We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Tropics Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
501 North Highway A1A Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
32
20
12
10
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
20
12
10
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice pooldisney worlddouble bedflat screen tvclean roomsnext yearcoffee makervacationbeachoceanratessistersunits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

After an online, overbooking mistake from another hotel left our family of 5 with nowhere to go for Spring Break, we ended up here. Worst vacation of my life. Tried to keep our deposit because their TOILET LID broke after a night I sat on...More

Thank Tiffany K
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 31 July 2018

I have absolutely no idea who this person is.The maximum occupancy for any one room is four persons,so we wouldn't have knowingly accommodated five persons.Sounds like it is best for all that you have chosen not to come back.

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel while searching for one that fit my requirements, located on the beach and affordable. This hotel isn't a Holiday Inn or a Best Western. What it is is a hotel that is pretty basic. The room I had was clean with...More

Thank phillip8662
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words.This is a very good honest and accurate review and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave this and letting possible future guests know some of the things you mentioned.

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The owner of this establishment is a crook! He tried to get me to sign a blank credit card slip for a deposit and when I told him to write “deposit” on there or something, he argued giving me some lame excuse why he doesn’t...More

Thank jcayre2018
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 29 June 2018

It is true that we do run a $50.00 deposit.It is true that we are an older motel and we used an imprint system.True this man is a liar,we are not crooks,The only time someone could get charged from there deposit is a lost key...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Beach Tropics Motel is a no frills family run motel located on the beach in Indiatlanic. It provides clean king size bed, bathroom, hot water, A-C, cable tv, WiFi, fridge, coffee maker and micro wave. The staff are friendly and efficient and check in/out was...More

1  Thank TheDolphinGuy
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Went for a girls long weekend getaway to warm up from the Maine winter. We had a great time and the room and property was exactly as advertised! The room was small as it is advertised, very clean and comfortable.The ladies there were very accommodating....More

Thank rl04040
Response from BeachTropics, Manager at Beach Tropics MotelResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great time. The ladies will be happy that you appreciated there work.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Photos
Traveller (29)
Pool & Beach (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Indialantic
Beach House Motel
42 reviews
.04 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
323 reviews
1.54 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2,306 reviews
1.96 km away
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
193 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 65 restaurants in Indialantic
The BeachSide Cafe
266 reviews
.31 km away
Skewers Mediterranean Grille
314 reviews
.39 km away
Islands Fish Grill
392 reviews
.35 km away
The Original Bizzarro
447 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 attractions in Indialantic
Locked Inside
77 reviews
.56 km away
Longboard house
60 reviews
.36 km away
James H. Nance Park
10 reviews
.13 km away
Indialantic Boardwalk and Seashore
12 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coorslitejean
26 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachTropics | Property representative |
All rooms have air conditioning and all rooms have a refridgerator and microwave. Thank you for your interest.
0
Votes
coorslitejean
17 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachTropics | Property representative |
No guest laundry on premise,very short walking distance is a laundry mat.We can provide you with a small bucket of ice if requested. Thank you,sorry for the delay I didn't know these questions were here.
0
Votes
coorslitejean
17 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Arthur M | Reviewed this property |
No there nothing!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose the faulty towers motel nearby is cheaper and better."
Read review
"bad cancel policy and charged at time you reserve.You need to know this!"
Read review
"higher number rooms are further from the street"
Read review
"Ask for a room closest to the ocean if available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing