We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Boyd's Key West Campground

    6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key WestSee available hotels in Key West
    Traveller (238)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good30%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “tent site” (28 reviews)
    “stock island” (25 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Rooftop Bar
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (424)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 400 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Our stay at Boyd's was perfect. This is a top notch campground that showed no signs of hurricane Irma. The staff was wonderful and I have never stayed at a cleaner campground in my life. Right on the water! Nice pool. Did I mention how...More

    Thank Fearlessphil
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 2 days ago

    Your review absolutely made our day. I shared it with our staff right away! We worked so hard for many weeks to get the campground back in shape after the hurricane and feedback like yours means so much! We hope that we will be welcoming...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We requested a pull through site when making our reservation but were given a back in site on check in. The only thing they would do is refund our money at 7 in the evening. We had to drive back to the mainland. The manager...More

    Thank ZenaGo
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 4 weeks ago

    Our goal is for every guest to have a five star camping experience with us and we do everything within our power to meet that goal. We do not have pull through sites but our manager made every effort to accommodate you and, in fact,...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    My daughter and I stayed here the first weekend of August 2017 staying 4 nights.We rented a waterfront tent site and enjoyed the sunrise every morning from our site. I was impressed with the helpful staff and the overall cleanliness of the facilities. I'm terrible...More

    Thank Glenn S
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 10 October 2017

    Glenn, Thank you so much for your review and five star rating! I apologize for the delay in responding. It's been an eventful four weeks. :) Thank you for your kind words about our staff and facilities. I will be sure to pass along your...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Well everything that is said about the tight camp sites and having your neighbors black water hole near your picnic table is absolutely right. eww......Nonetheless....this place is still amazing! .We had a water front site....man how wonderful it was!!!!The bathrooms are very clean and plentiful.....More

    1  Thank Storm1of4
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    We checked in on Memorial Day, not thinking about the holiday. The campground was extremely busy. They were very good about accommodating us as we had a large tent with kayak trailer. The staff was extremely friendly and they even have a little store and...More

    1  Thank XploitLife
    Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 23 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back!! Happy travels :) The Boyd's Campground family

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Number of rooms
    • 203
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Key West
    • Also Known As
    • Boyd`s Key West Campground Hotel Key West
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (238)
    Room & Suite (60)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (166)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 51 hotels in Key West
    Orchid Key Inn
    2,189 reviews
    7.25 km away
    Santa Maria Suites Hotel
    1,854 reviews
    6.89 km away
    Almond Tree Inn
    1,716 reviews
    7.14 km away
    H2O Suites Hotel
    185 reviews
    6.98 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hurricane Hole Restaurant & Marina
    995 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Hogfish Bar & Grill
    3,283 reviews
    .62 km away
    Roostica Wood-Fire Pizzeria
    702 reviews
    .56 km away
    Chico's Cantina
    332 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stock Island Marina Village
    26 reviews
    .90 km away
    High Stakes Charters
    209 reviews
    .97 km away
    Try Scuba Diving - Key West
    110 reviews
    .58 km away
    Dancing Dolphin Spirits Charters with Captain Victoria Impallomeni
    146 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Peggy R
    20 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from James007jk | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Peggy,I`m not sure when you can reservations for next year but i`m sure Boyds office can help.Here is Boyds phone number (305) 294-1465. Have an enjoyable trip.
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from teachmph | Reviewed this property |
    We have a “sleeps 6 person” tent and it was tight. The tent sites at waterfront are quite small. Also can hear highway one from the waterfront tent sights.
    Jeanne J
    1 March 2017|
    Response from BoydsKW | Property representative |
    Hi Jeanne! There are no hotels within walking distance. The closest are just inside Key West including a Fairfield Inn (there are a couple of Fairfield Inns - you'd want the one at 3852 North Roosevelt), The Gates Hotel... More
    Room Tips
    "Pay the small amount to get water front, it is worth it."
    Read review
    "Not all camp sights have electric hook up."
    Read review
    "Book years in advance to get the best spots!"
    Read review
    "Water Front!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing