We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean House

1.3 km from Key West centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
226 Petronia St, Key West, FL 33040-7374
Offers & Announcements
BEST DEAL IN KEY WEST !!!
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Caribbean House
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Good place for the money small but not expensive at all. We will stay again. This inexpensive place allowed us to spend more money else where and enjoy Key West. The rooms were clean and Marie was more than willing to help with any of our needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Those who have poorly rated this lodging did not do their research. Here are the facts: the rooms are smaller than a hotel, there are only four on site parking spaces, the room was clean and up to date, the rate was minimum $100 less than everyting else we looked at, a very convenient location for anyone in reasonably good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikingfarmer
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've priced Key West rooms, then you know this is a great deal. Manage your expectations though—our room was small and very basic, but the great rate reflects that. Perfectly located too (just blocks from Duval Street in one direction and the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor State Park in the other, and just up the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olanoid
Toledo, OH
Reviewed 21 January 2017

First and foremost, let us understand what the Caribbean House is. It is a budget friendly option for travelers looking for a bed to sleep in. It is in a great location, walking distance from anything and everything you may want to experience in Key West. My wife and I were already paying to stay somewhere else but didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rswartz68
MINOU226, Owner at Caribbean House, responded to this review

First, I am sorry that this nice couple did not like our guesthouse. Yes the room are little but they are clean, we changed the mattresses they are memory foam mattresses now, the guests have no remote control for the a/c but we will change the temperature at they convenience when they ask, at the CARIBBEAN HOUSE all the rooms...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Caribbean House proved to be a fortunate choice: reasonably priced and right in the middle of things in Key West. The room was very small, but we were in Key West: we only needed to sleep there. The house itself is in good condition and has a very charming appearance. We were just across the street from enjoyable bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WCCaine
Bunker Hill, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Parking is too tight. Must be within inches of the next car in front of the house or the owner will micromanage your parking. 57 degrees outside and they have AC blowing. NO control of room temp, its in office. + The light stays on AC unit all night. Bed is horrible and noisy. Noisy guest. I dont recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsHorizons A
MINOU226, Owner at Caribbean House, responded to this review

I am very happy that this person write, I can give my side of the incident. I understand that we cannot please everybody, we are a little guesthouse, we NEVER said that we have big rooms and it is why we have low prices too This is how it start ! Our parking has the normal sized parking, but this...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had longer. Our room was small but very cute and clean. It was all we needed as a comfy place to sleep. The building was traditional for the Keys and so pretty in pink and white, and maintained beautifully. The outside terraces were communal and kept spotlessly clean - great for eating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lea R
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The Caribbean House was perfect for our 5 days stay. The Room was small but very clean. The only down side was the control of the AC in our room. The temperature control is in the main office and at night it could get a little warm, but once we asked they lowered it and it was okay. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Odalys V
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016

we live on south beach and regularly go down to key west for a weekend getaway, and this is the place we've been going to and coming back to for the past 10 years !! we know the owners by name and every time we go there it feels like seeing family !! centrally located and walking distance to duval...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed for two nights. The air-conditioned room was small but lovely and clean. The whole place was very well maintained. Marie and her staff were delightful to speak to and very helpful. We parked right outside the building and was able to walk wherever we wanted to go. Fantastic location, central to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deniseandmark2016

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Angelina Guest House
Angelina Guest House
#24 of 77 in Key West
750 reviews
0.3 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#47 of 77 in Key West
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#48 of 77 in Key West
113 reviews
1.1 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
701 reviews
0.5 km away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#13 of 77 in Key West
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CARIBBEAN HOUSE IS 2 blocks from Duval Street (the main street), 1 block from HEMINGWAY HOUSE, 3 blocks from the beach (FORT ZACHARY TAYLOR BEACH). Dogs are welcome at NO charge. All the rooms are renovated and have their own bathroom, A/C, Flat screen TV with cable and a fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean House

Address: 226 Petronia St, Key West, FL 33040-7374
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 8,848 - ₹ 10,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Caribbean House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean House Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribbean House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Trenton, New Jersey
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It did appear the two bed rooms may have a bit more room in them, but I didn't ask.”
 of 5 bubbles bikingfarmer, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs for noise control”
 of 5 bubbles boxtersue, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request first floor rooms to avoid steep stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles beezus2015, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Second floor rooms feel more secure, but there are plenty of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyguyUK, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are the same size”
 of 5 bubbles big4buck, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5