We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (64)

About

#16 of 20 hotels in Key Largo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mariner’s Club Key Largo is a gated, oceanside community boasting luxurious suites, townhouses, and condos. Visitors enjoy access to upscale amenities including the Oasis Pool which is the largest swimming pool in the Florida Keys, Waterfall Grotto Jacuzzi, tennis courts, marina, and more. Discover what makes the island chain a world-renowned retreat during your stay at our waterfront retreat. Whether you’re an avid fisherman or prefer to spend the afternoon poolside, our Mariner’s Club Key Largo vacation rentals are equipped to provide an outstanding and inclusive experience for family vacations and intimate getaways. It’s just a few steps from your private balcony to your boat and within minutes you can be traversing the turquoise waters surrounding the island chain. Wake up or wind down with your beverage of choice on the balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Follow that up with a stroll through our community on quiet streets teeming with a colorful array of tropical flora. At the end of the day, rest easy in your Key Largo vacation home featuring a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living area, private bedrooms, and en-suite Jacuzzi tub. Once you arrive, you’ll understand what makes Mariner’s Club the premier choice for Key Largo vacations far surpassing neighboring hotel and resort offerings. At Mariner’s Club Key Largo, you’re just minutes from top-rated restaurants as well as adventurous activities such as world-class diving and fishing, sunset cruises, kayaking, and more. Visit our Activities Guide for more recommendations on what to do and where to eat during your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Diving
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fishing
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family Resort
461Reviews14Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 115
  • 53
  • 44
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrea K wrote a review Jun 2022
Murfreesboro, Tennessee38 contributions6 helpful votes
The ground and our unit were amazing. The pools were well kept and the common restrooms were very clean. The young adults on our group used the clubhouse game room and enjoyed it. The only drawback is the entry to the property. There is a guard who should open the gate for you, however they do rounds each hour. If you happen to show up when they are on rounds locking stuff up it can be a bit of a wait.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be sure to communicate with your owner how the entry process works and be sure the guard knows to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo
Responded 26 Jul 2022
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle C wrote a review Jun 2022
Palmetto, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
THIS APPLIES ON UNITS 114 & 115. Prospective renters BEWARE if you need to cancel for any reason, even at 2 months before your reservation dates, they charge and keep the $150.00 with the excuse that the owner will not be able to re-rent the units, in mid -lobster season in Key Largo?? Really? It says on their website that a full refund will be given within 60 days. This is a LIE!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback; however, neither units 114 or 115 are a part of our rental program. Our policy permits you to cancel your booking for a minimal fee of $75.00 before 30 days prior to your arrival date (using the standard rate plan). We do our very best to communicate this information to our guests where and when possible, and as clearly as possible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Great location. Beautiful view of the Atlantic and Marina. Property is very nice and well maintained. We found many things in the unit did not work. Bathroom drains were very sluggish to the point it took a long time to get rid of the water in the sinks and bathtub/showers. I used drain cleaner on one sink and it still would not drain correctly. Finally took a coat hanger and removed a big wad of hair that was causing the problem. Dishwasher could not be used as the drain would not empty the water out of the dishwasher. Cleaned the strainer mechanism and drain area as it was really nasty. Units WiFi did not work. I tried everything I knew to fix the problem, but finally gave up and used our cellular data. The furniture and mattresses were not very comfortable. Our mattress went downhill from the top. (See previous review). Pillows were all very hard. Furniture was pretty worn out and needs to be replaced, especially the bar stools and dining room chairs. We all felt ( 3 couples) that for the amount we spent for the 4 night rental that we should have gotten a unit that was free of these kinds of issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback; however, Condo 136 is not a part of our rental program. You can see a complete list of the units we manage at Mariner's Club by visiting our website. We suggest providing your feedback to the property manager you reserved through so that they might use that information to improve the experience for others.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kwanicek wrote a review Feb 2022
Forest Park, Illinois2 contributions
The property is quite spacious. Our unit, 204 had 3 bathrooms and an excellent kitchen. However, the advertisement for this room was deceptive. We are a group of seven women, so we were delighted to find a unit that slept 8. The pull out couch that was advertised was nonexistent. Instead, we were greeted with a blowup mattress in the closet. The Queen bed was also nonexistent- it was a double bed that sinks in the middle. The electric grill blows a circuit and does not work. There is NO patio furniture on the balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Desiree' W wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My name is Shaniqua Walters I stayed in unit 532 this past weekend Friday-monday. I NEVER received an email prior to arrival with my key code to enter in. I called in or Friday night/saturday morning @ 12:24am to get the code to get inside after driving from Orlando to key west and going straight to work at the festival in which we were in town for. I was verbally given the code which I entered in immediately as it was told to me. The person I spoke to was supposed to send an email with the code once again in it but I did not receive anything! Once again after working from 9am-12pm on Saturday and still no email, my guest and I arrived to unit and from12:20am- 5:30am on Sunday morning my guest and I called what is supposed to be a damn 24 hour guest service line over 100 times! we called consistently with no response, emailed with no response and sent messages through the app we booked through with no damn answers!! 5 of us had to sleep in a car, while the other two had to stay by the unit door in the cold!! THE security on site had no other contact number aside from the number we were already calling!! it is ridiculous for over 5 hours we could not reach one person!! and even after finally getting in with no help from the customer service line, nobody at any point reached out to me after seeing my countless calls, emails, and voicemail to check to see if we actually made it in or not! I had guest with underlying health issues and was not okay in the circumstances in which we were left in! I have yet to have any communication from a manger even though I have called and emailed numerous times and asked. and now when I call it goes straight to voicemail like I have been blocked! I will leave a complaint everyday until a manager speaks to me!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DENISE S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
If I could give less than 1 star, I would have. This place is a dump and was very dirty. We stayed in unit 609. There was BLACK mold all over the bathroom pocket door, both upstairs showers had mold inside the showers, not to mention long hair all over the showers. There was DRIED TOOTHPASTE in the master bathroom sink from the previous guests. When we arrived there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher, not to mention coffee stains on the counter. I was assured the unit was cleaned up to "Covid" cleaning standards when I booked from Pat. Unfortunately, it was soooo dirty. All the air return vents in the upstairs were full of black dust that looked inches thick. There was old food, like popcorn, rice, cereal embedded into the sofas creases that also had mold growing. See pictures. It was the worst experience I have experienced to date. For what they charge to stay there, the Holiday Inn down the street would have been cleaner. I was told I would get a refund, but surprisingly, everyone I have talked to is not responding to me now. I have pictures to send if you are interested in seeing how dirty this unit was. Of note, they did offer to send cleaning over to clean the place when we were there but felt that was unacceptable to be done on my time and the unit should have been thoroughly cleaned (especially during these times of Covid) before we got there!! Especially for the prices they charge to stay there. Do not book here if cleanliness is a priority to you. The pool area was great..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LJM1964 wrote a review Nov 2021
Portland, Maine15 contributions7 helpful votes
This review is specifically about the unit. Unit 136 is a large 3rd floor unit with nice ocean views - offering plenty of room for our group of 3 couples. Before renting the unit I called Barefoot Rental to ask about the unit and was told, “very well maintained - nicest 3 bedroom on the property”. Our experience with the unit was not one that matched: there were small black hairs throughout the entire unit, chewed up tennis ball in plain sight, dirty filter in coffee pot, sticky kitchen garbage can and surrounding wall, water stained bathroom faucets and unsanitary tubs and showers. When I called rental agent sent out someone to clean the bathrooms - I had taken care of the rest. The beds are hard and so are the pillows. No one got a sounds sleep / the entire week we were there. The queen bed tilted downward. This is a TIRED unit in need of some serious derp cleaning, as well as new mattresses and pillows. Very disappointed! Would not recommend the unit. Mariner’s Club, however, is a well maintained property with friendly maintenance and security staff. We greatly enjoyed their heated pool and the jacuzzi.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kdsims0410 wrote a review Sep 2021
Texas80 contributions32 helpful votes
Jose was a great host. Very accommodating and tentative to us. The condo was very spacious, clean and had a great starter kit for you to begin your stay which included laundry soap, dish soap, bath items and paper towels. It also had a good stock of beach towels. It was nice having a commercial ice machine out back along with a propane grill. The pools and hot tub were fantastic and the security staff were very helpful also. I would highly recommend this unit for a vacation rental.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
C W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in Unit 535 at Mariner's Club. I will give you the good and the bad....you decide if you want to stay here! First, the good: Nice view from unit Quiet location on the top floor, end unit Plenty of space for 8 of us Pool was large and not too busy Now, the not so good: Overall, the unit needs some love and attention. The property management is not responsive to requests - we had to call multiple times a day until the maintenance issues were addressed. Left several messages after our stay to communicate issues with NO response. Seems they don't care much once they get your money! Dryer was broken the entire time we were there. Called maintenance several times and were assured someone was coming to fix it. When someone finally did come, on day 5, they were unable to do so. Wall oven was not secured and at risk of falling out of the wall. After multiple calls, they came and fixed it on day 6. The shower in one of the bathrooms didn't work. They actually suggested we "fix" it ourselves by using pliers to turn on the water! They finally came and did a temporary fix on day 5. The kitchen was not very well equipped for cooking, but we were able to get by. The room safe didn't work. Condo decor could use a refresh, but photos are accurate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
smithcd3 wrote a review Jul 2021
Baltimore, Maryland180 contributions78 helpful votes
Absolutely great stay. Clean, well furnished, safe, fun property in Key Largo. Great pool, good gym, good activities center, great security, fantastic apartments. Washer/Dryer in the unit an absolute plus! We definitely highly recommend this place, location, management company. Well done all around. We would love to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Club Key Largo
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback & excellent rating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$421 - $840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mariner`s resort villas and marina, mariner`s resort villas & marina hotel key largo, mariners hotel key largo, mariners club key largo, mariners hotel marina
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mariner's Club Key Largo
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey Largo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINER'S CLUB KEY LARGO - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mariner's Club Key Largo
Which popular attractions are close to Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Nearby attractions include Island Dolphin Care (2.3 km), Kingdom Escape Games (4.4 km), and African Queen Canal Cruise (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harriette's Restaurant, Hobo's Cafe, and Key Largo Chocolates.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mariner's Club Key Largo?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Mariner's Club Key Largo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.