We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wicker Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (37)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(38 reviews)
“duval st”(54 reviews)
“bagels”(38 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Wicker Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
188
173
83
59
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
188
173
83
59
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseduval stbagelscontinental breakfastkitchen areapeople watchingfront officeheated poola king size bedfront porchlocation is greatold townmini fridgeold key westlaid backstay in key westnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

You can't beat the area, it's perfect and the room (14) was fantastic. Only issue I had was the parking, it seems to be a issue every ware you go in Key West. The price was just OK as we booked the same day. The...More

Thank chazzbah
Response from KPB_FLKeys, Guest Relations Manager at Wicker GuesthouseResponded 23 April 2015

Thank you Chazzbah for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Key West. We really appreciate the kind words about the amenities and location. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. I understand there were some concerns over parking, which we...More

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

We are presently paying $332 plus tax per night. We are stuck here for 4 nights. Our welcoming was greeted with a RUDE receptionist! Horrible maid service and we have not bothered with breakfast after our first morning. No phones in the rooms. We have...More

1  Thank Isabelle W
Response from KWHI_GM, General Manager at Wicker GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2015

It was nice meeting you in the courtyard yesterday, folks. Once again, I am really sorry you feel that way about your experience with us. I appreaciate the constuctive feedback you provided me with, and I hope that you contact me next time you decide...More

Reviewed 4 March 2015

I stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed myself so much. The room was perfect for me and not expensive. Location is perfect within walking distance of shopping, restaurants. Breakfast in the lovely courtyard was excellent. Nice swimming pool. I am an artist so...More

Thank Goodeating2014
Response from KWHI_GM, General Manager at Wicker GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Goodeating2014, We really appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback on your experience at our property! Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning your next vacation in beautiful Key West! Kind regards, George

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

The room we rented was like a little house, nice place but the hotel service was awful and not cheap at all! The receptionist was rude, they did not clean the room well and breakfast was miserable, they actually served raw milk one morning, luckily...More

Thank Buenamud
Response from KWHI_GM, General Manager at Wicker GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Buenamud, I am really sorry to hear about your issues with cleanliness and the breakfast service you received. I will share your experience with our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage departments, and make changes according to your comments. I am puzzled about the raw...More

Reviewed 24 February 2015

This was very disappointing. I had stayed here previously, and although it is not a shiny new hotel it was very well kept and clean. This time it seems to have gone downhill quite a bit. The room we stayed in the A/C worked very...More

1  Thank lensmaker
Response from KWHI_GM, General Manager at Wicker GuesthouseResponded 6 March 2015

Dear lensmaker, I am disappointed to hear that we might be loosing a regular guest. Please kindly contact me directly at info@keywesthospitalityinns.com, and mention the response of this review. Warm regards, George General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 189 - US$ 412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 189 - US$ 412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Candice V
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andrea_Rainer_89 | Property representative |
Good Morning the pet policy under 50 lbs and it is 20.00 + tax per night for the pet. Also please call direct when bringing a pet so we may see if the pet friendly rooms are available. Thank you and Have a wonderful day!
0
Votes
Sara K
11 May 2016|
Answer
Response from daisyjo | Reviewed this property |
Our room had a bathtub/shower combination. Every room is unique. If that is important I would call them to make sure your room had a shower, but I would think they all do.
0
Votes
813heater
23 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Anthony S | Reviewed this property |
to whom it may concern I did not enjoy my stay at rm. 114 to start finding a parking space will take up a major part of your day I thought a b & b was to B something special with a Breakfast that was cooked buy someone... More
-2
Votes
Room Tips
"Travelers (plural) may find Room 103 a little too small. It worked for one."
Read review
"Doesn't matter what room you choose they don't honor it!"
Read review
"Our room opened to a dirty common area with no view and the window looked out back to a dingy bldg. We had..."
Read review
"Look into their other facilities on different streets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing