We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,234: English reviews
Valencia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The hotel was clean and easy to access. Had a cute pool and a nice hot breakfast. Surprisingly quiet even though it is next to the airport. Would suggest using the trolley to get around so that you don't have to pay for parking everywhere, and fight with traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from in Key West, and we are happy that you decided on the Key Ambassador for your family's visit!

london
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The Keys are absolutely gorgeous, a must see place if anyone has time! The hotel was lovely, very large clean rooms and the pool was popular too. We had the breakfast offered by hotel, it was popular but very very basic. The hotel is a short walk to the main Keys high street, easily managed. It is round the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purplepea_9
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! From your southernmost point description, you were likely at the Old Town location. We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to lodging here, and we are happy you picked Best Western for your Key West accommodations.

port st lucie, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Hidden charges. "room charge revenue" of $212.50 for 2 nights? This was on top of $478 for the room. Not beachfront. Air conditioner did not work properly. Overall poor experience, especially for the amount of money charged.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacey H
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stacey, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. With recent temperatures in the upper 90's and "feels like" temperatures well over 100 degrees, our sub-tropical weather in Key West definitely makes our a/c units work overtime. To clear some things up for future guests who may read this...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in an ocean front room for 4 nights and were thoroughly pleased with our stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It's on the opposite side of the island from all of the craziness of Duvall St which was very appealing to us. The only drawback was it's proximity to the airport so air traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John S
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you John for your excellent rating. We love hearing about the many things you enjoyed about your stay with us and are pleased to hear that you can't wait to come back! See you then!

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I have been to key West many times so I knew the location of this hotel when I booked it. The is a good 3 1/2 miles from Mallory square. The old town trolley which is an extra fee does pick up right at the hotel but it also stops running around 5pm. If you are not an early riser...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLJsharkdiver
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We know there are a lot of hotels to choose from in Key West and we are glad that you chose the Key Ambassador for your most recent visit! We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised, and even happier to hear that you would stay with us again!

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Vacationed in Key West,Fl. And stayed at this Hotel with our family in two rooms for one night. Great pool very Large and Clean. Water temperature was perfect and was in the pool for several hours. Had breakfast the next morning, simple continental but good, nothing fancy. Will return again when in Key West,Fl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidZuckerman
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, David! We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the island!

Reviewed 13 August 2015

Good and razonable . it is a clean and fair hotel ...normal best Western .. a little bit old . Little far from the downtown , offers calm and peace . Good swimming pool and the breakfast is quit fair .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here. We know you have a lot of hotel choices in Key West and we are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay, the pool area was beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was above average and very generous. We would return again in a flash! The room was large, had a refrigerator and a nice bathroom. The grounds of the hotel were clean and safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngSue2012
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot to us to hear that you would return, and look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Caxias Do Sul, RS
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We looked for many hotels in Key West and this one had the best price and conditions for what we were looking for.The bedroom was big enough for my husband, daughter and me. The parking lot is included in the price, what is a good difference. The swimming pool is great and really satisfied our daughter. The breakfast is simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciafarias
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We know you have a lot of choices in places to stay while visiting Key West. We appreciate you choosing the Key Ambassador and your recommendation!

United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

clean and nice area. there have very nice pool. we use Fury package to book this hotel. we will choose this hotel again . the breakfast option is not much, only have basic food. if you don't want to spend money to go somewhere else to eat, hotel breakfast is acceptable,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoexus R
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Clean and nice is exactly what we want to be for our guests! Thank you for choosing us and thank you for letting us know that you would do it again. Having repeat guests is the best compliment!

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#38 of 50 in Key West
2,263 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 50 in Key West
2,175 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.9 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 12,961 - ₹ 23,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a pool view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jenminogue612, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ocean view with a balcony was absolutely gorgeous! The airplanes did not bother us at all.”
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles Z6410HMthomasc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio facing the pool or ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles tboneroswell, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with the "sea view"”
 of 5 bubbles kirstyb82, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid those on lower floor and close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VladimirRicardo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay