We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 869: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My sisters and I (we are very close in age, more like best friends) visited Key West for a wedding. We made a long weekend out of it, and wanted a more unique experience for our first night. Ibis was an INCREDIBLE experience for us, and a wonderful way to be welcomed to Key West! We had a beachfront room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenekfernando
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had such a good time. We are not traditional and that's deliberate. We love having fun and as you would have seen we are always coming up with something unusual. Busy, busy creative bees. Thank you for choosing us and helping others know what you thought of Ibis Bay.

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My companion and I spent three nights at Ibis Bay. We really liked the room and the waterfront location. Having a restaurant on the premises is a big plus. The pool is lovely and there are boats, kayaks and jet skis for rent right on the property. Located as you enter North Key West it is a good location with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you had a great time!

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First time at IBIS BAY. My daughter picked this spot. We were a little hesitant having never been to Key West before. The resort is beautiful. Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All your events can be booked from the resort. The shuttle to Duvall street is great. Our driver, Joe, was awesome. We would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theresa l
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You daughter got it right. Our shuttle gets you downtown fast. I am glad you enjoyed the Stoned Crab Restaurant. It has a Certificate of Excellence rating from Tripadvisor. It's a big locals hangout because of the fresh seafood. Hope you come back soon.

Argyle, New York, Usa
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Went for romantic getaway was told was getting a room upgrade, did not. I spent one night in courtside room my bathroom is larger. Walked around Key West to find another hotel but wife suggested trying to get better room at this location. They had an ocean front room not ocean view room that doesn't have direct view. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sometimes we are booked solid so we can't offer upgrades, but I am glad you and your wife stuck with us were able to make it happen after the first day. It obviously made a big difference to you both. Thank you for your observations and compiliments. I am going to have Maintenance replace the a/c in room 100 immediately....

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were there for the week before the Memorial Day holiday. Very cute hotel. I understand they are recently under new management. Staff was friendly. The Stoned Crab restaurant next door was delicious. We used them for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can have room service from them as well. Every morning their staff is out sweeping and grooming the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina C
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Karina, Thanks for vacationing at Ibis Bay and sharing your experiences here. Ibis Bay is always being groomed and improved. Our guests who return are always amazed at how much better it gets every time they are here. I hope you got a chance to go out on the bay and see the undisturbed marine life. Our boat ramp is...

Greer, SC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We enjoyed our 5 days at Ibis, but we could see how people would be disappointed. Let me put it to you as clearly as I can. If you're thinking Ibis is like a Westin or a Crown Plaza, just 1/3-1/2 the price, you will be disappointed. It's in a weird location, surrounded by water on 2 sides, an access...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NobodyInParticular
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NobodyInParticular, I had to repeat your name because I think it is so clever. With that creativity you are definitely our kind of guest. As you mentioned, some days the road noise is present. Some days there's nothing. Once the pipe laying they are doing is over it wont be a factor anytime. With that being said, we have...

Key West
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Eclectic resort encircled by ocean. Parrots, tortoises and iguanas on the grounds. Caring, friendly staff that gives extra effort to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Stoned Crab Restuarant has wonderful food and great servers. Hotel shuttle gets you to downtown district through day and late evening. An exceptional stay at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mo G
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I see you are from Key West and had friends staying with us. That happens a lot. Key Westers come to our restaurant and see how nice the hotel is now and recommend Ibis Bay to visiting friends. Its a nice solution if you don't hve room for house guests. Thank you for your observations and kind words. I hope...

New Lothrop, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was the first big trip we had ever planned using the internet, and were leery about where to stay in Key West. We knew we would not be spending a lot of time in our room because we would be trying to take in all that Key west had to offer, so the size and location were not huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted A
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

It is such a wonderful feeling to know that Ibis Bay is special for you. Because it is for us too. We all love this wonderful piece. Our unique piece of Key West's Fabulous 50s is sparkling again! Thank you for choosing to stay here and writing about your experience.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I will start off by saying that I was SO nervous booking a room here. I like to do my research and seeing some of the negative reviews made me hesitant. It was my first time in Key West and I wanted to make sure that everything was perfect. Looking at the photos that pictured the beach front rooms sealed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brucie86
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

A quick explanation: "Professional complainers" know that they can get free stays from chain hotels if they threaten to write a bad review. We won't tolerate that. I am not claiming we are perfect, but the "professional complainers" definitely do pay us back. Enough about that negative stuff. Your review is wonderfully honest. You had doubts, but you liked what...

Borrego Springs, California
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Biggest problem for us was the lack of internet connectivity. We were on the second floor. Didn't work there, didn't work in the restaurant, didn't work at the pool. Loved the decor in our tiny little room, but tiny may be giving it too much credit. Miniscule. Wee little shower had really low water pressure. And don't get me started...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wahzah
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You (and me tool!!!) will be happy to know we just finished testing some completely new wi-fi technology this week and It works perfectly. That includes streaming video without buffering. Because our old buildings are built of coral stone that is more tha a foot thick, wi-fi reception has been an on-going problem that no supplier was able to solve...

938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (694)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (256)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#38 of 50 in Key West
2,263 reviews
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
743 reviews
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#33 of 50 in Key West
366 reviews
0.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 14,199 - ₹ 26,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a family sized room. 3 Queens sized beds on the water!”
 of 5 bubbles acreich, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles progonoskis, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rexdunn, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you absolutely must stay here, insist to see several rooms before choosing. They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles danielarusk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water front rooms are very nice, hammock and deck chairs in the sand in front of a small pier”
 of 5 bubbles gorefist4, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay