We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southernmost Beach Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Expert photos
Southernmost Beach Resort
Southernmost Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,760: English reviews
Start your review of Southernmost Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I cannot comment on the property itself, although it sure looks terrific! I originally made reservations at Southernmost, but had to switch to another hotel. Jules had already made several reservations for us for dinner, sunset cruise, half day sail...I asked her if we could still use the reservations; she said of course, and that I should call upon her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadineMP
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My friend and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights and from the moment we stepped foot off the plane, it was pure perfection. We had never been to Key West and the bar that greets you as you walk into the terminal was a sign of great things to come!! The hotel is a 10 minute drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa r
Norwood, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went for my sisters wedding party and I had an amazing time. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They helped us get taxis and opened our doors everywhere. The food was delicious, the scenery was absolutely gorgeous. I liked how they had a separate adult pool and the pool areas were all so beautiful and pleasant. We had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Every person on staff we encountered were so friendly and accommodating. It was our 25th anniversary. They went of their way to meet our every need. We stayed in La Me and are so glad we didr. Loved our garden view, which allowed for more privacy on our balcony. And the gourmet breakfast and afternoon refreshments were delicious with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DW-MMS
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we first visited the Southernmost in March 2014, we stayed in a suite (the suite?) and I think it was still called a hotel. This time we stayed in a normal room, with our small kids, and the hotel is billed as a resort. The normal room was very nice. Thank you for the proper cable TV, but please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baskoner
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear baskoner, Thank you for coming back.Yes, the changes you noted are correct and I am happy you enjoyed them. We would love to have Southwest back! For us, the more options to come in to Key West the better. Sorry for the unexpected noise you experienced. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Security Team. I...

Urbandale
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was well located near the pool and beach, and we loved the view. The hotel itself was also in a great location near Duval St, as well as near other great businesses such as Ana's Cuban Cafe. We loved the variety of locations to enjoy the sun and drinks (tanning beach, tanning pier, pool, beach) and were impressed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juli S
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jull S, It is wonderful to know we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience. We love that you got to enjoy our pier, beach and wonderful location. I hope you had a chance to order the famous “Con Leche” from Ana's. If not, please do the next time you visit. You will love it! Always at...

Margate City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice resort with 3 pools and beach access. Very clean and the service provided was excellent. The resort is very spread out so be prepared to walk. I reduced my rating due to a surprise $35/day resort fee. Just charge me the increased rate so I know my charges in advance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddieFingers22
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear eddieFingers22, Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our service and property. We certainly want to make our guest feel welcomed. I am sorry the resort fee was unexpected. We have it listed as a separate charge to avoid confusion. Please do not hesitate to visit us again when traveling to Key West. Always at your service, Matt Babich...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We paid almost $1,000 Canadian $ for 1 night stay at this hotel and extremely disappointed. Room 184 was very small, smelled musty, cooling unit noisy and street noise so loud we only got a few hours sleep. This room should have been $300 max (paying for Key West beach location) Restaurant decor was cheap and tacky and had very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5832SDheatherh
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear I5832SDheatherh, So sorry to read your experience! I wished we would have had an opportunity to discuss your experience while you were here. Please contact me at your earliest convenience; I would like to turn things around. Our rates vary based on demand but your comfort and satisfaction matters to us. Always at your service, Matt Babich General Manager...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great place. everyone was very nice. on a down note; we had to stay one additional night because of a flight issue and they crushed us on the price. disappointing, but the resort was great. loved the location and all the employees were fantastic. very accomodating

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael k
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear michael k, Thank you for sharing your experience with others! I am sorry you experience weather delays during your vacations. I am glad to know you enjoyed our location and that our associates were accommodating and fantastic. Please visit us again in the near future; we would love to welcome you back! Always at your service, Matt Babich General...

Big Rapids
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved La Mer house. The special service there and special dining amenities were luxurious. We loved walking out our personal porch door right onto the beautiful beach. The only problem were the two noisy weddings right outside our door that no one warned us about. Management generously removed some fees when we complained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Wonderful to know you had a chance to experience our amazing guesthouses, LaMer & Dewey. The houses are certainly an unexpected and fabulous part of the Southernmost Beach Resort. I am also glad to know that after encountering a challenge during your visit the team worked to deliver exceptional service and turn things around. Thank you, we really...

2,837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2471)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (543)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (356)
Viewed
View from Room (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
5:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (803)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room with Balcony (58)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.1 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,591 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.6 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 20,558 - ₹ 42,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southernmost Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Southernmost Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the buildings closest to the beach area.”
 of 5 bubbles beachgirl272017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only a few rooms are truly south by the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlz_SoS, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a beach lover, ask for a room on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 700lauried, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side overlook the water and have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles rainescape, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request the Dewey House. You don't need a room with an ocean view because there are so many spots on the resort to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbO4436UZ, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5