We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caloosa Cove Resort

Booking.comUS$ 197*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Caloosa Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caloosa Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The resort was very relaxing and spacious, and we all enjoyed the pool. Unfortunately, the beach was a huge disappointment. We had to drive to the park for the kids to enjoy playing on the beach and in the water. The water in front of the resort is not really great because of all the silt. It's just not pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon A - Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sorry you did not like our beaches. The Keys are not known for their beaches. Most beaches you see in photos are man made in the keys due to the islands being formed out of coral rock. Beaches like ours are more for laying in the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Had a wonderful stay. only 2 nights 3 days wish we could've stayed longer. very romantic pool BBQ area and beach area. love this place can't wait to come back. Rooms are clean staff very friendly thank u!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank icehouseinc
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are so very happy you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. We are even more glad you will come back to see us and will spread the word about Caloosa Cove Resort !! Kris - GM

Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Rooms need updating. Bed very small for us and couch not a good second option. We loved our stay and the pool and view but the room left some things to be desired for comfort. I'm not sure if you have any King beds at your resort. A good bed makes all the difference. We did enjoy our stay. Thanks!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMatters
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry you did not like your bed. THey are all queen sized and are less than a year old even the sleeper sofa. We do have pillow toppers as well for the sleepers for the next time. We do have great...

Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed for a week here while visiting family. It was quiet, clean and very convenient! The pull out couch was not great for sleeping, so we ended up borrowing some air mattresses. Other than that, we were 100% satisfied and enjoyed the many amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. But I am not happy to hear the sleeper was not comfortable. We just replaced all those mattresses and have heard how much better they were. I believe i can figure out what room you were in so we can check the base and springs of that sofa to make...

Potosi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Awesome place with close bar at reasonable price. On site laundry. Friendly staff and bartenders. Clean and fits website review. Would recommend to friends and family. Would visit again. Close parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomneuhaus62
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Tom thanks for the very nice review. We are very happy you had a wonderful experience staying with us. We hope you will choose Caloosa the next time you visit the keys. We are planning some upgrades in the near future that I know will add to the already comfortable, family / home like feel we strive for at Caloosa...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Our room keys were stolen from the mail box where after hours check in keys were kept. We waited outside on the front sidewalk for hours with 3 children and a pregnant w/twins mom. Had to call Sheriff Dept. for help finding someone who could replace the keys. Thank to Marina Man who finally let us in. this place does...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debi_gillihan
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Debi I am very sorry and surprised to hear you had such a bad experience while trying to check in after hours. We leave keys all the time in the box and have no issues. There are also emergency numbers posted on the front window of the office for times like these if something does occur. I was out of...

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Caloosa Cove was a. Beautiful place to vacation with my 2 friends. The pool was awesome, the beach they made was perfect to add to the mood and walk on at sunrise and sunset, and the staff was smiley, helpful and ready to help with vacation suggestions. I would have give a top star review but the air conditioner was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhK787ED
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Susan - We are glad you had a great time with your friends here at Caloosa Cove Resort. We hope you will come back and stay with us again for another Island Adventure. We we will be upgrading rooms, including the AC's (I hope) to the mini splits that are so quiet. Thanks for the review ! Kris - GM

A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I cannot share how excited I was that I found this little gem when planning my trip to Islamorada. It's in the Lower Matecumbe. Away from all the other hustle and bustle of Islamorada. Check in was very easy. Our room was perfect for us. Had everything we needed for our special weekend. Safari Lounge is awesome to just relax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Happy Happy Anniversary ! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion and of course that you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again for many more. Thanks for the review. Kris - GM

Dorr, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have to say I a was a bit disappointed with my stay this time. I had reserved what I thought was a 1 bedroom with a den. I was put in room 101. There was no den, kitchen was very abbreviated and no kitchen towels or washcloths were provided. I was charged the same room rate as if I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberd550
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amberd550, I am very sorry to hear you had a not so positive stay while at Caloosa Cove. We are trying to fix some of the obvious issues (like the side walks and grounds) issues. I will be sure to let the maintenance crew know that the walkways need more attention. As for the room you had reserved, we...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean but dated. We stayed in 101; 1 bedroom, kitchen, 2 baths. The pans were the cheap teflon loaded Dollar General pans. The refrigerator and freezer smelled of dead fish. The pool was nice and clean. The beach was small. We ran both AC's and I'm still in a sweat. While getting ready in The bathrooms I literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this Kristin. But i am glad to hear it wasn't so bad you would not come back. We as a staff really try to make sure these things don't happen. I hope when you came to the front desk to get these things taken care of the staff took great care of you. The A/C issue could...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
10.0 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,295 reviews
16.8 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
17.0 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,259 reviews
19.3 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,640 reviews
13.3 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caloosa Cove Resort is a 30 room, Oceanfront Resort in Islamorada on Lower Matecumbe Key Mile Marker 73.8. All rooms have spectacular ocean views. Our rooms accommodate 3 in an a Jr. Suite, 5 in a Den Suite and 6 in a Lg. Suite. Each room has a fully stocked kitchen with essential cooking utensils, full size refrigerator, stove oven and microwave, 1 or 2 full bathrooms, 1 or 2 outside patios with seating and more. At the resort we have a very large pool and deck area with TIKI huts for shade, beach, tennis courts with rackets/balls, Shuffle Board, Ping Pong, free WIFI resort wide and much more. Self serve laundry services and amenities also on property: Habanos restaurant, The Safari lounge, Caloosa Cove Marina and Storage , The Island Store for bait, tackle, fishing licenses, fuel and basic grocery items and finally Caloosa Cove Hardware Store for all your hardware needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caloosa Cove Resort

Address: 73801 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 73.8, Islamorada, FL 33036-4233
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: ₹ 12,530 - ₹ 21,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caloosa Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caloosa Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caloosa Cove Hotel Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a second floor room if available. The view is nicer.”
  • Overlooking the pool and the beach.
KBILBREY, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We found that the floors were very dirty, our feet were so black after walkng around bare foot in the room. everything else was very clean. ”
raymnods, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Outer end units and 2nd floor rooms probably have the best views.”
Rubydoobydoo, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far as we can tell, all the rooms have the key amenities, including the ocean view.”
johnhJ1485DI, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for soap for bathroom sink. Also, there was no hairdryer. This was a studio, so I'm guessing that's why these things were missing. However, have stayed at many other similar resorts and they do have these amenities. This was curious because they had great body wash, conditioner & shampoo in tub! Weird!”
, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 197* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 197
TripAdvisorUS$ 197
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates