We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Save
Share
84001 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$395
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$395
View deal
Priceline
FindHotel$435
Etrip$478
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1932)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (736)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 14/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Updated 14/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2598Reviews107Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,012
  • 766
  • 410
  • 237
  • 173
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen Bellini wrote a review 19 Jan
Norridge, Illinois3 contributions
I reserved 2-bdrm oceanfront cottage for Feb., 2022 - I cannot get an answer if there is a bathtub and full-sized refrigerator in this cottage. We'll be traveling with toddler and adult w/dietary needs. I've tried calling numerous times with no return calls. I emailed using the website's "Contact Us" with no reply yet either. This stay will cost almost $10,000 and I would expect to be able to get my simple quesions answered. Hoping to hear in this venue since I've seen replies to reviewes from the PostCard Inn here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Thomas V wrote a review 15 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The facility is in a perfect location. Services a little lacking. No room service. No beach wait staff. Maybe because of Covid. Who knows. A little tired of paying higher prices and getting less. EVERYWHERE
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Thomas, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina during your recent stay. While we're delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful location, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and some of the limited services available during this time. However, we consider your feedback an opportunity to continually review guest satisfaction and to see where we could be doing better. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to provide an even better experience on another occasion.
Read more
Ciara wrote a review 15 Jan
214 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
When I first got there the view was amazing! Palm trees, sand, pool and beach with a bar. What more can you ask for. Upon arrival for our anniversary we did get champagne. We knew that this was just the beginning of a wonderful trip. The resort has rooms in the 100s- 500s. The 100-200s rooms are closer to the pool and on the weekends there is a live band playing. I personally did not see and was not able to find elevators in any of the buildings. So if you’re older or have a bad knees or back, consider that when booking this resort. Or ask for a first floor room which I think will cost a little more. This resort is also pet friendly. I did see a dog with his owner so that we pretty nice. No idea how much the cost was to have a pet here. The ac was also not central air but a unit in the room so will blow air from one side of the room to the other. Keep in mind the person sleeping closest to the ac unit will be colder. The resort came with kayaking and paddle boarding included in the price. They also give u card to get towels. Everything that’s checked out like towels, kayak and paddle board needs to be returned by 5pm. The resort was clean but housekeeping did not come in daily to clean the rooms due to this covid situation. Here’s my problem with that: the fitted sheet would not stay put. We keep having to put it back in over the mattress every single night. Also we had an issue in our room. The shower cover as knob was coming off of the wall. We notified them about the shower cover knob situation the next day and they did fixed it while we were enjoying the amenities during the day. However, since the repair person came into our room and stepped on our bath mat, I know for a fact that they did not clean our room after that ( we can see their foot print on our bath mat). Overall it was an enjoyable place. But there was no beach that house can go into and swim in. That guess that’s why they have 2 pools. We also got a car so that we can drive to the keys. And they gave u a parking permit for your dashboard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No elevator so remember what u pack u have to carry up the stairs u less ur on the first floor....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ciara, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina; we're delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us! We're pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful views, as well as the pool and beach bar, and appreciated the Champagne upon arrival. However, please accept our sincere apologies for any issues you had with your bedding and that we were unable to clean your room after a member of our maintenance team fixed the problem with the shower knob. We consider your feedback an opportunity to continually review guest satisfaction and to see where we could be doing even better. Thank you for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.
Read more
sanderson5810 wrote a review 13 Jan
Rochester, New York29 contributions10 helpful votes
We have been to Islamorada many times, we chose the Postcard Inn this trip because I ran the half marathon, and the start/finish line was there. My husband & kids could watch without having to drive/park. It also looks so nice and fun on social media!! What a mistake!! There were SO many issues. We actually left after 2 of the 7 nights we booked and went elsewhere. (We only stayed the 2nd night because of the race). Our issues: safety!: our room door was not secure, if you pushed it from the outside it would open! The upper lock that flips over for nighttime was missing (only half was there!). The a/c was broken- if it wasn’t on high, it didn’t work. Our bathroom was dirty- like there was water damage previously that hadn’t been properly taken care of. Only 4 very small drawers in the dresser (I always unpack if I’m staying that long). There was only 1 washer/dryer that was located at a sister resort, 4 miles away. I spent 3 hours of my vacation to do 1 load! (We were in the middle of a 2 week vacation). Machines took quarters, No change machine, was told by the front desk at Amara Cay to go to the gas station to get change! The beach area is nice, but the floating mats are covered in bird poop. And there is no water trampoline like in all the pictures. The Big pool was closed on our 2nd day- The quiet pool was dirty, needed to be drained &scrubbed. My kids wouldn’t even get in it. Ripped cushions on the chairs, iguana poop all over the deck! If you eat on site- Service at the tiki bar restaurant was not great- hostess with the red hair was rude- we were clearly a bother when asking if we could eat there. Ciao Hound was way over priced and there were little flies swarming us outside- def do not sit outside there!! (The staff said it was because we are by the ocean and they can’t do anything about it, I have never experienced that anywhere else in the keys!). a few citronella candles would have worked wonders. I told the front desk about all of this on our 2nd day, cancelled our reservation for the remainder of our trip, and the only thing they offered me was to refund my resort fee. They didn’t offer to fix anything about the room, including the lock so we put a bunch of stuff in front of the door while we slept that night and left the next day. I did complete the feedback survey I was emailed and not one person reached out to even say they got it and thanks or that they would address my concerns for future guests. Not only do I not recommend this place, I tell my friends to avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sanderson, Thank you for your feedback. We always aim to deliver a fantastic experience, and it is unfortunate that not everything about your stay with us was as you expected. Our team does all they can to assist our guests with whatever issue they need should they have the ability to do so. We apologize for any concerns you encountered, though please know that certain amenities and services have been limited or suspended to ensure a safe environment for our guests and personnel during the current pandemic. We're sorry to hear that you decided not to finish out your stay with us, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you should your travels point you back in our direction.
Read more
ChazJ248 wrote a review 10 Jan
Rochester Hills, Michigan30 contributions5 helpful votes
No working phone. Broken handle on sink. Couldn't get coffee, toiletries, etc brought up to the room. All they said was security was bringing it. Yes I have the txt still on my phone. Food was amazing. Location was beautiful. We had the top floor corner balcony.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
While we were honored to host your recent visit to beautiful Islamorada, it is disappointing to hear aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with the whole team so we can ensure the proper improvements are made. Should your travels bring you back to town, we'd welcome another chance to deliver the value you deserve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday isle resorts & marina hotel islamorada, holiday isle resorts and marina, holiday isle hotel islamorada, holiday isle islamorada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysIslamorada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Nearby attractions include The OceanView Motel and Sports Pub (0.7 km), Whale Harbor Marina (0.8 km), and Island Dreamz (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wahoo's Bar and Grill, Ciao Hound, and Abel's Tackle Box and General Goods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Key State Historic Site (5.1 km) and Pasta Pantaleo Signature Gallery (4.4 km).
Does Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.