We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#10 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Key Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,261: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was beautiful, the location is excellent, all was clean and in working order. I loved the unique picture window in the shower! The design was open and really worked. I loved our view of Mallory Sq and the cruise ships (room 522). The Mango bathroom amenities were great, The Concierges were awesome. The food was great, the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenMerc
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We love to hear how much you were able to take advantage of our location and view of Mallory Square. We are sorry to hear that you found our beds uncomfortable. We will make sure that we pass along your comments to our management team for future improvements. Thank you again for this review.

Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from our 5 night visit to Ocean Key resort. We flew in and taxied to the resort (they do not offer an airport shuttle). Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Jacinta, who took care of our check-in quickly and efficiently. We were shown to our room on the 4th floor, which had a "partial ocean view"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aj8821
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you loved our location, view and Hot Tin Roof! We will make sure that we pass on all of your kind words to the appropriate people mentioned above. Thank you again for this review! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here for one night for my daughter's 21st birthday. We didn t realise how fab it was. Perfect location, fun rooms and lovely staff. Sadly a storm meant we were confined to the hotel that night but we have plans to book for next year at the same time as soon as rooms/ flights are released. THIS TIME FOR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springburn1962
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this review. First of all, please wish your daughter a very happy belated birthday. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was lovely. Thank you again for the feedback. We can’t wait to welcome you back next year!

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and loved it! You are right by all the action with beautiful rooms, nice pool and everything we could want in a Key West hotel. We stayed with 2 kids and grandma to help out..so mom and dad could get out for a bit too. We had a blast in the Keys!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel017
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so thankful that you shared this review! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of our resort was convenient for you all. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Thank you again.

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Without a doubt, Ocean Key has the advantages of a beautiful setting with lots to see and do nearby. But for the rates they charge, guest rooms and guest service should be impeccable from start to finish, and that wasn't the case for us. Complimentary in-room wireless internet access was advertised, but the signal in our room was too weak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveK1911
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are genuinely sorry about the issues you encountered with the wireless Internet and with our staff. That is not acceptable and we will be addressing these with our management team immediately. Once again, thank you for sharing this. We...

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Our room made the trip perfect! The balcony provided a beautiful view and we watched the sunset every evening. The jacuzzi in the room was perfect for our anniversary trip! The room was outstanding! We had a couples massage at their spa and I highly recommend it! I didn't go to the pool because we were too busy having fun,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole6476
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you both had a great Anniversary getaway. We would like to wish you a happy Anniversary! It is also great to hear that you both enjoyed the views from your room, the amenities in the room, and our spa. We love to...

Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was our first trip to the Keys, and we stayed at Ocean Key during the last night of our trip. The front desk allowed both an early check-in and late check-out. Additionally, the manager accepted our TripAdvisor coupon even though we only stayed one night instead of the required minimum of 3 (we didn't realize that requirement until check-out)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbjohnson
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with us! Also, we would like to wish the two of you a happy anniversary. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the views over Mallory Square. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon.

Naples, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Can't beat the location. Has been a few years since last stay. Was mostly disappointed by the condition of the facilities. The good news is....it is in Key West, so it was easy to spend our time outside of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Keith W
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We’re terribly sorry for the poor experience you had here. We appreciate all of your feedback and will be sure to look into all of your comments immediately.Thank you for you again for your review.

Cape May, NJ
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our 1st visit to Key West...and it won't be our last. My husband and I absolutely loved the Ocean Key resort! From the time we checked in with Jacinta, Spa experience, concierege, valet, housekeeping and of course the Bartenders at the Liquid Lounge were WONDERFUL! We had a partial view, overlooking Mallory Square and the Cruise ships and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherylg717
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We’re so glad that we left such a lasting impression on you. :) We’re already looking forward to seeing you next year and providing you with another relaxing vacation! Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Amazingly beautiful location. Visited for a friends wedding. The got married on the decking by the hotel and then the reception was held at the end of their pier. The staff were lovely; the food was brilliant. One of the best weddings I have ever been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizziemo15
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We’re glad you got the chance to visit for such a beautiful occasion. We hope that the wedding experience encourages you to visit for your next vacation! Thank you for this review!

2,206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1742)
Viewed
View from Room (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (405)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (259)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (466)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,590 reviews
0.1 km away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#15 of 51 in Key West
2,222 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 25,795 - ₹ 69,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Key Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Key Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to waterfront; worth it!”
  • Sunset view from Room 512
 of 5 bubbles VinoVeritasZZ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite with a separate living room, bedroom and bath”
 of 5 bubbles tonimcneil, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask if they are done doing construction outside; if they are not, ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Kimsko, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for an oceanfront room and enjoy the beautiful Key West sunset every night!”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyD91788, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles xsfforce, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5