We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Court Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colonial Court Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Minneapolis MN
Reviewed 14 April 2011

A beautiful spot, family oriented, convenient location. Over the years we've stayed in three different units, depending upon availability and number of people in our party. You wake up, get your coffee, sit on the porch and take in the incredible view, walk out to your patio or head for the beach a few steps away. Choices, choices, choices. Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank parnelli77
Tampa Fl
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This was our first stay at Colonial Court Inn and it will not be the last. This place is a wonderful value. My husband and I origianally booked one of the units close to the road but were able to upgrade to the beachfront on arrival. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and the unit was very spacious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank popenny
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 9 November 2010

It's hard to put into words how special our stay was, it was an honest-to-God gift to be able to step back in time with my wife and folks at the Chic-a-si cottage. Every day gave us a new treat - from the palpable feeling of "home" when we arrived to the moon-set over the Gulf early in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pasadenawilliam
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I just returned home from another wonderful stay at the Colonial Court Inn. This was our 5th stay in Unit #4, the "Heart" and I have already made reservations for a 6th stay there next year. The Colonial Court Inn is, beyond a doubt, one of the few remaining gems of old Florida. Located right on the beach, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chukfort
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife's extended family, and some of my family stayed in the Colonial Court. We basically rented the whole place. There are different rooms ranging from a 1 bedroom, to a 4 bedroom (I think), but the place is very charming, it has a great deck with bar-b-q, and its completely beach front. Every day we went out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vcuadra17
Malta, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2010

From the moment we arrived we knew it was the spot for us. The room was decorated with vinatge family photos, knic knacks and beach items. It was very cozy and inviting. The kitchen was furnished with everything you needed to cook. The room had everything we could have wanted - even beach towels. The laundry room was FREE! Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valentine1428
florida
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We had a family gathering and stayed at the Colonial Court Inn for 3 nights. The owners were so incredibly rude and unresponsive. BEWARE:: They tell you that you can clean your own unit or pay $80 to have the unit cleaned. My husband, monther and I spend 3 hours cleaning, scrubbing and making beds so that the unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jdd22
colonialctinn, Owner at Colonial Court Inn, responded to this review

These guests contacted us in March for a wedding party in Oct. and wanted to reserve the whole Inn. Ultimately they only rented 2 apts, so we had other guests at the Inn when they were there and we asked them to be courteous which they were not. One group which was scheduled to leave a week later, left because...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed in unit #1 "The Indian," and were happy with this unit overall. The furniture was a little worn, and the unit was showing its age, but it was basically clean. It wasn't a problem for us, because it was just the 2 of us, but the bedroom walls did not go all the way to the vaulted ceiling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRPhoenix
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2009

This was my fourth stay at the Colonial Court Inn. As usual, I had a very relaxing, wonderful time there with my daughter and her husband. We love the unit known as the Heart, as it opens right out onto the decking, with its covered canopy, and right beyond that, that amazing white sands Indian Rocks Beach! The owners, Laura...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chukfort
Osteen, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We didn't want to leave! This place felt just like home.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pattysanders

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
786 reviews
11.4 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,282 reviews
0.1 km away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
216 reviews
8.5 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
2,425 reviews
4.9 km away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Colonial Court Inn

Address: 318 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2538
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial Court Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Court Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are good. The front house apartment face the gulf...”
cibz, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Heart, Starlight, Tarpon & Lighthouse are all Gulf Front, Garden and Indian steps away”
donnajoe329, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Spend the money and get the better rooms in the back”
sheeba77, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you are wanting to glance out your windows or step directly out your front door to chairs with a gulf view then you won't want the Indian Room or the one next to the Indian Room as they are nestled behind the main building but the view short steps around the sidewalk to the back is seriously not an issue. Also keep in mind the top suites will get you an awesome view but there is no elevator at this site.”
dbbookreader, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The units on the beach side should be quieter, and some have more amenities, according to the brochure.”
Jack37, 6 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5