We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harbor Lights Motel

    84951 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 100
    View Deal
    Traveller (255)
    Room & Suite (82)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good22%
    • Average21%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible30%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice pool” (12 reviews)
    “old florida” (7 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (9 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Rooftop Bar
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Harbor Lights Motel
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 100
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 100
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 101
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$ 100
    Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
    2,114 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Key Largo
     
    Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
    177 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Cheeca Lodge & Spa
    3,404 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Drop Anchor Resort
    741 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (385)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Harbor Lights Motel
    See the most recent reviews

    121 - 125 of 350 reviews

    Reviewed 24 June 2015

    BE CAREFUL if you ever choose to stay at this motel. My husband and I are avid travelers and the manager here was the rudest individual we have EVER dealt with- EVER! It started when trying to make a reservation here for 1 night through...More

    11  Thank travelfairy6
    Response from HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights MotelResponded 1 July 2015

    The great thing about this site is we get to respond. The bad thing is that a person that never stayed at the hotel can still leave a bad review. What she is complaining about is that she did not like the terms and agreement...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2015

    Ok, here we go! This motel is the worst motel I've ever been to. I went with 4 other women, and we stayed in 2 adjoining cottages, one had a kitchen and the other one didn't. Let me first start by stating facts: There was...More

    7  Thank Susan H
    Response from HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights MotelResponded 1 July 2015

    We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We try very had to provide a clean and affordable oceanfront resort, and are so very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations! We will share your comments with our staff, and...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    Delray Beach, Florida
    21
    Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

    This was our first time here. Old Keys charm, beautiful views, and super clean rooms with kitchens. We had a wonderful weekend cooking out on the ocean side, fishing, and swimming. Dog friendly as well. We will be bringing ours next time. This was my...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights MotelResponded 1 July 2015

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased that we have another "regular" to add to our list! See you again soon! Todd & Becky

    Reviewed 14 June 2015

    My husband and I were worried when after reserving our room for our stay here in June we read the reviews by a number of folks that got removed from the property by the police over the Memorial day weekend. We brought our 17 year...More

    4  Thank Kimberly B
    Response from HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights MotelResponded 14 June 2015

    Wow! Thank you for the great review! We are so very pleased you saw past some of our negative comments and gave us a chance! As we have stated previously, we cannot stop the people we evict from reviewing us negatively (we have tried, believe...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

    Very rude "owner" , " you parked like an @$$hole" ?? For real ?? Good way to talk to a guest. Ill make sure you go to one 1 star... Be ready for 200 reviews. Good luck making business that way. People stay away from...More

    9  Thank Ceva15
    Response from HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights MotelResponded 14 June 2015

    This reviewer is the same as the one star review below. They were asked to leave after it was discovered that they had 8-10 unregistered guests on the property. We remember them specifically because we almost had to tow their car, which was literally blocking...More

    Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
    2,114 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Key Largo
     
    Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
    177 reviews
    #14 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Cheeca Lodge & Spa
    3,404 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Drop Anchor Resort
    741 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 84 - US$ 529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #13 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor Lights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Islamorada
    • Also Known As
    • Harbor Lights Hotel Islamorada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (255)
    Room & Suite (82)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (159)
    Bathroom (24)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
    2,114 reviews
    29.23 km away
     
    Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
    177 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Drop Anchor Resort
    741 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Cheeca Lodge & Spa
    3,404 reviews
    5.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Island Grill
    1,739 reviews
    .90 km away
    Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill
    926 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ciao Hound
    217 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Tiki Bar At Holiday Isle
    369 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Theater of the Sea
    3,283 reviews
    .89 km away
    Windley Key Fossil Reef Geological State Park
    222 reviews
    .94 km away
    Pelican Cove
    58 reviews
    .87 km away
    A Family Fun Boat Tour Company
    425 reviews
    .94 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Angelica N
    24 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HarborLightsMotel | Property representative |
    We have a sandy beach area, but like all the other hotels in the area we have a rock seawall and dock along the shoreline. There is nowhere to access the ocean water, and even if you could it is only a few inches deep with... More
    1
    Vote
    trillium1
    30 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Darlene K | Reviewed this property |
    exactly... when I asked them to fix a few things like just screwing down the toilet seat I was told I could just leave if I didn't like it place is a dump don't go by the pretty pictures on the website
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid this motel, rent somewhere else"
    Read review
    "They have a 3 story motel building and 3 cottages. The cottages face the ocean 100 feet away."
    Read review
    "If you want a good room, go somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "go for room 37 or room above it as it has a nice porch facing the water"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing