We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chelsea House Hotel in Key West

Show Prices
#37 of 50 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Very well located, charming place in Truman street. 3 free parking. Nice rooms, do not hesitate ! Receptionists make reservation at restaurants. Be careful, ask for a room closed to the swimming pool for a goos internet connexion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MannHeitz
esher, surrey, UK
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Although we hadn't chosen to stay here. when we checked in Beth could not have been more helpful. She took us through everything pointing out local attractions. Full marks to her :-) Because we were supposed to be staying next door they upgraded us to a Junior suite. Unfortunately the 4 junior suites are set in a block at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacki_dee
Newington, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We can make it very simple. Just walk up the steps to the office, be careful, on the broken steps. Entering to there reception area notice the carpet stains, the general condition of there office. The entrance tells it all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ton V
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Lovely historic buildings in Key West. Small town so everything is very reachable. As its a period building our room was quite small as we expected. Small pool. Breakfast fine. My son left a t shirt by accident & although I have emailed twice to ask if I could pay to get it mailed back to us I have had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn R
Christina G, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea House Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for writing! I think that perhaps you might have written to Expedia instead because we do not have any record of your emails. I did, however, check with our Chelsea House front desk and unfortunately, we do not have any shirt of any kind listed for you or your room in our lost and found record...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We decided less than a week before to go to Key West to celebrate my other half's birthday. I was very happy that Chelsea House had a room available for us. Before arriving, I called and spoke to Bryan about me having flowers delivered. He let me know that he would personally take care of making sure they were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csdemaio
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at the Chelsea House Pool & Gardens in Key West Florida. There were 4 of us staying and we liked Key West and our accommodations so much that we extended our stay an extra night. Key West is vibrant and it is best to stay in the old town within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dmbroadley
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I've taken a while to write this review because my last trip to KW was almost perfect. I had the review in my head - great location, great staff, small but comfy room, no complaints - until the last day. I've never experienced this and am still uncomfortable writing about it. It's New Years and so there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cindy P
HistoricKeyWestInns, Guest Relations Manager at Chelsea House Hotel in Key West, responded to this review

Dear Cindy P, Thank you, so much, for writing. I spoke both with our housekeeping staff and manager at Chelsea House again to follow up on your concern. Our housekeeping staff prides itself upon their high standards of cleanliness, honesty and integrity. They have said that neither your compact nor eye glitter have been found and I am absolutely certain...

Budapest
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Unfortunately we could spend only one night in this lovely hotel, which is situated in the historical disctrict and has a free of charge parking place. We arrived significantly earlier than the official check-in time, but the lady in charge was very kind and provided us our room right away. She gave us all the information we needed. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iris64
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Arrived in Key West with no room booked and drove down Truman Ave. Saw the vacancy sign and a car park! so turned in. The desk staff were very helpful and let us view a room before we booked two nights. Yes the room was at the top of the house so two flights of stairs but that was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60Shirl
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My partner and I had a great stay at The Chelsea House in Key West over the at the end of 2012. Bryan, the host greeted us on our arrival and although we had only spoken on the phone he was friendly, warm and very helpful. When we walked in the front door he seemed genuinely glad to see us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (32)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#16 of 50 in Key West
1,269 reviews
0.5 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 50 in Key West
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.8 km away
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
#40 of 50 in Key West
902 reviews
0.4 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 50 in Key West
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Chelsea House Hotel located two blocks from Duval Street, making for a leisurely walk to Key West restaurants, nightlife, and attractions. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 48 guest rooms located within three former historic estate properties, two in the Victorian, Queen Anne architectural style; the Peter H. Hanlon house, built in 1905, and the George L. Lowe house erected in 1891. They stand on an acre of tropical gardens which includes a large, heated pool and many comfortable lounging areas. A third former estate property, the Maloney House, was built in 1884. Whether you seek sun, solitude, or a gathering spot for friends, Chelsea House Hotel offers a perfect spot for your next Key West vacation. Continental breakfast is included with all guest stays. Guest parking is available on-site. Historic architecture & modern rooms. Free continental breakfast. Free internet. Upscale eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Large pool. Boutique hotel. Walk to Duval Street and the waterfront. Located in the heart of Old Town, Key West. Charming and romantic, where modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Chelsea House Hotel. Self parking onsite for 10 USD/day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea House Hotel in Key West

Address: 709 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-6423
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 20,043 - ₹ 29,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea House Hotel in Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Chelsea House Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea House Pool And Gardens
Chelsea House Pool & Gardens Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea House Hotel in Key West staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea House Hotel in Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with personal patio”
 of 5 bubbles 796daniellek, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new building across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles douglash926, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told you could talk to the front desk about what type of room you were looking for...”
 of 5 bubbles alexisalong, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“new additions are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 262alvinm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin in back of Maloney House may be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 720richardb720, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5