We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Key West

Show Prices
#34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Key West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

2,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 1,851: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Key West
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Smooth check in/out. Nice suites and pool; across from the beach but far from old town. Transportation to old town included in resort fee, but promised refreshments never showed up. Info a MUST during check in about everything that you are paying for with the resort fee. Remove resort fee and charge for transportation to old town and airport, any...

Thank jdiaz51
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I could write volumes about the amazing level of service we received during our stay at this property. I don't believe we have ever before experienced service levels of this caliber. It all starts with the staff at the reservations desk... Chad (the day supervisor; I believe) and Hunter (the 4 P.M. to midnight supervisor; I believe) are without doubt...

3Thank jeddiec
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Emily S, Catering and Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are so delighted to hear that our staff provided such wonderful service and made a difference during your stay. We will be sure to share your kind comments regarding Chad, Hunter and John to recognize a job well done! Thank you for staying with us at...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a spacious, clean room. Perfect for our family of 5 as the sleeping area (ours) was separate from living room and the kids slept on a pullout couch that had a lounge on one side so our youngest slept there (3 total, very comfortable). Not sure about the housecleaning schedule, the first day they came at 11...

Thank Jennifer D
Framingham, MA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Quite honestly, we were a bit skeptical when we booked our stay given the tepid reviews in this site. But we were pleasantly surprised - our room was clean and spacious. The resort is also very clean and functional - all areas including the pool. Super convenient to the beach area and downtown (via a frequent shuttle service). Staff is...

Thank Ash N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall it's a very nice place. The drinks are good, the pool was nice, the emplacement was great, the rooms were nice and confortable. Slight downside, you need to pay for everything and it's overpriced..

Thank Bianka A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, nice and comfortable facility. Would have rated higher except every time the AC unit ran you could hear the humming of the unit. Great pool. The shuttle to and from downtown was not very comfortable. This shuttle service was a little pricy for the convenience which was automatically added daily to the bill. The AC unit did not work....

Thank RoyZ1953
GM_SheratonSuites, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear RoyZ1953, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and amenities that we offer. Our maintenance team will investigate the noise you were hearing from the AC in your room and make the necessary repair. Our resort charge does cover a variety of services and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located far from all events and sites. Free shuttle is filled beyond capacity so you will probably need to spring for a taxi. Poor service except for Concierge (Liene) and Mr. ED (shuttle driver). Seems like there is no real management present to ensure smooth operation. Shocked this is a Sheraton. $350/night feels like $79.99

1Thank Acworth1969
GM_SheratonSuites, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Acworth1969, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When choosing a place to stay in Key West there are plenty of options that are close to Duval Street and Downtown. Our location is across the street from Smather's Beach and not in...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Family vacation time at the Sheraton Suites Key West. Quiet Location right across from the Beach. Pool was very nice as was the tiki bar. Free shuttle to and from downtown. Room were quiet. Could use some paint touch up but other than that was a great place to stay. Breakfast buffet was also very good. Would definitely stay...

Thank Comnsense
Ada, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the hotel. It was kind of pricey and I assumed it was for spring break. I did like the King Bed with bedroom and living room with kitchen and it worked well for our family of 5. The bathroom was large with two doors. They had free parking for our vehicles and an amazing shuttle to take...

Thank Shari H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beware! Do NOT stay THERE! Paid in advance and didn't have the room we paid for. They gave our room away and gave us a different accommodation. Then the next night they made us move all our stuff again into an awful room. Refrigerator didn't work so we had our food picked up. When we asked for our food back,...

Thank Dsben
GM_SheratonSuites, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Dsben, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your experience is certainly not typical. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay so that we can improve our service. Please contact me at your convenience by calling...

1,112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (846)
View from Room (37)
Pool/Beach Area (134)
Bathroom (54)
Room/Suite (179)
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Dining (19)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Videos (3)
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
ADA King Room (45)
Amenities (11)
Beach (10)
Beach View Standard Room (42)
Courtyard Double Room (37)
Pool (25)
Pool View Room (52)
Dining (12)
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.6 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
2.3 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Key West and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Key West

Address: 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5243
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: ₹ 19,318 - ₹ 34,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Sheraton Hotel Key West
Sheraton Key West
Key West Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Key West staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to feel breezes, get a room with a balcony the windows in the other rooms only open a couple of inches.”
debroskybills, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed the first floor for convenience and although we were facing the parking lot we were also close to the beach.”
ShariH103, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As said in review, if you have a mobility problem will ned to request a room close to main entrance”
O8396EYlindam, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perfect location, easy access to Duvall St but great shuttle to get away.”
kimandronald, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony would be a must for next time”
lifeisgood66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5