We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you would like the experience of an Old Florida motel on the beach, this is the place. Staff are very friendly and gave me a tour of the property and our room to familiarize us with all the amenities. It is wonderful to wake up early and to take a few steps to watch the sun rise over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobNepean
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into the Sea Scape Motel and the room was decent but the shower didn't work and the AC was malfunctioning and did not work properly. The service was okay. We ended up going to the Double Tree down the road. I will not be staying at the Sea Scape in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCoffee69
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling from myrtle beach to Miami, we booked a 2 night stay at sea scape. The morning of our trip, we had a serious health emergency that required us to cancel Our trip. We called the hotel thinking they would have empathy for our circumstances and would not keep the 1 day deposit we made in advance. Much to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamoo1
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly , it was GOOD but TA doesn't differentiate ! My notes say 'Cute' and it was and you can't fault the location ! Right on the beachfront and I got to brave the Atlantic rollers as well ! The minuses were the staff were not overly present, the fan in our room didn't work, the A/C was Loud ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us the pluses and minuses of you stay with us. Yes, I agree, some of our A/C units are quite loud. We try to replace them when the become too loud. I'm afraid the salt air prevents them from lasting much longer than the season. I'm very sorry about the fan, I am unsure what room...

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great little place! We were traveling with our youngest son and daughter-in-law for his graduation from a Masters Program thru FIT. We always like to stay at small boutique hotels or historical hotels and the Seascape was perfect. My husband and I had the suite facing the ocean and slept with the windows open to hear the surf!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justinedeleau
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. The oceanfront suite really does have spectacular views. It is so nice to be able to wake up and see the sunrise from your bed. Happy you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, everyone who works here really enjoys their job and it shows! You must be very proud of your sons...

Leesburg
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting family in Melbourne, Fl. What an excellent hidden gem. Great location, staff, & facility. Every one was so friendly & helpful. We had a -1- bedroom apartment & it was fantastic. Right on the Atlantic Ocean. Place was supper clean. Had everything we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yurgo
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We really enjoy meeting our guests and finding interesting things for them to do while they are here. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will pay us another visit!...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We love Sea Scape and everyone treats us like family. Our only complaints are the beds are not very comfortable and could use replacement mattresses -- and we wish you would accept dogs up to 35 pounds as long as they are well behaved. Other than that, we love it there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tspooh02
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our mattress are less than 2 years old in just about every room, they are firm support, which might have been uncomfortable for you. You never know, our pet policy could change in the future for pets larger than 15 pounds in weight. Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Wareham, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Place is quiet and peaceful. Rooms are comfortable and perfect for a quiet vacation on beach. Great view. Place where you feel at home. Guests and staff friendly and make you feel welcome. I would definitely come back again. Stayed at the big hotel last time and definitely prefer Sea Scape Motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah L
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles

Casselberry, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Here on a weekend for a school reunion and wanted to stay at someplace non-commercial. We try to patronize family run and local owned businesses wherever we can. We looked at some places nearer our destination and they were no longer in business or much too pricy. We found Sea Scape and the price was right, the location worked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always pleased to find out our guests have had a wonderful time and we look forward to your return visit! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Toowoomba
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

But still remember the pink flamingoes, the courteous hospitality, the incredible beachfront views and the great apartment overlooking the beach. It was muggy but welcome to Florida :) definitely recommend to others passing through as a great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrGRP
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have plans to return in the future. Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.6 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.7 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
5.2 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 9,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, Connecticut
over a year ago
Lake Wales, Florida
over a year ago
South Mills, North Carolina
Columbia, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend the suite facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Justinedeleau, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Full kitchens, family oriented, awesome beach view and access”
 of 5 bubbles tspooh02, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was wifi, but it was weak. Would still stay again”
 of 5 bubbles luv2cruiseeverywhere, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“spend more for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Hawki15, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Really homey, cozy and very comfortable. Would LOVE to return!!”
 of 5 bubbles 298taynab, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay