We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Save
Share
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$ 348
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Trip.com
US$ 385
US$ 326
View deal
SAVE US$ 59
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
PricelineUS$ 385
Agoda.comUS$ 348
Hotels.comUS$ 343
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1788)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (870)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 51 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3,385Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,061
  • 776
  • 281
  • 152
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shannon wrote a review 9 Apr
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Review ✓ minimum I am an avid Peloton rider and a Gold Elite Marriott Bonvoy member, and I called to see if this Marriott had a Peloton before booking our 7 day family vacation. I was told yes by an English speaking female. Unfortunately, I trusted the Marriott name and the deceiving pictures of their "private beach", and did not read any reviews. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a glass of champagne (otherwise they would get no stars!) The jist of our stay: no coffee in our room and took an act of congress to get some (ok, 3 calls over a period of 24 hours). 2 beach towels for our family of 4, and never received more after requesting them, until my kids went to the front desk (it's a big resort!) to get them ourselves. The pool loungers were all falling apart, literally torn and ragged, and even the few halfway decent ones had a bar in your back that was very uncomfortable. You can see in the pic from our balcony that these 2 chairs are not torn like the others but they are very worn and the bars in the lob back and under your legs are awful. The actual tiny "private beach" is basically unusable because the rental place uses it to store all of their equipment, and it looked disgusting every day so who would want to swim there is beyond me! The rest of the "beach" is just sand leading to a wall overlooking the water. Our safe in our room did not work. On day 5 I called to have housekeeping freshen our room, and was told "because of Covid" they were only cleaning rooms of guests who were here 7 days or longer. For a beach vacation, that is unacceptable. The sand on our floor was driving us all crazy, and of course there is no broom that we can just use to clean up after ourselves. However after being told they would not clean, they did come to our room but only mopped the kitchen floor and left new towels.....no toilet paper replenishment (we were out), and no other freshening up. The pool restaurant closed at 5, and the pool bar at 6. We had family friends staying at a (MUCH CHEAPER) hotel across the street, who had all the amenities we were lacking, including nice pool loungers, better pool restaurant and bar open until 9, coffee in their room, and housekeeping when they requested it. The only thing they didn't have was a Peloton, which as it turns out...NEITHER DID THE MARRIOTT. Wasted too much money on the Marriott name this trip, but that wont happen again. To end the stay, ith all of our luggage in hand, we were met with an elevator that didn't work. Hopefully I can save others from our mistake. 24° North was a fantastic hotel, and if we were to visit again that's where we would stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hi shannondU1299RU, First, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. We are lucky to have you on our property for 7 nights and for you choosing us to host you. I would also like to apologize for the service you experienced during your stay. You have left us feedback that we can use in the future to help ensure that our guests receive the world-class service they expect and deserve. Please know that this past year we have been working effortlessly to supply our guests with the level of service they were used to from prior to the pandemic. We are actively seeking out individuals that will join our team who will help us make the personal connections with our guests that set us apart. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and visit us in Key West. Thanks, Jordan Upchurch Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
roxieontheroad wrote a review 5 Apr
Plymouth, Massachusetts271 contributions91 helpful votes
Key West is pretty close to paradise, especially in Marc and April. We booked a last minute trip to get a break from everything. It was so disappointing to discover that the "presidential suite" l booked at the Marriott probably hasn't been updated since Reagan was President. The suite did have a two-level balcony overlooking the beach and the gulf, which was delightful. With a fresh coat of paint, polished kitchen appliances, and updated furniture, the suite could seem presidential. The property, in general, seems tired and so did the staff.. The hotel likely reduced its staffing because of the pandemic. That meant the hotel just wasn't ready for the return to full vacancy. I hope the chain will invest in upgrading the property and expand its services.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to book a room with a gulf view. Otherwise, you will get only street or pool noise for your...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi roxieontheroad, Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and will pass this along to our management team. We are actively seeking new team members to join us in providing the world-class service that our guests expect. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Thanks, Jordan Upchurch Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
Michael D wrote a review 3 Apr
Oyster Bay Cove, NY19 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel was a complete disappointment. Poor place so understaffed that they can’t handle the volume of people that they are booking. Marriott should be honest with guests and state that they are overbooking even though they are understaffing and trying to make extra money on everyone that comes. Sad. 1st vacation for family in 14 months and promised transportation, poolside service, cleaning of grounds, and hospitality that is all poor. Should be a 2-3 star hotel or motel and if that is what they want to promise and charge no problem. Right now a big scam. Better off staying at a cheap motel or Airbnb and renting a car and going to town/beach yourself. Hired undocumented staff prior to Covid and when department of justice enforced law for employees needed to fire all staff. Sad times for everyone. Agreed and feel bad. Next time maybe don’t hire illegal staff that is undocumented and if you feel that is the only way to go shut down half of your facility to service it properly. If you cannot make a profit in that way then shut down rather than steal money from hard-working people that are looking forward to a well needed vacation. Hard working vacationers are not here to subsidize your business. That is what present day government bailout is for. Please stop exploiting hard working people looking for a well deserved vacation. It is bad enough people continue to deal with pandemic don’t make them feel worse. Please read the recent reviews and cancel your trip. Save your hard earned money and time for something worthwhile. Key West is a great town with a ton to offer. Just stay at a different resort or any facility and fully enjoy your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Castaway Dan wrote a review 3 Apr
Springboro, Ohio275 contributions42 helpful votes
Room was indeed a cave. Service was terrible. Hotel ran out of coffee while serving all of fifteen guests for breakfast. One front desk check in girl who was rude- room was not available until after 5pm. Comforter looks like it was last washed in 1995. It was very difficult to find a pool loungers perhaps because many were in a state of disrepair see photos below. One bartender at the pool who informed us that the “free,” drink coupons at the bar only apply to a select few beverages. This disappointed the guest in front of us who wanted a Makers Mark Whisky drink on the rocks. Cheap in room amenities from food service company Sysco. Terrible quality in room coffee. AC did blow cold but lots of noise from neighbors. As other reviews have mentioned a paucity of towels and wash cloths in the room. We asked for more pillows they never showed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi castawayDan, Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, and will be using this to improve stays for future guests. I would like to personally apologize for any lapse in service you experienced. Thank you again for staying with us. Jordan Upchurch Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
GuyFromOregon wrote a review 1 Apr
Newberg, Oregon56 contributions45 helpful votes
My feedback about my stay this week is not all negative, but the basic question is: Would I stay here again? The answer is most definitely no. There were some positives: I was able to check-in early after a brutal red-eye from the west coast. I didn't get the champagne welcome that comes with the daily resort fee...was not even offered. The room I received was more like a cave, which is fine as most of the time I was there I was outside the room. The bed was comfortable, the room was kept cool by a good AC system and the water pressure in the shower was above average. The food & beverage was good and service level of staff in that area was also above average. The prices seemed reasonable at the attached restaurant where I had 2 breakfasts and one dinner. The meeting I attended offered a lunch and a dinner and both were average for quality of a group function meal. The airport shuttle was a nice feature that comes with the daily resort fee. I didn't use the downtown shuttle service since it was only offered at the top of the hour and if you miss it, you miss it. The negatives: The room was not up to a good level of clean. The tile floors seemed to have stuff on them that my bare feet met every time I touched them. There was a crack between the head of the bed and the headboard with layers of dander on the headboard...gross!! Supplying 1 washcloth, 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for the stay...kinda skimpy. I tried using the Marriott Bonvoy app to order more linens, but that failed, so I called the front desk and they were delivered pretty promptly. First hand stories of other event attendees that I was told: pillows not having pillow cases; not having a room ready until after 5pm on a check-in day; giving a room key to an already occupied room!! As a Category 7 Marriott property, I find this hotel to be severely lacking. I really felt bad for the poor shuttle driver who took me to the airport. He was a younger guy, said he'd worked there for 3 years and was sad at the state the place has fallen to. Chin up kid, maybe they will take the feedback and turn it around. If not, there are plenty of other places to stay and work in KW.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jordan Upchurch, Guest Services / Front Office at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi GuyFromOregon, Thank you for staying with us at Key West Marriott Beachside. We truly value the feedback you have provided and will take this into high consideration as opportunities for improvement. We truly appreciate you staying and taking the time to leave a thorough review of our property. Thanks, Jordan Upchurch Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott key west, marriott beachside hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Southernmost Escape Key West (0.4 km), We Cycle (0.7 km), and Key West Tropical Forest and Botanical Garden (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tavern N Town, Hurricane Hole Restaurant & Marina, and Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.