We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silver Palms Inn

Show Prices
#13 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Palms Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,153: English reviews
Cocoa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We were so happy with our choice to stay at Silver Palms. Our vacation was fantastic. The hotel is beyond clean and comfortable. The staff greeted us with chocolate and cold water. They offered all the information we could possibly need about restaurants and attractions. We felt so at home. The pool and lounge area is so beautiful. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabrina C
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

We love the hero part of your review the best! Thanks so much and pop down when you can!

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn for 5 days and had a wonderful time, the staff could not do enough for you, especially the barman who kept us cool with plenty of Bud Platinum beers, lots of loungers around the pool area as well as a couple of cosy cabana,s. We were there during the Bikers Poke wek...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wobblyannie
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

On a visit form across the pond, Key West is a great 5 day destination. So many times I hear from our guests that they wish they would have booked more time in Key West and less time where they were before. I try to advise to come to Key West first and stay 3 or more days then head...

Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms Inn in May 2014 during our 17 day trip to Florida. We had driven from Orlando to Key West, which whilst is a beautiful drive, it was fairly tiring due to the speed restrictions along the long road as you enter the Keys. The Silver Palms Inn was very easy to find, just off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AprylandJack
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

I really love to see a review of the hotel and your visit. Thank you for the details you shared with us and the Tripadvisor world. It is so important. See you soon!

Freeland, MD
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Rooms were very clean and actually looked just like they did on-line. The Inn is just blocks from Duvall street so it was convenient to walk most places. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Salt water pool was very nice and well maintained. Free parking and wifi. Would stay again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowrider422
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed the location as well.

Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, clean rooms with spacious balconies. Salt water pool and bike rentals available. Best part was when the general manager offered to give me a ride to a cafe bc the taxi was trying to rip me off. Ended up having a lovely chat with the general manager during our ride and we both got a delicious lunch!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie Y
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

It is really fun to meet people and discover I went to work across the street from where you went to school in NYC. It was fun meeting you and your friends and always happy to take a quick ride to fix the problem. The sandwich was awesome. Thank you for sharing your experience with our facilities and we hope...

Switzerland
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed at all ! Wonderful place to stay, nice and friendly staff! The room was very clean, big with a nice balcony :) It is really close to Duval street and has free parking and wifi :D I would highly recommend it !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear of your experience with us! Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn!

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Key West at the Silver Palms. We were checked in quickly and with a smile. All the staff were very helpful. We asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what we got. It was on the 3rd floor. No pool or street noise. The hotel is located on Truman St. and is convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyTahiti27
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear your Key West visit included the Dry Tortuga’s – a once in a lifetime trip. Thank you for you nice comments on our property and our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Found this hotel on line and called directly. Room very clean and staff friendly. Continental breakfast nice touch. Close enough to Duval St and other locations that we walked everywhere. Renting a bike would make getting around easier. Will be staying here again next time we go to Key West. Highly recommended as great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukdad20
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations and the nod to our team! Park the car with us for free and book a bike right here! Best way to see the island. We look forward to seeing you soon!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Silver Palms for two years in a row and we are returning for a third in 2015. We love the location. Close enough to access everything on the island by bike but far enough to provide some isolation from the hustle and bustle of the busy areas. I would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2CubaLibres
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you! Don’t forget to direct book with us for your return guest discount!

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Although I have lived in FL for nearly 5 years, I had never been to the Keys. We stayed in the upper Keys two nights and then spent 1 night at the Silver Palms Inn. This was a splendid choice! Silver Palms is easily within walking distance of all the major sites and tastes of Key West! Super helpful staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Jim M, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you finally made it to Key West! Next time two days here and one day in the upper keys! This gives you more time to explore our reefs and little island. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate it.

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sensational Silver Suite (64)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
Superior King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Truman King Junior Suite (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 49 in Key West
1,574 reviews
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,511 reviews
0.6 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 49 in Key West
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 16,278 - ₹ 35,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Palms Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Portage, Indiana
9 months ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Palms Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are along the sides and back.”
 of 5 bubbles tenow, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We thought is was very fairly priced for what we experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles dgdahlen, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if your room is facing the street you will hear the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanymabin, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view room which is more expensive the street side and was never charged.”
 of 5 bubbles funtimefamily12, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Yennefer18, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay