We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Key Largo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location in Key Largo. Walking distance to Docs Diner. Nice to see the African Queen go out daily. Friendly hotel staff, fresh popcorn and baked cookies daily. Rooms are spacious. Nice pool with hot tub. Breakfast was not great at this hotel. Had a slight problem with room which manager handled right away to our satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana Q
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel as well as the friendly staff, the popcorn and the cookies. Next time you are in Key Largo we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Miguel Waldo General Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room very comfortable and clean, good place to stop on a road trip to rest your head. Coffee machine in reception 24 hours but no food Nice restaurant in an adjoining hotel though just across the car park. Key largo is a great place for fishing and diving but not a lot else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad to read that you thought our rooms were comfortable and clean. We take pride in the hotel and our delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope next time you are in Key Largo you stay with us again. Sincerely, Miguel Waldo General Manager

Lighthouse Point, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Courtyard Key Largo on a quick getaway to go scuba diving. This hotel is very convenient if you plan to use one of the dive or sight-seeing businesses who operate out of the adjacent canal. However, this hotel is way overpriced for what you get. In my case, I got a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallucin8
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. Through reviews like yours we can improve our service and rectify our shortfalls. Although we are in the Keys there are many people who do come down for business reasons and do require a good nights sleep...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2014

March is an expensive month in the Keys, so I'm glad we were able to redeem points for our stay. The room was nice enough, but showing a bit of wear. The staff were good. The breakfast ($) was good, with several choices available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rondi3
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I hope next time you are in Key Largo you stay with us again. Sinecerely, Miguel Waldo General Manager

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are Marriott rewards members and were very disappointed with this property. It is barely average. If you are not planning on staying in the hotel much, then it might be an affordable place to stay. We tried to relax at night on the balcony overlooking the pool and didn't enjoy it. There was a large group staying at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marseille22
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize if your stay was not what you expected, our aim is to please all our guests. We will address all the issues you mention. Thank you for your time. Miguel Waldo General Manager

Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at key largo for 2 nights after being in miami beach for 5 nights so we can go various places on the keys specially dolphin cove without having to seat in traffic specially when weather it's nice ,I booked online with marriott at $330 a night wich I thought it was Ok thinking hotel was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineleon
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I'm a little puzzled as you mention the beach and kayaks at the hotel. We do not have either of these items at our hotel. Is it possible you confused us with another hotel? Thank you for your time. Miguel Waldo General Manager

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed there for one night during March break. We really enjoyed the view on the marina from our bedroom. Lot sod pelicans to look at! The room was quite big and comfortable. We appreciated how the hotel staff handled the students (on March break). They made sure their 9:30 pm curfew was observed so that guests would not need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guizzi123
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the view of the marina from your big and comfortable room. We hope next time you are in Key Largo you come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Miguel Waldo General Manager Courtyard Key Largo

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the Keys. Its a simple place but very well appointed and great service. The room was bright and spacious and the pool was perfect. There's a small sandy area where we tanned. The property is not on a beach but its the next best thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhoom13
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for your recent review of our property. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and are extremely content that we fulfilled your expectations. We hope that next time you are in Key Largo we are your first choice. Thank You, Miguel Waldo General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It is clean, but bit outdated, especially for the price of $300 / night. Pool area and the grounds were clean, morning staff was excellent, however, couldn't say the same about the night staff. My expectation would have been bit more upscale for the price. If you stay, get the Marina view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al P
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for the taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are constantly requesting feedback so we can continue to provide the type of service all our guests deserve. Through comments like yours we can do what we can to improve the quality of the hotel as wells as the service....

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I really liked this Courtyard. Our room had sliding glass doors that go out to the balcony that you could leave open just to let the fresh air in! I liked the island feel of the decor in the room. The balcony overlooked the marina and the swimming pool. If noise bothers you this could be a problem because you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daylily4
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We take great pride in the hotel and are jubilant by the great review you posted. I'm glad you enjoyed the afternoon snacks, many guests mention that they enjoy this extra touch. We hope that you come back soon. Sincerely, Miguel Waldo General Manager

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Marina View Room - King Bed (35)
Viewed
Marina View Room - Two Double Beds (36)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite Marina View (73)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,207 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 19 in Key Largo
1,407 reviews
11.9 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.4 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
813 reviews
12.4 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: ₹ 12,117 - ₹ 26,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Key Largo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest travelers reserve a room overlooking the pool and marina.”
 of 5 bubbles O3448NJbillw, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra money and stay some place better. Over priced for quality of room.”
 of 5 bubbles saradeer, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with water views; corner suites roomy”
 of 5 bubbles 455millieh, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pets are only on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles E6462MPpauls, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get Marina View Rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 585benjaminh, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay