We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Artist House on Fleming

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Artist House on Fleming
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved staying there! It's so cute! Staff is friendly and helpful with directions etc. The hotel is a short walk away from the main street, which is Duval. So if you want a quiet street but still close to all the action, then it would be a perfect spot to be. Breakfast was really yummy too, especially the mango bread... More 

Thank Triin P
Artists-Fleming, General Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are very happy with our location, as it is quiet, and away from the bustle of Duval Street. We are especially grateful for your comments on our breakfast. We offer breads and pastries from three local bakeries: Croissants de France, Goldman's Deli, and Cole's Peace Bakery,... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We celebrated Thanksgiving in Key West with a long weekend! As always, we loved our stay at the "Artist House on Fleming!!!!" One suggestion - expand your happy hour (either 4:00 - 6:00 pm or 5:00 - 7:00 pm) and add some appetizers. Marc and I rode our motorcycles from Fort Myers and have already booked our next stay!!

Thank dgulla848
Artists-Fleming, Owner at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. We are so glad to have you as loyal guests! It would be lovely to offer an extended Happy Hour with appetizers, however, we are already open for an eleven hour day and have no licensing to cook anything. We are going to consider something more interesting as our Happy Hour Snack choice,... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to Key West for only 2 days following a family Thanksgiving elsewhere in the Florida Keys. With much anticipation, we arrived at the Artist House on Fleming. I've stayed at countless B&Bs as well as being an airbnb host myself, so I know it's tough to please everyone. Unfortunately, this place was a disappointment on many levels. First... More 

Thank Marylin O
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

We do our best to make our guests feel at home, provide comfortable accommodations, and variety at breakfast. We do not advertise a "hot" breakfast, however, that is simply misinformation. The price you paid is nearly half what you would pay at a hotel, which would not have offered breakfast at all, much less Happy Hour. As you seem lukewarm... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Artist House on Fleming. This is the place to stay if you prefer a bed and breakfast environment. David, the concierge is just great, attentive and helpful. The location is walkable to any place that Key West has to offer. This is our first visit to Key West and we... More 

Thank Yanjon
Artists-Fleming, Owner at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass your compliments on to David. We all work hard to ensure our guests have a relaxed time with us and feel at home. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fantastic place to stay! The Staff is so friendly, helpful and welcoming. My friend and I needed to scoot down to Key West on the Key West express to use our tickets before the end of December. Everything was being booked up fast and I couldn't find a double bedded room anywhere. I stumbled on the Artist... More 

Thank Cherim24
Artists-Fleming, Guest Relations Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

We are so grateful to you for this lovely review. thanks for taking the time to write it, and for your generous compliments to Jo and David. The Cornish and Geiger Suites are a third floor walk-up, but as you say; if you have no physical problems with stairs, it is worth it. The third floor is quiet and very... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basically, it is a quaint Bed and Breakfast that tries hard to make your stay pleasant. They include a deluxe continental breakfast and a nice Happy Hour with free beer, wine and snacks. Room was decent size, but window mounted AC unit can be noisy with uneven coverage. Parking is a major issue due to no off-street parking lot. Some... More 

Thank waynay6405
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, although we are not sure we understand the point of it. We not only try, but succeed in most cases, making our guest's stay a pleasant one. We have very quiet AC units with outside compressors to cut down the noise almost completely. Parking is only a major issue if people allow it to stress... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
409 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely old home that has been converted into a B & B. Friendly staff, lovely setting, great rooms and easy access to the ferry terminal and harbor. 4 to 5 is happy hour with choices of beer, wine and snacks. Breakfast is a buffet with hard boiled eggs, local fresh fruit, breads and pastries plus juice and champagne. The... More 

Thank Thomas S
Artists-Fleming, General Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our house and your stay with us. We try to pay attention to every detail, and are grateful for guest reviews, which help us identify those areas where we can improve. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon, and for a... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice welcoming atmosphere, superb breakfast buffet and good location 6 min walk from the action, the hotel even provides bike rental which is a very convenient way of exploring the city. There is a nice veranda where guests could have a drink or coffee in this quiet neighborhood

Thank patriksjunnesson
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for writing such a nice review of the house and our breakfast. We try to offer as much variety as we can. Please come back and visit us again when you are in Key West! More 

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Close enough to Duval to walk. Far enough away to not be disturbed. Quiet neighborhood. The service was wonderful. The room was fabulous. Classic and classy without feeling old or rundown. Everything just made us feel relaxed and welcome.

Thank shireamos
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Classic and classy? What a nice thing to say, and thanks for taking the time to write it! :-) Knowing that guests feel relaxed and at home is what we want to hear, and your reviews are so important to us, in letting us know where we succeed and where we may improve on our services. Please come back to... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Couldn't have asked for more - delivered all that was promised. Loved Key West and the Artist House is perfectly placed to allow easy access on foot to everything but in a quiet area with beautiful houses and streets. Just wandering around the area and absorbing the atmosphere was a great experience. Our room (Hemingway) was lovely. Comfortable, spacious and... More 

Thank jelico
Artists-Fleming, Owner at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Well there isn't much to say but thanks!! :-) We so appreciate your kind remarks, and taking the time to review our house. We will certainly pass on to staff this praise for service and housekeeping! We are always trying to make our guests feel at home and give them a relaxing stay. We are glad you love our little... More 

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (210)
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Room/Suite (46)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Dining (18)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (1)
Dining (4)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 49 in Key West
1,572 reviews
1.4 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
1,592 reviews
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#2 of 49 in Key West
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Address: 1016 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6908
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 12,887 - ₹ 22,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Artist House on Fleming staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Artist House on Fleming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love the "Hemingway" Room!!”
 of 5 bubbles dgulla848, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suite is a walk up three sets of stairs, great view!”
  • Entrance King size bed
  • Second room Queen size bed
  • Front porch outside the room
 of 5 bubbles Cherim24, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call to request a low floor if unable to negotiate outside stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles waynay6405, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi was not working”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the firstfloor just left where the stairs ended”
 of 5 bubbles patriksjunnesson, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay