We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
97680 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2214
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

#12 of 23 in Key Largo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our cozy park is one of the best Florida Keys RV Parks and offers over 35 full-hookup sites with cable TV and WiFi service. Bring your RV, or you can book a room in our duplex, small, efficiency motel or rent one of our vacation cottages. Situated at mile marker 97.5, Sun Outdoors Key Largo has a boat launch, docks and a small, private beach perfect for snorkeling and swimming. Outside our gates, immerse yourself in a plethora of surrounding attractions and urban opportunities. All sites include water, sewer, electric.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Boating
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Wifi
Snorkelling
Fishing
Karaoke
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
109Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 24
  • 18
  • 5
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GLJoe3 wrote a review Apr 2022
Grand Rapids, Michigan7 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent one night, before finding other accommodations for the remainder of our six night stay in Key Largo. My wife and I also bear some responsibility for our experience, as we had assumed this would be equivalent to a VRBO house or condo rental. It was not. This is an RV park - something we could have gleaned with a little more research on our part. Our bad. Lots of vehicles, (motorcycles to year round trailers, and everything in between) shoe horned into a very tight space. Our room - a small square, with a soft, sponge-like mattress right next to the door. Two small windows. Zero views. No chairs, except a couple of stools directly under the wall-mount TV. The small (and only) hanger rack was interesting, and unusable. The hangar bar sits less than four inches from the wall. Not sure why it was even there? To comfortably use the toilet, you have to put your feet in the shower. The room was mildewy, and we couldn't leave the windows open, to air, as there were no screens. We are Michigan tent campers, but do have our limits. The (positive) But - the park was clean, the beach area acceptable, after hours check in was a breeze, and when we called the manager's number the following morning, asking to be let out of the contract, we got right through (a Sunday). She was professional, empathetic, and agreed to charge us for only the one night. Very much a class act. Please note - this review is not meant to be a critique of this property as an RV park.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Tough Q. We had no view, at front of park. Unsure what else is available.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors Key Largo
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future
Read more
Dave M wrote a review Dec 2021
Excelsior, Minnesota23 contributions10 helpful votes
When our motorhome broke down 8 miles from the resort we called Kara, the manager and told her we could not keep our resevation. Kara offered to upgrade us to a park home and pick us up whe the transport for our motorhome arrived. The breakdown was an unsettling but minor inconvenince. Our stay at Riptide was enjoyable and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors Key Largo
Responded 15 Dec 2021
Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our staff were able to assist you in your time of need. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels!
Read more
Angie W wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
What a wonderful Thanksgiving Getaway to Key Largo! We enjoyed our little cottage overlooking the beautiful Bay. Everything was perfect and everyone so friendly! Loved using the kayaks and just relaxing on the porch watching the birds fly by! Can't wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Outdoors Key Largo
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Hello, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, beautiful views and amenities. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Kelly wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We reserved a cabin by the water a few months ago. I was told at that time that we got the last one and that it was one cabin away from the water! She said it was a beautiful spot. I specifically asked not be in the alley that I had seen on their website. So we were so excited when she told us it had a water view, because we haven’t been away for almost a year and really needed a nice view. But this is what we experienced: Not near the water and in the alley. Told later that there are no guarantees for a spot (but there actually is, “if” you pay more money!!) I wasn’t offered that option... not that I would have paid them more anyway. Ridiculous. I was told the people that you reserve with don’t even know what the property looks like. So there’s customer service for you. And... she said we were “lucky” we got the spot we did because we were scheduled to be next to the highway???? Like that was something special. And she made an excuse that the person that got the cabin we were told we were getting, saw it and asked not to be moved, so that’s what they why they were able to reserve our cabin? Didn’t make a bit of sense to me. And seemed like a line... The WiFi never worked No glasses for wine or any kind of larger drink. Only two extremely small juice glasses and two old plastic cups. No table to sit at for meals. Only a counter that had cabinets underneath so you had to spread your legs to get close. And two wooden bar seats. Extremely uncomfortable. But there was plenty of room for a small table with two to four chairs! So really unsure why there wasn’t something in there. No end tables or coffee table or lamps. Had to leave very bright overhead lights on all the time. Otherwise it was pitch black at night. No shelves in the shower for products. So everything had to go on the shower floor. Gross. No additional/different blankets. No larger than a 2 cup cooking sauce pot. No pans or anything to cook large enough for two or four people. Coffee pot was literally for one and when trying to pour, the coffee came out all over the counter due to the cheap design Floors were filthy and had beer bottle caps that I stepped on barefoot when going into the bedroom Bed was a huge black hole. We had to brace ourselves together to keep from falling in. A plastic cover we finally discovered covered the mattress. Because we were sweating every night and the weather was in the low 50’s! Water went off Christmas Day! We just had to wait for it to come back later on because no one called us back, until the day before we left. Four smoke alarms went off at the same time for about 1/2 hour when we were using the oven. Ridiculous!!! And extremely loud. Very, very little silverware. In order to have coffee and breakfast, we had to clean the silverware in between items. No drying rack for dishes no scrubber to do dishes, and one 3oz dish soap that we went through in two days. We’re silly, but we like things to be clean! One dish towel and one small dish rag No tissue or paper towels An email with a list would have been nice from the place prior to our arrival, to let you know what they provide, so we could know what to bring. But no. Nothing. Two small coffee filters for four days? No hooks of any kind to hang anything anywhere or to hang towels or wet bathing suits in the bathroom. Everything on the floor I guess. Shower door is so cheap it pushes completely out when you slide it. Very unsafe. This was NOT a resort or anything close. We didn’t have anything provided to make us feel like we were at a resort. Extremely over priced. We could have stayed at a upscale hotel and had everything provided, everyday along with pool, lots of amenities and free breakfast!! Only plus: Nice seating area by the water Cabin was cute Not worth a penny more than $60 a night. I’m sorry but we will never come back and let everyone we know to stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Archer, Owner at Sun Outdoors Key Largo
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Hi Kasper, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Angie wrote a review Feb 2020
Columbus, Indiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would stay away from this place. The lady who works the office is extremely rude. You only have a two hour window from 3-5 to check in. Then after we left they called and accused us of smoking in the room, which absolutely did not happen! The pillowcases smelled like smoke when we laid down that night so it was probably the people before us and they didn’t change the pillowcases. Beware booking with this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MarySunCom, SUNRV-Reputation Management Team at Sun Outdoors Key Largo
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Allow us to take a closer look at this for you. Please contact us at 248-208-2500 option 2 with your information so we're able to assist you better. Thank You
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riptide rv park hotel key largo, riptide rv park and motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riptide RV Resort & Marina
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey Largo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Outdoors Key Largo
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Outdoors Key Largo?
Nearby attractions include African Queen Canal Cruise (0.3 km), Shell World Florida Keys (0.3 km), and The Art Box (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Outdoors Key Largo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Outdoors Key Largo?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sun Outdoors Key Largo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Outdoors Key Largo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sal's Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, Sol By The Sea, and Denny's.
Are pets allowed at Sun Outdoors Key Largo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sun Outdoors Key Largo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.