We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Fisher Inn Resort & Marina

Save
Share
84951 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (34)
Room & Suite (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The all-new Fisher Inn Resort & Marina offers guests a modern, stylish, and comfortable place to stay while visiting Islamorada. Experience an authentic Florida Keys getaway and enjoy our bright accommodations featuring décor inspired by the Keys.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Diving
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Table tennis
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
147Reviews9Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 29
  • 7
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sherry C wrote a review 12 Jan
Florence, Italy2 contributions
I want to start by saying the view is top notch and Brandon was incredible. We stayed in one of the Villas. The beds are extremely comfortable and clean. The rest of the stay left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was inconsistent. Oatmeal the first day and not the rest of the week. Apples only on our last day. We ended up going to Publix to get our own breakfast or just eating out. Kayaks were not even available for our use at all. Our toilet paper holder would not stay upright and kept dumping the toilet paper. In one day we had to seek out our own toilet paper, towels, more Coffee and a host of other items. Be forewarned that there is nothing in the kitchen. No paper towels, plates, forks, knives or anything. The pool was amazingly heated and we used several times because the ocean was too cold. Pool towels were non existent some of the days. Potholes were all over the gravel drive and are filled with water. So avoiding them was almost impossible. Along with water, quite often, being on the cement portion leading to the office that was a challenge to help my older mother navigate around to keep from slipping. Over all this could be an amazing place if a little bit of money and consistency were put toward making it a more enjoyable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark B, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is disheartening to know that we did not completely meet your expectations. The areas that you mentioned are all part of our daily operations and should not have been in the condition you experienced. I have addressed your comments with the team to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you will consider staying with us again to give us the opportunity to deliver exceptional hospitality service.
Read more
Sherry Schwentker wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Let me start with we had a great time and loved the location and the staff. We had the base level room with 2 queen beds. It was great to have a microwave and mini fridge. Fortunately, the fridge worked well. But the microwave and coffee maker were on the same gfi circuit and after using the microwave once, nothing on that circuit worked. We reset the outlet several times.This was a minor inconvenience and I'm sure they will fix it. The highlight of this place is the location. We were eager to kayak, but one of the perception sit on top kayaks provided had been badly abused and had a 4 inch Crack in the bottom. I should have inspected it prior to launching but instead I found out just how quickly a kayak can sink. Lol We notified the front desk and that it would not be safe to allow use of that kayak again. They only had two and now just the one that floats. We enjoyed the corn hole and the stars from the beach at night. Despite these minor issues we will return because the location is perfect for us...but next time we bring our kayak.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark B, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconvenience of the electrical outlets, our maintenance team is addressing the issue. Unfortunately a kayak was damaged and the damage was not reported. We have ordered more kayaks and expect delivery very soon. I am glad you had an overall pleasant stay and we look forward to your next visit to the Fisher Inn Resort and Marina.
Read more
William H wrote a review Oct 2021
West Brookfield, Massachusetts8 contributions7 helpful votes
Where do I start. If you're trying to save money, I guess this is your place. Toilet paper holder broken so every time you touched it, the TP fell on the floor. Safe in the room was inoperable and I was told that "none of the safes work" but we had friends in another room and theirs worked. Maid service is basically an exchange of towels at the front door. We asked for a total clean mid week and got it so there's a plus. There are only two kayaks to use and one sinks. Of the four bikes, one (the one I had) has a broken seat. Pool towels are constantly in short supply. There were only two umbrellas at the pool. The beds, yikes, my bunk in the Navy was more comfortable. And you better not be in a hurry for hot water as that takes a few minutes. I love dogs, but they don't belong on vacation and there were a few all week. It's to bad because with a little effort, it could be a nice little place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. We take our guest's comments seriously and use them to continuously make improvements to our operations. I have addressed your comments with the team to ensure the experience you encountered does not occur in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again to show you your stay was an exception.
Read more
db16 wrote a review Oct 2021
NEW JERSEY216 contributions146 helpful votes
We had a ocean view balcony which was absolutely beautiful to sit outside each day on. So glad we decided to do this because not sure I would have enjoyed as much if I did not have that view. Not their fault but the boat ramp was very grassy and was not inviting to go in the water. The beach area they have set up is another beautiful area to watch the water and enjoy the views. Small pool but did itś job. Initial person that I first met was not the friendliest when we initially arrived to try to do an early check in. She said she would be texting me when the room was ready. Although we never received that text, hours later we decided to try again and met Stephanie who was super nice and let us know the room was indeed ready. There are some paddle boards and kayaks you can use if you so feel inclined to do so as well as some bikes. Our room came with a full kitchen and the bathroom was perfect for our needs. Room was big and spacious with two queen size beds. Free breakfast with nice variety provided.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony ocean view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. I am sorry your initial interaction with a team member was not a favorable one. I have addressed your comments with that staff member. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities of the Hotel and we look forward to your next visit to the Fisher Inn.
Read more
Cristi A wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Called them to dispute the charge and talked to two different people, one was Stephanie and said she would take care of the extra charge. Never heard back from anyone. Super Disappointed! We travel to the keys several times a year thought this was a great location with boat ramp. Won't be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Bibb, General Manager at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina
Responded 29 Jul 2021
I am sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing, please call the Hotel again in an effort to resolve the overcharge issue. The Hotel number is 305-664-3611 and ask for me. We will be happy to assist you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harbor lights hotel islamorada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Harbor Lights Motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysIslamorada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fisher Inn Resort & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Old Road Gallery (6.2 km), History of Diving Museum (3.0 km), and Lobster Trap Art Gift Shop and Gallery (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bayside Gourmet, Twisted shrimp, and Mangrove Mike's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Fisher Inn Resort & Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Key State Historic Site (6.2 km) and Pasta Pantaleo Signature Gallery (5.5 km).
Does Fisher Inn Resort & Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.