We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4010 S Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3063
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$ 382
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$ 490
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$ 460
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#41 of 80 hotels in Hollywood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This is the official TripAdvisor page of the Hyde Beach House Hotel Program. Hyde Beach House pairs sophisticated design elements with the ultimate array of beach-inspired amenities and on-demand services to create Hollywood’s hottest residential-style resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Raquetball
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
60Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 4
  • 6
  • 4
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caleb F wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The stay started off horrible after Priceline approved our early check in without the knowledge of Hyde Beach House. We were scheduled to check in at 8am after a red eye flight and were initially told we could not check in until 4pm. Whitney and Anne went above and beyond to contact the manager and arrange for a quick room clean. Not only did they get us to our room by 10am, but they got us a room upgrade for free. Great view and a great overall experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management , Owner at Hyde Beach House
Responded yesterday
Caleb, Thank you for rating your stay at Hyde Beach House Hollywood, Florida. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Matthew L wrote a review Apr 2021
Boston, Massachusetts7 contributions5 helpful votes
My family of five decided to book Hyde Beach House based on the pictures on line and the description combined with the avaiable reviews. What a mistake. We booked a three night stay. Within 20 minutes of checking in I went to the front desk and demanded a full refund. To their credit they agreed. Immediately upon check in we found what looked like splattered egg remnants on the counter. On the opposite counter we found what looked like left over drug residue. In the closet, a robe was balled up, I removed it and behind the robe we found a belt. Egg residue, potential drug residue an unclean robe with a former occupants belt behind it. Pretty awful. We walked out to the balcony. There we found cigarette butts on the floor of the balcony and a direct view of an uncleaned rainwater filter with various disgusting things in it. We left first thing in the morning and I hope no one ever stays there for their own health and wellness. An absolutely disgusting place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Toriavic9 wrote a review Apr 2021
Beaufort, South Carolina119 contributions83 helpful votes
I will say this place is very pricey which I’m sure a lot of them are in the area. There aren’t any accommodations for things you might need last minute without having to leave the hotel for such as bottled water/snacks. You have to walk down to the 7/11 on the corner for everything. I do wish there was a restaurant. We booked this place bc we were excited to use all the “luxury” amenities but it was all just lack luster. The downstairs pool is shaded most of the day and it was full of trash and stuff floating around in it. We never saw anyone here, the Doubletree pool next door looked a lot better! We went to the 6th floor once and a lot of people were hanging out here. The outdoor furniture was looking faded and worn out. We really didn’t have many problems with the elevator except on the weekends. Thirty people would pile out and the doors would shut before anyone could get on. The staff did enforce the masks and everyone I saw in the building wore one. The valet was pretty awesome we never had to wait for our vehicle except on check out day. It was nice to be able to call the car ready before leaving the room. The resort fee and valet prices really add up but we were able to get a discount for booking 7 days which saved us 100 bucks. You have to pay for parking/valet everywhere you go here so it was nice not to have to stress about it at the hotel. The beach is an easy walk across the street, if you go early you can get the chairs you want but you are packed in together. We found that the beach on the Hollywood Broadwalk was wide open in the mornings if you want it less crowded or to claim a good spot for the day. I do wish there were more options in walking distance but just about everything you need is on hallendale dr. We booked the room through air bnb which was managed by the Stay Sol company. It was a 1 bedroom 1.5 bath condo and we were pleased with the cleanliness of our room. We had plenty of towels, silverware, dishes, and toilet paper. The toiletries were a nice size and items like dish soap, trash bags, and laundry detergent were kept under the sink probably from previous guests. The only complaints we have are that we were left a load of laundry in the washing machine to dry (sheets/towels) and there was only one lightbulb in the kitchen light fixture that holds 5 bulbs so it was kind of dark. I do wish the doors were noise proof, you can hear everything on the street and the room above us was super noisy really late into the night. Overall, it was ok. I probably wouldn’t book this place if I was vacationing with my kids.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sandra h wrote a review Apr 2021
Casco, Wisconsin8 contributions2 helpful votes
PROS: Very kind front desk staff and management on site Valet workers were very nice Exercise room big and beautiful views Long beautiful patio from condo Easy walk to the ocean but not on the ocean Beautiful kitchen set up Beautiful warm pool with amazing views (on roof-other pool gets no sun til afternoon) CONS: *Expensive 3 bedroom condo; had no bathroom washcloths, no bathroom hand towels, 4 towels for 6 people and 2 rolls of TP, no kitchen towels, no kitchen washcloths, no bowls, no knives * No direction for new guests, guidance for what to do during your week stay, garbage pick up, asking for towels, times locations etc, they were accomodating but we had to ask for everything. No explanation about anything in the room *Websites states: access to kayaking, paddleboards etc.-inaccurate they said they had nothing and didn't know why it said that *LONG elevator waits, we took the stairs almost the entire week from 7th floor *Movie did not work the entire week, we were told to look forward to it, upon arrival found out it hadn't been working for a long time *Not for families *Expensive valet that takes 30 minutes *Rarely towels by the pool - only open 7-7pm *None of the TV's worked in condo, all cables were hanging in condo, our son had to set up *Noisy streets but when patio door is shut you don't hear *Couch was modern but horribly uncomfortable *Loud fan/vent running in the entrance way if door to our condo was shut We did go during spring break so I understand the business, that area is on a corner so it was crazy busy all the time. The place is beautiful, but it needs a management care team to come in and revamp based off peoples needs it was almost as if it just opened and was ironing out kinks? Ask patrons what they would change and accommodate. Many of the reviews stated here are quite accurate and consistent so please pay attention to that. The only not as consistent is the week we stayed there they were mask crazy, practically chased you if you didn't have it over your nose and only allowed 4 per elevator. Don't stand out because you're expensive, stand out because you're the Hyde. Beautiful place but for what we paid I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AL wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This place has employees that simply don’t care to service their guests, they don’t provide towels at pool beach and barely have a few for the room they expect guests to run loads daily. Elevators are the worst I’ve ever seen, you can wait for 20 minutes. All of the front desk staff are rude! Especially Stan. They made us wait hours for our room to be ready upon checkin and they keep telling us it’s being cleaned. They are trying to be a hotel but at the end of the day they are just a condo with rooms and will not provide one ounce of service. In addition the week I stay there many children got hurt in the pool area and they had nobody to help them. This place a hazard to stay at and should be shut down for hotel use! Poorly managed.it’s a shame people have to experience this when they want to be on vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Management , Owner at Hyde Beach House
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are concerned to read your comments and apologize for the disappointment you had with the service provided by our front desk team. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience you experienced due to our elevator wait time. We will be working to improve upon this going forward, and we want you to know we are very grateful for your patience. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing excellent hospitality.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$288 - US$913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyHollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyde Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to Hyde Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Keating Park (1.1 km) and Adventure World Intracoastal Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyde Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyde Beach House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyde Beach House?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyde Beach House?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyde Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monkitail, Diplomat Prime, and Padrino's Cuban Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyde Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyde Beach House?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hyde Beach House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyde Beach House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyde Beach House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Ancient Spanish Monastery (7.2 km) and Curci House (3.2 km).