We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Wanted to try something other than a hotel for our trip to Clearwater, since my kids get a little claustrophobic in small space and need some room to roam about, so a condo seemed like a good solution. The good thing about the hotel, is that it is located half way from Clearwater and Madeira beach, Treasure Island. The ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elena170
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear elena170, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.” Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Again, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at our...

wisconsin
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed here for 10 days. It is a perfect location. We could walk to several restaurants and the beach access is just across where we walked for miles each morning. We stayed in a one bedroom on the second floor and had no problem with noise. The unit was quite spacious and had two sinks, which was convenient. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgbWisconsin
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear pgbWisconsin, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The place is well located so near to the beach. we booked a room with king size bed. The place had well equipped kitchen. Pots, pans, silverware, plates, etc. the room was big and spacious. It also has a heated pool. We would defiantly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjain31
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Pjain31, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Beloit, WI
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed in 201 on the top level and very much enjoyed our short stay. The condo was clean, the staff was wonderful. It's a quiet place, but not far from a lot of lively places to enjoy food and drinks. The beach is a short walk across the street. The fishing pier in the back on the intercoastal was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TO_Beloit
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear TO_Beloit, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my wife and daughter and wish we would have stayed somewhere else. the rooms are really outdated with horrible décor & bright orange paint. The carpet in our bedroom was damp all over and smelled weird, the entire time we were in the room we could hear noise from guests around us (footsteps, cabinets,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ryan B
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Ryan B, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from many of the previous reviews, the majority of our guests truly enjoy their time with us. I understand the room was not up to your standards, we are constantly performing maintenance and upgrades to the property and are expecting a major...

Petersburg, WV
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Pros: Needed to get away and this was a perfect escape. We had a 1BR on the 1st level, which is actually one flight up as you park under the building. Annette at check-in was friendly, courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious and pristine. Resort is perfectly situated on the intercoastal waters, right across from a public beach access....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank frazzled97
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Frazzled87, Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories! We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club

A TripAdvisor Member
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I found this to be nicely located across from the beach,The bathroom was large with a sunken tub and a roomy shower. A pool,laundry,microwave,internet access in the room and a hop,skip, and a jump to everything in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories! We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club

Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed here for 2nights September the 13th condo was a bit dated to look at but very clean and comfortable very close to the beach and local resturant and pub we walked to them quite a walk about 20 mins but well worth it food and atmosphere was good . Would come back to this resort again for it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eileen B
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Eileen B, Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories! We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here in sept 14. Easy check in, condo was very clean and well equipped, had everything we needed. Saw Manatees in the inlet next to our condo. Beautiful beach just across the road. Great food at the Irish bar and also at The Pub bar. Would defiantly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackie34149
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories! We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Great place, Great and safe grounds. All the staff was nice and helpful from security to maintenance to cleaning and the front desk staff. I would definitely go back. This place offers great experiences from swimming to fishing to their activities center and weekly activities. The beach is right across the street. Parking is ample. The trolley runs in front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MujerSoltera
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear MujerSoltera, Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled that we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our accommodations along with our customer service and hope that Legacy Vacation Resorts continues to leave you with only the best of memories! We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
758 reviews
3.8 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
376 reviews
14.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#5 of 94 in Clearwater
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
542 reviews
1.1 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
212 reviews
4.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the pristine beauty of Legacy Vacation Resorts Indian Shores. Overlooking the scenic Intracoastal Waterway, our tranquil retreat is just moments from white sand beaches & attractions of Clearwater & Tampa Bay. About the property The resort is perfect for families with its spacious studio, 1 & 2-bedroom suites complete with Free Wi-Fi, and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An outdoor pool, game room, shuffleboard court & sauna are on site as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: ₹ 9,012 - ₹ 22,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #104 as ok but too COLD feeling when you arrive. need some decorating in LR. .”
 of 5 bubbles clarencej25, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 was great as balcony goes all away round to view pool. Quiet and nice”
  • Spacious living and dining area
  • Kitchen fully equiped
  • Big soft bed all rooms en suite
 of 5 bubbles TinaJ278, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 117 is a great 2 bedroom condo”
  • Family Room in suite
  • Kitchen in room
  • View from Master Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles mom4g1b, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They were renovating other rooms but 1 bedroom elite was done and all new.”
 of 5 bubbles cherlp, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“End suites have a wrap-around deck on one side and the stairs are on the ends of the building (elevator in middle).”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneW936, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay