We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Mishawaka
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We booked a Hotel-Parking-& Shuttle Package and financially we got a good deal, but you get what you pay for. The Motel rooms were adequate, but not anything exceptional. The check in process was OK, with friendly staff. The Breakfast area is WAY TO SMALL for the volume of people using it prior to Cruises!. The food items were adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Keith Y, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what...

Muncie, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Don't believe the online photos, this is an old, run, and poorly managed hotel. Check in time is 3:00, we arrived at 4:45 and our rooms were not ready. Neither were they for about 60 other guests waiting in the lobby, around the pool, and elsewhere. Rooms were dirty, poorly maintained, (no working clock, two lights out, safe bolted tomiddle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We stayed here prior to a cruise, and the hotel was adequate. Positive aspects include a rather pleasant lobby and a quite good breakfast with a nice eating area around the pool. The primary negative is that the building is quite old (it looks like it was an early Holiday Inn from my childhood 50 years ago) and it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orelse2
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear orelse2, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am very happy to read that you received helpful and friendly service from our front desk staff. I see you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast that we offer to all...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 January 2015

My clients are at the hotel now (January 23) for a one night pre-cruise stay and are VERY unhappy and disappointed. There is only one person at the reception desk and tons of people waiting for rooms that aren't clean. We have booked this hotel before for another pre-cruise stay when it was a Comfort Inn and it was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sedona622
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear sedona622, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2015

we recently stayed the night before our cruise. Booked here because of the proximity to the port, free shuttle and breakfast was included. Front desk staff was very attentive and professional. When we entered the room, I was immediately disappointed! There was a stain on the cushion on the sofa. Holes in walls had been patched and painted poorly. Floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMSheard
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear JMSheard, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 22 January 2015

i was and i am verry dissapointed. i agree with other reviewers, this is a Motel, not a Hotel. Bugs, not verry friendly staff, toilet problems,mold etc. It's unnaceptable!!! The rooms are old, they need a general cleaning and reparations. Yes, is near stores and restaurants, near airport and port, but wondering if i can have a shower without catching...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mihaela N
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Mihaela N, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what...

Topeka, KS
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We stayed for one night after arriving from a late flight. The staff was pleasant and check in was prompt. The room was clean and the parking was adequate. The pool/courtyard area was very attractive and the bar staff were pleasant. There was a security person making rounds and that provided a sense of security. The free breakfast was typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear SYLVIATOPEKA, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that you experienced our pleasant front desk staff, and that the check in process was a breeze. It seems that you were able to walk around the property and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

You can put a fresh coat of paint on it but it's still very tired and in need of some TLC. Looks like my room had recently been painted, but is still smelt musty, furniture was well worn and the wall next to to headboard had a whole in it thru which I could see years of dust and electrically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HJFHJS
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear HJFHJS, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Sandwich
Reviewed 15 January 2015

My sister booked this prior to our Panama cruise because it was reasonable (only because of a steep discount) and the free shuttle to Port Everglades. It is best for those who only can't fly in the morning of a cruise because I can't imagine staying more than 24 hours. Had we paid full price, I think I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellery
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear kellery, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 15 January 2015

My husband and i stayed here the night before our cruise. They picked us up right away from the airport and took us to our cruise the next morning. There was no hassle and they made everything super easy for us! The hotel itself was ok, a bit run down but not too bad. It is also in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 4,581 - ₹ 14,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are somewhat quieter.”
  • Half Painted Bathroom Door, Fourth Floor Room
  • Unpainted Wall/Floor Patch, Fourth Floor Room
 of 5 bubbles RainbowNana, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay closer to pool but far from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles marmar055, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room above ground level would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful1043, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King bed on 4th floor by parking lot was okay.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneRuhs, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marymP7182GQ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5