We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Cabana Inn Key West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Cabana Inn Key West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cabana Inn Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,177: English reviews
New England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Prompt continental breakfast. Very clean room. It owuld be fun to have the happy hour more active. Perhaps, with some music in background and office personnel around to talk and offer their expertise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phat4
Jonathan H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Inn. Your feedback is so important for to provide each of our guests with a wonderful experience. Come back anytime!

Tavernier, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my 3rd stay at the Cabana Inn, I absolutely love staying here... Walking distance to everything and so very comfortable... No complaints ever!! The place is kept very clean and staff is very friendly.......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tana H
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Tana, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was so nice having you back here. Please know that you always have a home away from home at the Cabana Inn. We can't wait for your next visit!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many great things about this property, location, staff, happy hour but the rooms leave something to be desired. The lighting was almost non-existent (reading was almost impossible). The bathroom was configured so strangely that you almost had your feet in the shower when you were on the toilet. We understand the rooms being very small but luxury was not evident...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggym228
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Peggy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Rest assured that we take these reviews very seriously. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced. We would love the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at the Inn if...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here with another couple and had a great time. The staff was helpful and courteous and made us feel at home. The hotel is an old home place that has been converted but the rooms were roomy and comfortable. For those that want to be close to Duval and not have to worry about transportation, this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have a great time. We hope to see you back here soon!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place, beautiful rooms, great location, but for the price, you guys should try just a touch harder -- there was only one coffee mug in the room, what coffee there was wasn't replaced, neither was the shampoo, we would have appreciated a blanket -- not a big deal, obviously, seeing how lovely the property is, but a bit more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silke-mariaw
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so pleased to read that your overall experience at our Inn was excellent. Rest assured that we take this reviews very seriously and all issues are addressed immediately. Please accept my deepest apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. We would love...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff, clean and the room was amazing. The bathroom was huge, high ceiling. Our room was in the second floor. We are planning to go back next year. The hotel was locates around the corner from Duval Street. We park our car and walk everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathia l
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Kathia, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for these kind words! We are so glad that you we able to spend your anniversary with us. Can't wait to see you back here next year!

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, friendly staff and a great location. 3rd floor rooms are tough with luggage. Parking is not free and not guaranteed but there is a pay lot in the same block that wasn't busy when I was there. Same price as the few hotel parking spots, $25 per day. Something to factor in to overal price comparisons. You really can't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gj1480
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write these kind words. It is great to hear when our guests have a great experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Belleville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the place. The room was a decent size with high ceilings that made it feel bigger. Everything was clean. It was close to everything, but far enough if you wanted some serenity. Very pretty, well kept, and great staff! Can't wait to go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keywest2016
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Wow, we love reading reviews like this! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words. It is always great to hear when we exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you back here soon!

France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a while to write this review. My father and I were travelling down Florida coast, and we decided to head down to key west out of the blue. While on the go, I searched for a 2 nights stay the central area, giving preference for a local hotel, and I found Cabana Inn. Getting at the hotel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis Guilherme C
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Luis, We are so lucky to have great guests like you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in Key West. Come back to see us soon!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just recently spent our wedding anniversary in Key West and stayed at the Cabana Inn. We have been to Key West many times and this is our favorite place we have stayed so far. Our room was clean, the staff was great and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valory W
Brian H, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review

Valory, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is so rewarding to hear when our guests have an amazing experience. We are so lucky to have so many great people visit us everyday. Please remember that you are always welcome here and we cannot wait to see you again!

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 50 in Key West
1,546 reviews
0.1 km away
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
#40 of 50 in Key West
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 50 in Key West
1,625 reviews
0.7 km away
The Marker Waterfront  Resort Key West
0.7 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#8 of 50 in Key West
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Cabana Inn, an oasis in the heart of Old Town Key West, one block from Duval Street. A historic conch estate with cottages meticulously converted to a modern and comfortable inn featuring the very best amenities including lush interior courtyards, lagoon pool, spacious in-ground Jacuzzi, large sun yard with treetop walkways and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cabana Inn Key West

Address: 413 Applerouth Ln, Key West, FL 33040-6534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 16,302 - ₹ 37,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabana Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Cabana Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Ruby`s Hotel Key West
Big Rubys Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cabana Inn Key West staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Maryland, USA
Naples, Florida
1 month ago
Naples, Florida
1 month ago
North of Boston
Ironton, Ohio

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Cabana Inn Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no real views other then courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles _knb8b1, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower rooms can hear quite a lot of upstairs noise. Our room was spacious with two excellent, very large large beds. Air-conditioner worked well considering the outside temperature and humidity.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesif, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A little small but quite adequate! We will go back! Very near the main attractions yet it was quiet and relaxing. Dont rent a car. Its expensive and unnecessary. Everything is close by. The weather was perfect. The food is a bit expensive and not out of this world. Other than that, a great place to visit and a great hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lornac768, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great clean ”
 of 5 bubbles tovam2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabana Jr. Suite adult only”
 of 5 bubbles chrisanter, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay