, staff were incredible. It is located in the middle section of Islamorada. Plenty of beach chairs for everyone and the restaurant pool side is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CClingan
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here again this summer and had a great time. Our room had a full kitchen and screened patio looking over the ocean. It was clean and comfortable. My kids love the pool and hunting for sea critters in the ocean. I'd recommend bringing water shoes because it can be a bit rocky. The waitress who served the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelingmamafl
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The pool areas were nice. The beach entry pool area is nice for the small kids. There was a pig roast that was totally worth the money. We would definitely do that again. The restaurant and bar was pricy, just like every other tiki bar in the keys, I'm sure. The website talks about the 50's charm which I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheEd W
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hello The EdW - It's great that your family enjoyed their stay. We forget the rest of Florida doesn't have all the lizards and iguanas. The kids do love them. And, yes, we are upgrading and remodeling. I'm sorry you felt like you were at work. Please come back later this Fall when we are all finished - send us...

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I don't know how they call this a resort. Everything seemed so run down. Upon entering the room it smelled musty. Stains on the walls in the bathroom- I'm afraid to guess what from. Table leg on porch was broken and a newspaper under the leg was already there to keep it steady. Some mark or burn on inside table....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katem j
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Dear Katemj - I'm so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are in the middle of renovations and upgrades, but, that in no way makes it acceptable that your room was not in great shape. I really want our General Manager to be able to follow up. Could you please email or call Robin ? 800-753-6002 or Robin@GuyHarveyOutpostIslamorada.com...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were here 4 nights, including weekend, and didn't have any of the bad experiences some reviewers mentioned. We had a ocean view room with screened in outside area facing away from the pool. The resort was maybe half full, which was surprising since it was July 4 weekend. The pool area was busy on Sat but not unlike any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yr66
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hello yr66 - Thank so much for taking time to write such a nice review. We very happy you enjoyed your stay. We were actually sold out over the July 4th weekend so I'm especially glad you didn't feel crowded : ) Hope you get to come back soon. Warm regards, Karen

NYC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Let me begin by saying, somethings can not be avoided. I understand that mother nature can have make life uncomfortable. We checked in on Monday 7/7/14. Met by very friendly and inviting staff, check in was a quick and happy event. We found our room on the large property and entered through the very dated door into an equally dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smccar7467
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Dear smcarr7467 - I am so sorry the beach didn't meet your expectations. We do use a tractor to take the sea weed off the beach but we cannot get to the area behind the rocks. The sea grass beds are protected so sometimes we unfortunately have to let nature take its course. You are correct, only the oceanside is...

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed here at the end of June for a couple of nights. We had planned to stay longer but went on to Sanibel Island. The food was great! We had some of the best dishes we've had. Their fresh Wahoo fish dip was by far the best. The staff was great all around. David at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry L
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hello Larry - Thank you so much for your nice post. I'll be sure to tell the Watersports folks how helpful and accommodating David was. I hope you noticed all of the improvements going on around the property, one of the major upgrades will be to the WIFI. Please come back and see us again. Thanks, Karen

Hamtramck, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights on our way back from Key West. I come down a couple times a year to the Keys and thought I would try this place since I really enjoy Guy Harvey and his work. I can tell you right now, from the condition of this place, Guy Harvey has nothing to do with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Marty K
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Marty - I'm so sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I believe you emailed with our General Manager, Robin, if not - please contact her at your earliest convenience or call so we can get some additional information and find out if there were some extenuating circumstances. Our property grounds are usually very clean and this seems out of the...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Islander Resort for four nights in June. We would have stayed longer, but these were the only days they had rooms available that week. We arrived early and had to wait for our room to get cleaned. No problem - we drove across the street to the Lorelei Cabana Bar & Restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LM77
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Thank you LM77 - We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. The 500 suites are very nice - hope you got to use that in-room jacuzzi. I really like the screend in porches too - my favorite place for morning coffee. You have to come back and snorkel! It really is beautiful. I'm sorry to hear housekeeping wasn't 100% -...

New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When we arrived for check-in I had a lot of trepidation because of the mixed reviews I read here -- everyone seemed to agree that the pools and beach area were great, but there were some horror stories about old, dirty rooms mixed in with the positive so I didn't know what to expect, especially since we only paid $129/night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBredFilly
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hey Jersey Filly - We are so happy you had a great stay. We actually like our "old Florida" feel and we love the historic sign. It's great when folks like you "get it." However, we do need to address the "less than attentive service" at the bar. That's not at all acceptable. Hopefully, you can come back soon, stay...

1,113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (665)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Full Room Lanai Courtyard View (69)
Viewed
Fresh Water Pool (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front (89)
Viewed
Poolside King Room with Accessible Shower (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
1.9 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,165 reviews
0.9 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,956 reviews
4.8 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
1.7 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
866 reviews
6.1 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Address: Mile Marker 82.1 Oceanfront, 82100 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: ₹ 8,582 - ₹ 26,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Islamorada
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Caerphilly, United Kingdom

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles megndwaite, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go there if you like screaming kids and barking dogs and you aren't picky”
 of 5 bubbles 640police, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Trading Post grocery nearby does fantastic sandwiches, open 24 hrs, great 4 lunch on the water.”
 of 5 bubbles unionjack2015, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles maaavelousman, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary as to beachside or on the side or front. All are close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles coachbkst, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay