We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mission Inn Resort & Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Inn Resort & Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mission Inn with a biking group. It was our first time there and we were impressed from first glance. It's an established resort, but in excellent shape. Our first floor room was well furnished and roomy, with a screened in patio overlooking the golf course. The 2 beds were very comfortable, with fluffy duvets and 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtlemom1
Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

So the resort is very nice but for the $250 I payed for 1 night in a standard room I am a little disappointed. First off they put bottles of water in your room with a note if you drink them they will charge you $2 each, okay so at $250 the water isn't free?? Next, Every hotel I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvman444
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The golf courses were in excellent condition and many holes are beautiful and scenic. The food in the restaurant including breakfast and dinner was first class and the resort itself is very attractive with good service and very nice rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtccexec
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights & very much enjoyed it. Staff very attentive to my needs. Always greeted with a smile. Kudos to Todd & his front desk staff. Well appointed room, beautiful view (9th tee of El Cameo Golf Course). Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will share with our Front Desk team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Mission Inn Resort!

Wareside
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautifully designed resort with two superb golf courses. We had a very nice quiet room overlooking one of them. The only disappointment was their new years eve buffet in the golf club house which was finished at nine in the evening. Overall the food badly let the resort down. Poor ingredients and more than fully priced. Many of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamdX4575FB
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 days/nights over Christmas and although we had heard the golf courses were challenging and in excellent condition (they were), we were completely surprised by the quality of the food served at the two dinner buffets and breakfasts. Our final night we dined at La Margarita and enjoyed a first class meal. Our suite was clean and well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikec1270
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Your review was such a pleasure to read. I am so proud that the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. We do have wonderful golf courses, but I am thrilled to hear that we surprised and impressed you with our food quality and service. Can't wait to have you back!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a nice Christmas buffet where we would not be one of hundreds in a huge ballroom at some hotel. This place (The Hacienda) met our expectations with beautifully set tables and a wonderful breakfast (and dinner) buffet. We did not do the breakfast part but it looked as though they had most anything one would want....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCCCLC86
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

What a nice review of La Hacienda's Grand Brunch buffet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other diners. We are so glad that you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again.

Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend two nights over Christmas as the Mission Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The Christmas eve and Christmas day buffets were wonderful, the service impeccable and golf was outstanding. What a beautiful resort in a very quiet setting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Mission Inn! We hope you had a great Christmas holiday. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy so many activities on property.

Sorrento, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely ruined our 2015 Company Christmas Party, bad food and worse service. Outrageous prices for what you get!! I tried to contact David Trotter who at the time was the Event Director, he didn't call or email me for 3 weeks....pretty sure he didn;t care abut our event or the $5000 we spent at Mission Inn! Made a reservation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkhughes2000
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear about your negative experience. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. My name is Bud Beucher and I am the Owner/General Manger. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you’d like to discuss this further, please contact...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The golf courses, especially El Campeon are magnificent. We spent a Christmas weekend here, so were able to enjoy the spectacular Holiday Buffets. The Resort is charming. All the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. We will definitely return soon. We are so hapoy to have found this wonderful place. A real Gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. What an honor to be described as a "central Florida gem". We are very proud of our Resort and it is great to see that you enjoy it here. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas Holiday!

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howey in the Hills
9.8 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
14.5 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
17.9 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
860 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Howey in the Hills
Price Range: ₹ 11,880 - ₹ 19,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Inn Resort & Club staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Tavares, Florida
over a year ago
Port Orange, Florida
over a year ago
Snowbird, Utah

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Inn Resort & Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the golf course are very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles turtlemom1, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper floor overlooking the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles williamdX4575FB, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We just ate there. Did not stay at the inn.”
 of 5 bubbles JCCCLC86, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request King bed - 2 doubles are tough for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles 473gailw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A golf view room”
 of 5 bubbles L1010DFmaryc, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay