We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Concha Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Concha Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Checked in Saturday 28th of June. Rude and unwelcoming staff at check in. As a rewards member not even acknowledged. Concierge mis guided us on jet ski deal, restaurants closed. Best thing is location and lovely lady who cleaned our room. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecgarro
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with our associates as we typically hear positive feedback regarding this aspect of our property. I will surely address this with the team to make sure we avoid a similar experience in the future. I hope that you will...

Stormville, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2016

When you walk into the hotel you are hit with a wave of cold air, which feels wonderful against the Key West humidity, and if you are lucky one of the managers will smile at you. When you check in the staff is friendly and wonderful. They tell you that they have a concierge who can book anything for you;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saradeebee
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Concha Key West. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your seamless check-in experience as we strive to makes check-in as easy as possible for our guests. I am thrilled that our geustrooms suited your preferences though I will consider your comment regarding the air conditioning...

Portland
Reviewed 23 May 2016

So you have to be on your toes to spot the drive way into this property the sign is La Concha and no mention of Crown Plaza but once you do that things get better. We were met by a smiling friendly valet who took our car and directed us to the front desk. The room has, yup blue ceilings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star review of La Concha Key West. I am so happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. It is also wonderful to know that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. Our prime location offering easy access to top dining, entertainment and popular location attractions in Key West and it...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Fantastic location in Key West right on Duval Street. Sure, it is not on the water with unobstructed sunset views, but there are other much more pricy hotels that offer that, but when you are out drinking and partying on Duval Street and are ripped roaring drunk, this is the closest hotel to all the bars so you are really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BocaRatonBill
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I am glad that our Duval Street location worked out well for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Mike Rice

illinois
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Spent a couple of nights, not near as many as I would have liked to, here a couple weeks ago.. The perfect location and a very nice hotel, room was a little small but clean and comfortable bed was clean and comfortable, bathroom was a little small but also very clean. Very nice lobby, due to the short stay I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burris69
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am delighted that you enjoyed our central location, luxurious amenities and spacious guest areas including our lobby. We will surely pass along your kind words to the team as they will be delighted that they left a lasting impression on you with their service. Please be sure to check...

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The location is amazing - middle of Duval. Easy walk to most everything. We were really disappointed to learn after we checked in that the pool was being resealed and so it wouldn't be open during our stay. They did offer access to their sister properties, but these were nearly a mile away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunAndBeachSeekers
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. We too love our Duval Street location offering easy access to Key West's top attractions. Our room sizes are dictated by the blueprints of our historic property however we do our best to utilize the space in the most accommodating way. We offer a convenient shuttle service that...

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 21 May 2016

For the first time traveler to KW, stay here! You are right on Duval St which has enough bars and restaurants to keep you busy for months. The hotels location is also within walking distance to the marina where you board for snorkeling, sea kayaking and more. The marina happens to be adjacent to the boardwalk where folks gather for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason H
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Jason, thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am thrilled that you took advantage of our Duval Street location, within close proximity of popular Key West destinations. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on your future visits to The Keys! Best, Mike Rice

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights first impressions looked really good very nice lobby and great location. However... The rooms were very small the so call double beds are more like singles. Dark in the rooms with poor lighting don't help the callings painted blue. Our carpets were so dirty they make your feet black within minutes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane Lee G
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your three-night stay and that our accommodations suited your preferences. We apologize for the experience you had with our housekeeping and I will address this immediately as this is unacceptable by La Concha standards. I hope that you will join us...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great place a location. Middle of Duval st. Walk to all. Accommodations and staff, excellent Classy place with great amenities. We had a great time and would revisit when back there. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Phil B., thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Key West on Duval Street as well as our top-notch service. We will surely pass along your kind words to the team. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next...

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Can't complain about the service but was very disappointed with the room - we had to live out of our suitcases as there was only a tiny wardrobe and that was it. Nowhere to put our stuff or have a sort out. Thought being on the top floor meant we would at least have a view but the windows were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenny_chamberlain
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Concha Key West. I am very sorry to hear that your accommodations did not suit your preferences. Our room sizes are dictated by the original blueprints of the historic hotel however we do our best to utilize the space we have. I am happy that our associates worked out a compensation with...

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
0.9 km away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Hotel & Spa

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 15,525 - ₹ 30,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Concha Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful of booking on line”
 of 5 bubbles D2463GPwilliamd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 256nickm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very small room for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles KristenS619, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are awesome for enjoying Duval St.”
 of 5 bubbles 333randyp, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good view rooms are in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles manishkatiyar, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5