We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boyd's Key West Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Boyd\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in this campground for 3 nights, on arrival there was a discrepancy on the daily rate. We were charged more than expected and what was written on the website but we let that go. The sites have concrete picnic areas with tables. The lots are very close together with little or no privacy. The wash houses and showers... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzanne h
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The most expensive campground we stayed and the least enjoyable. It's dirty. Beer cans everywhere litter everywhere. Tight crammed together. For 150 a night absolutely absurd. We stay at many many campsites and never spent this much and got the worst park.

Helpful?
Thank andrew a
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We set very high standards regarding the cleanliness and appearance of our campground. We have 7 full time maintenance personnel on duty to ensure that the park is in tip top shape so that our guests enjoy a wonderful vacation. We do wish you would have brought any... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Camped two nights at Boyd's. Camp site faced the water and great views. Clean restrooms and showers. A good convenience store. Campground is approximately 5 miles from historic downtown Key West; easy biking or available taxi service (Five 6's Taxi)

Helpful?
Thank rpassmo
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that we will be welcoming you back very, very soon! Happy Travels! Warm Regards, The Boyd's Campground family :) More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Pros: Closest campground to Key West. Just a 10 minute drive. Grounds were clean and well-maintained. Nice sites on the water. Very nice pool area. Nice gift shop, well-stocked camp store and clean laundry area. A short walk to public transportation, although it was a 90 minute bus ride back to the campground. Cement pads on RV sites. Short bike... More 

Helpful?
Thank rondonnav
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value all our guests' feedback. Our goal is for all our campers to have a five star experience and we regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments about our bathrooms to our management and we will address that right away. Space is limited on... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff makes this place worth the trip! They helped us get our motor coach parked and were always stopping by to see if we needed anything. Special thanks to Andre, Brad, Graham and Coast Guard Mike! We stayed for three weeks and had a blast! the stay went by way too fast. The campground has a very nice pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank bill j
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass along your thanks to our awesome staff. We hope that we will be welcoming you back soon!! Warm Regards, The Boyd's Campground family :) More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, son, and I stayed here while visiting Key West. This was my first time camping and I could not have picked a better place for it. The location is perfect. It's right outside the main Key West area and you can get to any of the best spots in a matter of minutes. There are also some great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Amanda, Your review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Please come back soon! Warm Regards, The Boyd's Campground family :) More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Chose Boyd's from the FL campground list and weren't disappointed. We prefer public to private campgrounds but Boyd's does give you all the amenities except for food. The spaces are tight, the views lovely; the aircraft noise startling; the laundry, pool, and restrooms, clean; and all that was missing was a small bar and grill with live music. It's away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Joe, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! a small bar and grill sound awesome and although it's true that we don't have one on our campground there are some very close by. Come back and see us soon! Warm Regards, The Boyd's family :) More 

Pickerington, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Loved my stay at the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The game room, TV, and laundry room have nice a nice seating area. I had some unfortunate events that lead to me checking out early and they gave me a refund. A lot of places will not give refunds if you need to leave early. Next time I stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Anna, Thank you so much for your five star review. We are so sorry you had to leave early but we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be welcoming you back very, very soon!! Warm Regards, The Boyd's family :) More 

Union Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Key West Vacation in March. Weather was beautiful. Camground was on the smaller side. Our site was right on the water!!!! So nice!!! Wild Roosters were running all over, We almost fell over when we saw Iguana's walking around!!! Well kept, friendly staff. Great pool. Great location with bus service to Duval Street and Mallory Square. There is a small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Robin, Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy so many Key West adventures as well! We look forward to seeing you next year! Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to drive to Key West from Sanibel not knowing it was opening season for lobster so there wasn't a hotel, motel, nothing available so the only options we had was drive 150 miles or pull into a parking lot to sleep, but it was just us girls so to be safe we camped at Boyd"s, very nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni P
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for five star review! We are so glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay.. We hope that it will be the first of many to our campground :) Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
4.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,249 reviews
2.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,506 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
2.2 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#24 of 49 in Key West
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Boyd's Key West Campground

Address: 6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Number of rooms: 203
Also Known As:
Boyd`s Key West Campground Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boyd's Key West Campground staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Warrensburg, New York
over a year ago
Madisonville
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Boyd's Key West Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view is the best!”
  • Ocean side camping!
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance to get a water front site, so worth it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 913robinb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm happy we didn't pay extra for waterfront. Evening walks around the camp are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles israelr890, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sites w/o water & elec. full sun, but right on water. Recommend a site w/shade for hotter summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 759ronc, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles 202neilb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5