We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
edinburgh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my husband and we really liked it. The location is fantastic - there is a CVS and a few restaurants, bars and other little shops in very close walking distance. I really liked Indian Rocks Beach - it has a slower pace and very laid back. I was a bit worried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenpEdinburgh
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Please call and ask them about their parking, credit card holds, and lack of ice, and customer service. Also get everything in writing as they will deny and charge you for movies, and everything..... Buyer BEWARE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hill19672
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Buyer's beware of the hold they place on your credit card, there denial of damage to your car when they tell you where to park, no ice on 3rd floor, loud, and very disappointed in management, tv didn't work. Would sleep in my car over this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamster1961655
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid to be up graded to a two story suite. The suites looked like someone half up-dated them. Furniture was clean, Bed comfortable BUT kitchen had some dishes, not enough for four, no glasses or cups (just paper ones) but a Keurig Coffee pot. You would expect more for a full kitchen. Definitely could not cook anything and serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaShells
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear FloridaShells, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback about your room conditions and kitchen supplies, as we use guest reviews in planning for the future of our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope to see you again in the future. We hope you have a...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is unforgettable. We came late at night and the desk staff was very kind and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, and the indoor plaza with mini golf was such a treat!! We had great cocktails and delicious food at Jimmy Guanas a short stroll down the indoor plaza. To top it off a gorgeous sunrise outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syn_Pluvences
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online for a 3 night stay. When we modified our reservation to 2 nights, the person on the phone confirmed it was modified and didn't say anything about fees. When we checked our credit card statement, we realized our card had been billed for 3 nights in advance. When I inquired through email/chat, I was told it had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Turtle L
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Turtle L, Please see our response in your previous review. We are very sorry that you had this experience.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online for a 3 night stay. When we modified our reservation to 2 nights, the person on the phone confirmed it was modified and didn't say anything about fees. When we checked our credit card statement, we realized our card had been billed for 3 nights in advance. When I inquired through email/chat, I was told it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Turtle L
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Turtle L, I am so sorry to hear about your experience with booking a reservation with us through TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, there is nothing we could have done when you book through a third party site. They process your payment and information for all of your arrangements, so they would have to be the one to be able to modify...

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We last stayed in the hotel about 15 years ago and it still has one of the best locations in the area. Situated on the back waters and only a short distance from the lovely beaches. The staff were very helpful and the rooms are situated with some of the best views you could wish for. Some of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lenrherbert
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear lenrherbert, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again after all those years. Our goal is to give the best possible experience to every one of our guests. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments about the room situation. Hope to see you again...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff.The hotel is clean and well maintained and is ideally situated on the inter coastal waterway.Close to shops,bars and restaurants as well as the gorgeous beach of Indian Rocks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 396happy
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

After we did a upgrade we had de most wonderful time. Beach is nice. Only we did not like jimmy to eat. The restaurant in door of the hotel is jimmy and it sucks big time. The reception was fine, parking was perfect under the hotel. We eat bij gumpy on the beach 2 times it was Jammie.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda R
HIHarbourside, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, however we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the restaurant here at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future for an overall wonderful stay.

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
10.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
1,087 reviews
10.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
11.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
8.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
2,294 reviews
7.3 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 2nd St, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2565
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,461 - ₹ 22,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with waterview are definitely the best.”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaShells, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites facing the Inter Coastal have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 396happy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles rexg147, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are two sides to the hotel...one overlooking the parking lot / conference center, the other the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles fletchmancustoms, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was very nice and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles bigjer2239, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay