We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barefoot Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We three women arrived late. Our concern was no staff to let us in, but just as the agent who booked us, April, stated; our packet and directions were in the envelope drop box and it would be simple.. it was. We had an upper floor , and since I d made the arrangements: the other two were skeptical whether...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte57105
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad you took time to write about the fun you and your friends had with us recently. We'll pass along your compliments to April -- you're right, she does want all our guests to have a great experience and goes the extra mile to ensure that. We're glad you enjoy the pretty unit and furnishings....if you...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed in 205 Feb 9 - 14. These are individually owned condos. You may get one updated and nice OR old and and out dated. Unfortunately ours was not updated and the beds were the worst I have ever slept on. We had two bedrooms and all beds including the fold out couch were awful!!! House keeping needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the resort and it's beautiful waters surrounding us -- you're so right - even we never tire of seeing the dolphins jumping! Your comments on best condo views are correct, as are those that units do vary as far as updates and furnishings....

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This hotel is different from all the hotels I have ever stayed. The front desk guy that checked us in was very helpful and super friendly. The hotel office closes at 9PM. You have to check in before 9. Free parking and walking distance to restaurants and Bars.The beach was quiet. There was an area in the back that had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charleny A
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. You are right -- a condominium stay is quite different from a traditional hotel, including services offered and amenities, but for those who want affordable spaciousness and room to spread out, condos have a lot to offer. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comments...

Hiawatha, Iowa
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We spent a week in Unit B 213. Don't let the older appearance of the resort deter you, our unit was up-dated inside and, outside of a few items, in good condition. We had a great view of the inter-coastal from the sun room and enjoyed watching the birds, pelicans and even a few Dolphins from our room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank beertowner
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to review your stay with us! We're pleased that you both enjoyed your trip and Unit B213. You are right - the views from the intercoastal are so peaceful, and when you combine a beautiful beach right across the street, we're the perfect spot for those who want to get away. Glad you enjoyed...

Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 February 2015

My husband and I spent the week of January 25th at Barefoot Beach Resort and enjoyed our stay. Our room was located in the B building it was clean, quiet, close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. Loved the area temperatures in the high 60's to 70 it was so much better then the weather in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judy P
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing! We're so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your stay last month and were able to enjoy the resort amenities as well as the beautiful beach. We're glad it gave you a break to be in the sunshine since you've had such a tough winer up there in Pennsylvania! We do hope you'll come back and...

Brielle, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Last week my husband and I, along with our 4 adult children (early 20's) stayed in a 2 bedroom unit (E103). We had a family event to attend. The unit slept 6 which is fine, but with only 1 bathroom, but we did ok with that. All was fine with the exception of HOUSEKEEPING. The unit was extremely dusty and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 1JerseyShoreGirl
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Barefoot. We also thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we could take action. We're very sorry that we failed to correct the cleanliness issues to your satisfaction. Please know this is being looked at seriously in our talks with resort management. Since our aim is...

Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This our second time staying at the resort and I have to say this time our condo was not nearly as clean and well taken care of as our first stay. My two young kids and myself arrived late around 11:00pm (this was after hours and we did self checkin) at the resort and after a long day of travel...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ellyka
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience here at Barefoot. We are glad that you ultimately enjoyed the resort amenities, grounds, closeness to the beach, etc. Since our aim is for ultimate customer satisfaction, we are dismayed that you felt the condo unit was not up to par as far as cleanliness and updates. True, the units...

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 January 2015

This was a great place to stay--very convenient to the beach the place was very clean and very quiet. The only thing to know is that the air conditioner does not go below 70 --so if you are used to it being cool and not humid--there is a slight problem. The management was awesome--we couldn't get the main tv to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank susan91859
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your couple-time vacation here at Barefoot. We're so pleased you enjoyed the resort and it's convenient location to beach, intracoastal, restaurants, shops and attractions. You chose some great places to dine! We're sorry if the a/c thermostat was not as low as you would expect it. We do try to keep them...

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2015

First, be aware that this is not a hotel - these are condominiums. If you are not used to traveling like this then you probably won't agree with me. That said, we had a great week here and have already booked for next year at the same time. We booked through our travel club so our choice of rooms is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KarenF17
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! You wrote one of the most thorough and detailed reviews we've ever seen and we appreciate that you took time to do that! First off, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us -- and that it worked in your favor that you had beach walk time and your husband had fishing time! You're completely...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Excellent location across from a great beach. The grounds are impeccable and the on site staff are very helpful and pleasant. Next door to the Salt Rock a Grill, one of the best restaurants in the area. Units are spacious and well equipped. Free wifi and long distance, mini golf a few doors Finn. My only issue is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle L
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so glad you loved the location, with beautiful Indian Shores Beach right across the street and the intercoastal waterways right out back. Glad you enjoyed mini golf and Salt Rock. Guests love having a few places to walk to! Regarding your comment on the...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Poolside (85)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Signature (85)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Waterfront (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
8.8 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
671 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
758 reviews
14.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#5 of 94 in Clearwater
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
7.6 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
537 reviews
3.7 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2216
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: ₹ 9,080 - ₹ 20,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor unit with patio was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 843robv, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel. It supplies condos for vacation rental.”
 of 5 bubbles bks130, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a patio. Upstairs units do not have balcony or porch”
 of 5 bubbles FoodieFool1776, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This unit was privately owned - my tip would be just to ask questions to make sure it would suit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Irishcolleen332, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer to stay on top floor,-only 2 story buildings so still a small complex-did not face the bay but also did not face the road-”
 of 5 bubbles _kford2008, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay