We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save
Share
1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 523
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 601
US$ 506
View deal
SAVE US$ 95
Booking.comUS$ 529
Waldorf.comUS$ 574
Prestigia.comUS$ 601
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4719)
Room & Suite (1090)
Pool & Beach (808)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 51 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Flagler's Ballroom serving breakfast, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving lunch, and dinner, RUMba - located in the Lobby and featuring specialty rum cocktails from 11am to 6pm and HMF Sidecar a modern day speakeasy featuring storyteller mixologists serving up great tapas and libations. On-site watersport activities and scooter and bike rentals are also available.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,090)1,090
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Patio
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
9,159Reviews124Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,996
  • 2,027
  • 1,361
  • 901
  • 875
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AngieW wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I won’t lie, I read all of the reviews and I was very worried about this trip. My husband booked it through our travel agent as a surprise for my birthday. Surprise being the key word. I cannot stress enough, DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS!!!! Every second of this trip has been 100% perfection! The service, the cleanliness, the food, the upkeep!! Our room was incredible!! The staff has been so friendly from the minute we checked in and over the top accommodating!! We are already planning our next trip back. Again, do not hesitate to stay at the Waldorf. You won’t regret it!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
WorldTrvl wrote a review Jan 2021
Saskatoon, Canada40 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a beautiful hotel. It is historic and elegant and well maintained. Our room (in the Flagler building) was lovely, the staff were all friendly, the grounds and beach and pool were all spotless, and the breakfasts and lunches were all good with excellent service. The beach servers were attentive and they set up towels on the lounges and were running around delivering frozen Italian ice. There isn’t anything to complain about. Josh at the front desk is especially super. I do not understand all the negative reviews, and I assure you that this hotel is certainly not a “dump” by any means. I read reviews about broken tiles at the pools. Trust me, there are no broken tiles anywhere at the pools. I read reviews about mold, but I did not see any mold. Everything is maintained wonderfully. After reading the crazy reviews I was a bit hesitant, but I’m so glad we stayed and I can’t wait to return. I just felt compelled to write this to sort of set the record straight. You will enjoy your stay at this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Taj Bhandal, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Dear WorldTrvl831, We appreciate all the kind words in your review! It seems our team went a long way towards making you feel welcome with friendly and seamless service. We can't wait to welcome you back to Key West very soon. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Bobby M wrote a review 14 Apr
Benton, Louisiana10 contributions4 helpful votes
Part of the staff was great. Property was old and outdated. Lost power twice in the four days we were there. There are no backup generators. Sitting in the dark at a luxury hotel is just wrong. When you pay $1400 per night you expect a nice experience. Could have stayed in an old motor hotel and got the same experience. Yes they have a beach but it was dirty
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 100 year old property and it looks like it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Bobby M, Thank you for sharing your review. While we are happy to hear our team provided you with great service, we are sorry about the issues with power shortages. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Please get in touch with us directly when you have time. We hope to have the pleasure of talking with you soon. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Bruce L wrote a review 14 Apr
2 contributions
We booked a suite at Casa Marina when our flight from Key West was cancelled due to weather. They charged us $1000 for the night, and the suite was filthy. I've attached a photo of the door to "Suite" 3008 and will let you use your imagination as to what the inside of the room looked like. When we spoke with the manager at the front desk, she said she would 'let housekeeping know.' She could not have been less helpful. I've stayed at Hilton Hotels for years, but never again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 890brucel, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to learn that your most recent experience fell short of expectations. On behalf of the entire team here, we would like to extend our personal apologies. At your earliest convenience, please call us directly so that we can discuss your stay further. We hope to learn how to ensure your next stay in Key West is a truly fabulous experience Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
James wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
The only good thing about this resort is the location. From check in to check out, we were constantly disappointed with the condition of the resort and service provided. The most notable thing about this stay was the unaccommodating demeanor of every single employee we interacted with- from the check in staff, to the indoor bar/coffee area and gift shop employees. Apparently, guests of this hotel can also use the amenities of the Reach, another Hilton property nearby. We would have never known this if we hadn’t been searching for another place to stay! Seems like something that should have been revealed at our check in. And speaking of checkin, our room was booked as a second floor room, which was changed at check in to a first floor room. The rooms are dated, bathrooms unclean with cracked tiles, and there were constantly dirty dishes in the hallways. It’s a shame that this historic property is in this condition. When calling the front desk to try to rectify some of our other issues we were having, we were met with a dial tone/disconnected signal every signal time. I actually had to call them on my cell phone to get someone on the line. It should also be noted that there are no backup generators that connect the guest rooms- and the power goes out frequently (it happened twice while we were there in a 5 day stay). For over $1000 a night, I was shocked at the condition and poor service at this resort. As a Hilton honors member who travels frequently, I’d Recommend not spending your money at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear James04105, We appreciate this chance to hear your feedback. The situation you describe is certainly not up to the Waldorf Astoria standard and we apologize. You are right to have expected better from us. If you plan on returning to Key West someday, we hope to have the chance to provide you with the relaxing escape you deserve. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$279 - US$688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.7 km), The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (1.1 km), and Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Meet Burger USA, and La Grignote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.