We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Villas III

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Holiday Villas III
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Villas III
 Click to rate
Valparaiso In
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed March 25- April 1 2017 The upon walking in the condo was so disgustingly dirty, paint chipping, greasy film over cabinets and most dishes. Nonexistent cooking utensils. Bathrooms had hair and grime, mold, Doritos on the floor in the bedroom, popcorn on the floor in the living room. Larry suggested I take a refund and find another place. OMG!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol L
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with us. We take all complaints very seriously and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety of all our guests. As we discussed...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this building many times before and have always loved it. Great location with terrific beach and pool. This unit however I do not recommend you rent! We were told it was in need up updating but we did not expect for it to be dirty Mold and dirty in bathroom and that bed in the master...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Buster W
Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

It want wort it to rent over there, there is nothing special, its expensive without any reason, there are no service, any way each persons has his thinking, i will never do it again and i will not recommend it fo any one.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michel A. Assal... P
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed in both of the bottom floor Condo's. Positive: Very nice to not have to take steps, patio is nice to set out on! Negative: beds were not comfortable, condo's were dirty, check in was over an hour late do,to cleaning crew, cockroaches In cabinets!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mwlrj
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our unit was nice. We liked the condo in general. Great pool and beaches. We didn't like all the things we had to replace. 3 of the 5 light bulbs in dining table area, kitchen bulbs too. No toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags. There were all kinds of dishes and pots and pans but only one tiny frying pan....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 27 November 2016

To start, we have stayed at Holiday Villas III before. We stayed in a different condo last time. This review is for condo 301. Upon entering the condo the musty and old smell was very noticeable. We also found food crumbs on all of the counters in the kitchen and dining area. There was stuck on food, on the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott W
Reviewed 16 November 2016

703 is Awesome, Updated!! Roomy, Beautiful patio to watch the Sunset, and the pool clean and heated and it is on a great beach!! I would recommend this Vacation rental (703) and the complex is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibjamz
Larry G, Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Most of our guests feel the same way that we have the best beachside pool and sundeck in the area. Our office is open 7 days a week 727-517-9404 we are here to answer any questions or concerns any of our current, future or potential guests may have.

Waterville, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed in unit 404 for a week in mid-October. This is a Gulf-front unit with excellent views both to the north and south along the beach. The unit was very clean when we arrived. The master bedroom, with a Gulf-front window, had a queen sized bed and en suite bathroom. The second bedroom had 2 double beds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamieD55
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for your review of Holiday Villas III. We are pleased to hear of your experience with us. The on-site rental office is open and available 7 days a week. All of our guests are able to book with confidence knowing we are here directly on-site to assist our guests 7 days week 727-517-9404.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

No rating would be good for unit 101! Others i met complained about cleanness of this location too! Had to clean when we got here! Yuk The kitchen, drawers in the kitchen, Counters, fridge. All gross! Pillows on the bed were old, uncomfortable and smelled bad. Beds were all hard as a rock, uncomfortable! Living room smelled and couch worn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy R
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our unit 101. I apologize that some of your expectations were not met during your stay. Our on-site rental office is open 7 days a week to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have during your stay. Our rental agreement is lengthy, however many of our guests appreciate the attention...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Gross. The glasses in the cabinets were filthy. Rinsed and still wet. Not washed. We have stayed in the same condo for the last 3 years, no updates, mildew worse than ever. Could have rented an updated condo for $300 less in the same building during this time. Asked about that, and Holiday Villas iii said to direct our booking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christianna N

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
7.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
697 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
795 reviews
2.0 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
586 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,422 reviews
0.8 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOLIDAY VILLAS III is a great family vacation destination, located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Indian Shores, Florida. Holiday Villas III offers studio, one, and two bedroom condos facing either the Gulf of Mexico or the Intracoastal Waterway. From our heated beachside swimming pool and sundeck to our private boat dock and fishing pier, you will experience the ultimate vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Villas III

Address: 18610 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2022
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: ₹ 17,108 - ₹ 27,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villas III 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Villas III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villas Iii Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Iii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Villas III staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Maryland
1 month ago
Independence, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Villas III staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front and center of the building, any room ending in 04"”
  • 4th floor balcony view
  • Spacious living/dining area unit 404
JamieD55, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one of the condos with the panoramic views, didn't need air even 85 out great breeze and woke up and fell asleep listening to the ocean”
215bobbieh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balcony was amazing, we could see some dolphins in the morning while having breakfast on the balcony. Also sunset was so beautiful.”
amissan13, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stay every year in a condo and this was our least favorite.”
TJPenix, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 703 was quiet, comfortable, and clean”
, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates