We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
 Click to rate
Morris, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the fourth year that we have stayed there. This yea we stayed for the month of February.The location is perfect with great views of the ocean. The rooms are nice and very clean. There is a very nice variety of restaurants near by. Our first day there we signed up for the month of February, 2018. We can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I write this review while still staying in room 14, which is the ocean front suite and looks straight out on to the sea. When you drive up, the Motel is between big hotel chains and looks totally out of place with the surrounding modern hotels. It isn't glamorous or luxiourious, if you want the norm then book into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabarnett2016
Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I love this place! Safe, clean, each room different. All with a way to keep and heat food, many with full kitchens! While I occasionally travel with my son or my husband ,rarely both and most often alone this place feels like a my family's vacation home! I am in the area frequently and have realized this place is such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat K
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the stellar review. We appreciate you continually returning to our property and hope that we will eventually get you into everyone of our rooms. Until next time, take care, Debbie Miles

Boston, MA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

First things first. You're not booking a room at the Ritz, so know what you're getting when you book the Seascape Motel. What you're getting are clean, comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations run by the kindest people you'll ever meet, where you can wake up, have breakfast (in your own kitchen, in some rooms), and be on the beach two minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bad-Horse
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of our property and your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at the Sea Scape. Please come back and see us again soon! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

If you would like the experience of an Old Florida motel on the beach, this is the place. Staff are very friendly and gave me a tour of the property and our room to familiarize us with all the amenities. It is wonderful to wake up early and to take a few steps to watch the sun rise over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobNepean
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are a small motel with 13 units. The staff and owners live less than a 1 mile away. We post our phone numbers on the office door, as well as, in the rooms in the event of an emergency. The mattress in your room was recently replaced and due to your review, we...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We checked into the Sea Scape Motel and the room was decent but the shower didn't work and the AC was malfunctioning and did not work properly. The service was okay. We ended up going to the Double Tree down the road. I will not be staying at the Sea Scape in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCoffee69
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. If the office had been alerted, we would have notified our handyman to assist you. Best Wishes, Debbie Miles

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Traveling from myrtle beach to Miami, we booked a 2 night stay at sea scape. The morning of our trip, we had a serious health emergency that required us to cancel Our trip. We called the hotel thinking they would have empathy for our circumstances and would not keep the 1 day deposit we made in advance. Much to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamoo1
seascapefl, Owner at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We agree and would very much like to refund your deposit. We are so sorry to hear of your misfortune. Unfortunately, this matter is out of our control as this reservation was not made through the Sea Scape Motel. The reservation was made through a third party booking agent, Expedia - or - Booking.com or affiliate of such, which collects...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Firstly , it was GOOD but TA doesn't differentiate ! My notes say 'Cute' and it was and you can't fault the location ! Right on the beachfront and I got to brave the Atlantic rollers as well ! The minuses were the staff were not overly present, the fan in our room didn't work, the A/C was Loud ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us the pluses and minuses of you stay with us. Yes, I agree, some of our A/C units are quite loud. We try to replace them when the become too loud. I'm afraid the salt air prevents them from lasting much longer than the season. I'm very sorry about the fan, I am unsure what room...

Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2016

What a great little place! We were traveling with our youngest son and daughter-in-law for his graduation from a Masters Program thru FIT. We always like to stay at small boutique hotels or historical hotels and the Seascape was perfect. My husband and I had the suite facing the ocean and slept with the windows open to hear the surf!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justinedeleau
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. The oceanfront suite really does have spectacular views. It is so nice to be able to wake up and see the sunrise from your bed. Happy you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, everyone who works here really enjoys their job and it shows! You must be very proud of your sons...

Leesburg
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting family in Melbourne, Fl. What an excellent hidden gem. Great location, staff, & facility. Every one was so friendly & helpful. We had a -1- bedroom apartment & it was fantastic. Right on the Atlantic Ocean. Place was supper clean. Had everything we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yurgo
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We really enjoy meeting our guests and finding interesting things for them to do while they are here. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will pay us another visit!...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.6 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
5.2 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
439 reviews
2.2 km away
Beach Tropics Motel
Beach Tropics Motel
#4 of 5 in Indialantic
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Price Range: ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 8,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, Connecticut
over a year ago
Lake Wales, Florida
over a year ago
South Mills, North Carolina
Columbia, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 14, us the ocean front suite.”
 of 5 bubbles lisabarnett2016, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room toward the back of the property, away from traffic noise from A1A.”
 of 5 bubbles Bad-Horse, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend the suite facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Justinedeleau, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Full kitchens, family oriented, awesome beach view and access”
 of 5 bubbles tspooh02, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was wifi, but it was weak. Would still stay again”
 of 5 bubbles luv2cruiseeverywhere, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5