We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hollywood Beach Tower

Hotwire.comUS$ 180*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 186*
US$ 180*
Great Deal
US$ 185*
US$ 185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Hollywood Beach Tower
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Alexander Towers is a great location, Hollywood Florida near any and all you need or want.Stayed at unit 914 it had great ocean view terrific 2 Bedrooms 2 bath very clean. One of the best most enjoyable trips ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Santiago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As member of another timeshare in Mexico, we booked through Interval International a studio in this tower without knowing what to expect. At first, the front desk was not welcoming and all they did was to give us instructions of what not to do and the money we were going to be charged for not returning keys, wristbands and beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy-Rox
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I own 5 weeks timeshare here and I could not be happier with the Hollywood Beach Tower. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and well priced. If you rent from them directly you can get both A&B sides to make a condo style arrangement. Kitchen, DR and LR with Murphy bed on one side and bedroom on the other. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathie Y
Nyack, NY
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I bought a timeshare last year and this was my first time going. The room itself is very modern and beautiful. The customer service here is terrible! I asked for more shampoo and conditioner and they told me what I got in the room is it. I asked about late check out, she laughed and said you're checking out Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Princess A
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Despite a good location impression of this hotel is very bad Service practically not exists Room was ready almost 3 hours later, staff not responsive and not friendly, tv didn't work and took a while to fix it up, in order to change room towels you have to go in particular place and it works only one day per week...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexander P
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to acknowledge your recent review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may feel that you had but you seem to be under the impression that we are a hotel. We are not – we are a timeshare as is stated on the Expedia website. We do not have the same amenities as a hotel such as daily...

Granger, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I booked this timeshare on another website (not directly from property website). I reserved a one bedroom with a living room (murphy bed) and full kitchen. This is side A and Side B. However, when I arrived I was only given side B which was a king size bed and a chair which makes into a very uncomfortable bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMomma2015
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for posting a review. We apologize for any confusion regarding your reservation. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your time with us. Please return and visit with us again soon.

Windsor, ON
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Jimmy at the pool! Very nice lobby area and pool area. Many places to gather other than your room or the pool area. Great beach access. I will go back again. Great place for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKaschak
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent positive review. We truly enjoy hearing that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please return to visit with us again soon.

Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a week stay at this hotel. Had to be moved to a new room the last night after discovering we were being bitten by bed bugs, not noseeums or mosquitoes. We located bugs all underneath the mattress and sheets. Never have we felt so violated!!! We have since returned home and been to the doctor and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tessnmurph79
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to acknowledge that you placed this review with TripAdvisor. To quote the letter that was sent along with the exterminator’s report to you: “I would like you to know that we have very strict policies on the handling of Bed Bug allegations. From the time you reported that there were bed bugs until the time that the Pest...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is a beautiful timeshare right on the ocean. Units are beautifully decorated. RIght on the Boardwalk. Lovely pool and Hot tub. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. We've been on both the intra coastal side and ocean view. City lights on intracoastal at night, sunrise on ocean side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vfrreichels
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent positive review. It is always wonderful to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please return and visit with us again soon.

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We selected this property following hours of online research and we were not disappointed. The hotel has been renovated and is very comfortable, quiet, exceptionally clean and ideally located. The timeshare concept worked well for us and we had no issues with the few house rules regarding supplies, beach towels, etc. The front desk staff were very helpful and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thrifty
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. Please visit with us again soon!

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.8 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.5 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 8,527 - ₹ 16,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Tower staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free parking for guests (one vehicle per unit).”
Cindy-Rox, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views. All ocean view rooms have beautiful ocean views.”
  • Ocean view from room.
62kathiey, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better view.”
JMomma2015, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We've been on both the intra coastal and ocean sides. Both are beautiful.”
vfrreichels, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find a better place.”
pdcurtin, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 180* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 185
PricelineUS$ 185
TripAdvisorUS$ 181
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates