We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pegasus International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pegasus International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pegasus International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Carlsbad, CA
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked this hotel because of it's location to Duval Street. Key West is a walking town so....... Location, location, location. Amenities are basic and rooms are average, but when in Key West......how much time do you spend in your room ??? Would recommend to our friends and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelertraveler55
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Location, location, location—you're absolutely right! We're so glad that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you! We'd love to welcome you back next time you're looking to get away. Best wishes, Pegasus Management

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel, recently, unfortunately during March Break, which we did not realize when we booked downtown. We were woken up several times in the night, and early morning, with the noises, screams and yells, coming from students on Duval street, so for us, it was not the right hotel to choose. Although the executive room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne138
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience, Daphne. As you know, Key West is a very popular destination for Spring Breakers, but we can completely understand your frustration. We wish that we had been able to move you to a quieter room during your stay, and we apologize. We do everything we can to make our guests...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This unique small downtown hotel is in the heart of Key West. It is a friendly and warm place that is very welcoming. The secluded pool side bar is a great place to relax. They should however allow you to charge libations and food to your room. The rooms are well appointed and clean. We did experience a delay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you felt at home with us! Between our great location and our secluded pool side bar, it sounds like you had a wonderful time here in Key West. Once again, we apologize for the delay in tidying your room, but we're happy that we were able to finish up quickly. Thanks for taking the time to review us, Marc....

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The hotel was located right in the center of all the action. It was also clean, had friendly staff, and was a good price. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to a friend. I also enjoyed the pool and patio area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dj H
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

You hit the nail on the head! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such kind words. We hope to welcome you back again next year—or sooner! Cheers, Pegasus Management

Woodhaven, Michigan
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have been to Key West many times in my life, and the Pegasus is by far my favorite place to stay. It is located with-in walking distance to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is probably the best value I have seen on the island. The pool is really nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie D
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

There's nothing better than being deemed "the best," especially by someone so familiar with Key West! On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking the time to sing our praises, Annie. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year—or sooner! Warm regards, Pegasus Management

Reviewed 4 March 2013

It had nice clean rooms great bar by the pool that were sparkling the room service was excelent the staff was polite and egar to help the view of the room was great and the price was good i had a wonderful time and will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanncom
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words! We'll see you again soon. Cheers, Pegasus Management

Reviewed 4 March 2013

My review of the hotel is they have nice rooms everything is clean,staff was friendly plus the bar was near by also loved to pool and how pretty it was while I was there. All and all great place to stay I definitely will return and also bring my family with me next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmadden2
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Yes, our rooftop bar is a nice change of pace from the hustle of Duval! It was our pleasure to host your stay in Key West. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Pegasus Management

Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel here on tripadvisor. The reviews were all true regarding the location and value. The room was small and dated but clean with everything you need, including hairdryer, microwave and frig. We scored it a 3 for service because part of the reason we choose this hotel was for the rooftop bar and snack bar everyone raved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrzygrl64
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad that TripAdvisor steered you in our direction! As you mentioned, this location just can't be beat—there's no better place to enjoy the waves and the fun of Key West nightlife! However, we're very sorry that our bar was closed during your stay, especially since you were so looking forward to checking it out. We should have been...

Hollywood, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Nice location, clean place, the staff was really friendly. It is a hotel that I will definitely go again. It was also really close to everything, we walked everywere. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria Fernanda M
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your high recommendations, Maria! It was so nice to hear your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Pegasus Management

Grosse Ile, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stay at this hotel everytime we are in Key West. Love the location. Walking distance to everything in old town. They also have a nice parking lot to keep your car. Newly remodeled rooms. Very clean. Love the pool deck and bar area. Nice place to relax. We have enjoyed our stay here many times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmd1660
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

It's always nice to welcome back a familiar face! Thanks for making us your Key West headquarters, and for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. We're looking forward to your next visit! All the best, Pegasus Management

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
#40 of 51 in Key West
923 reviews
0.3 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
0.6 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 km away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 17,490 - ₹ 29,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pegasus International Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago
Forked River, United States
over a year ago
Edwardsville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pegasus International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell them you want a room like the pics on the wall outside the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SaintBrees, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool on 2nd floor, it was unused by anyone . stay was quiet on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles KURTN512, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Couple rooms in back have outside entrances that looked like strange locations. Loved our room right on Duval”
 of 5 bubbles keithlM9180KS, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel for a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyM391, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Another guest had a corner room overlooking Duval. This may have been more interesting, but our room was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles T1578RBbarbaraa, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5