We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southernmost Beach Resort

Save
Share
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-3118
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save Up to 25%!
Official Site
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$ 548
US$ 363
View deal
SAVE US$ 185
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$ 548
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3748)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 51 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Save Up to 25%!
8,055Reviews188Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,588
  • 1,479
  • 526
  • 241
  • 221
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
June F wrote a review 7 Apr
Aptos, California, United States11 contributions1 helpful vote
What wonderful service we received from Jeremy. He cares about your every need. He always had a nice smile and willingness to help. He made our stay a memorable experience. Give that man a kudos! He was incredible!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear June F, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable and we appreciate the kind words regarding Jeremy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Southernmost Beach Resort!
Read more
Hayley S wrote a review 7 Apr
5 contributions
Jeremy was such a pleasant and memorable part of our trip to Southernmost Beach Resort. He always had a smile and was so willing to help. We even saw him in town and he was asking us if we needed help. He is the reason people stay at resorts like this. His smile, playfulness with our kids was so appreciated. Great Job Jeremy! Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Hayleyserv3, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable and we appreciate the kind words regarding Jeremy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Southernmost Beach Resort!
Read more
Rebecca B wrote a review 3 Apr
Sunset, South Carolina10 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was within walking distance to the restaurants and night life. The room was OK but the beach was very small and crowded. Not a very nice beach! Breakfast was included with the price of our room. Also appetizer and small plates were included for Lunch or snacks. Chairs and the few umbrellas they had were first come (so you had to get out early to reserve your spot). Cabanas were $50 for the day. We are use to beautiful Caribbean beaches so for the same amount we can go for 10 days not just 4 days. While there were a few good features the price was way too high. But it was Spring Break!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear blyrebecca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Every comment enables us to better serve our guests by affording us an opportunity to make critical changes where needed to maintain our high standards of exceptional customer service. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our resort, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Read more
MarHarr wrote a review 3 Apr
Los Angeles, California29 contributions34 helpful votes
Don’t be fooled by the photos. The hotel is old and tired. The room is just adequate (balcony room for $900 a night). There is zero housekeeping but you get more towels and water on request (for your mandatory $50/day extra charge). Most disappointing was the beach. It’s small, rocky and full of seaweed where garbage gets trapped. It should be cleaned up several times a day but two lazy, sullen, couldn’t-care-less beach attendants would rather sit under their umbrella on their iPhones than make your stay more pleasant. Beware the small print and read the cancellation policy. It is very convoluted and vague. We decided to leave early and gave 5 days notice but were still charged for an additional day at the full room rate PLUS the $50 (for services we wouldn’t be here to use), and taxes on top of that. The reviews that complain about management’s attitude are true in spades. They seem not to care if you ever come back. The best thing about the hotel is its location. We could walk to everything. And the restaurant is great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear latinreader, Thank you for sharing your experience. Please know we take your feedback very seriously, and humbly apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would love the opportunity to make it right the next time you are visiting our little island.
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
When we booked we were promised a beach view room. When we showed up we were placed across the street blocks away from the beach with a "lovely" view of the parking lot. We were told that "there was no note on the reservation". I don't appreciate being lied to. I'll never come back. I didn't pay this much money to travel over the river and through the woods to get to the nice side of the resort. Feels like I'm at a Best Western. Never again. Avoid at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Southernmost Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ryanhL7017KV, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. The information that you have provided will help our team to understand the areas where we can improve. Thank you again for being our valued guest.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$319 - US$748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
southernmost on the beach hotel key west, key west southernmost beach, southernmost beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Southernmost Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Southernmost Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.1 km), Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.1 km), and Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Southernmost Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Meet Burger USA, and La Grignote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Southernmost Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Key West.
Are any cleaning services offered at Southernmost Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Southernmost Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Southernmost Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.