We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A/C in bedroom was not operating properly, it would shut down after a while. For a unit this size, we could use an extra parking spot. I see you installed a portable, but it is not enough, other than that it was a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leofebres
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you, leofebres! We are so delighted you took the time to write to us and share your terrific and kind words on Hollywood Beach Suites. We're glad you loved all of our wonderful offerings. It's a bummer our A/C was not up to your standard, and ours as well. Come again soon and this time we...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The stay was very good... I took the more the merrier with my friends. The location is the usp of this place. Hollywood beach just outside not the best in Miami but good feeling for a sunrise to see. Only disappointment was that they promised us we can do a late checkout but when we reached help desk at morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohan M
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, Rohan M.! Thanks for letting us know of the details of your recent experience with us. We are thrilled you loved our location, as our guests always do! It's a bummer you didn't find our staff's attention to be to the standard we aim for. We will be sure to let management know. We hope you will choose...

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This suite was really large and roomy and space for 6 people. We had free bikes, and the parking was cheap. The room was old but nicely decorated and had a separate foyer. The Mexican place on the corner was great food and music.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne305
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ivonne305! Woohoo! How very nice to hear from you with your amazing and kind words. We're thrilled you loved your Hollywood Beach Suites experience. We hope you will choose us again next time you're in the area. Best, Katrine

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Can't beat the location if you want the beach for this price. The rooms are not like the pictures. You also have to pay $10 for parking. Not sure if that is a nightly charge because we were only there one night before taking a cruise put of Miami. Also we did not have an overlock that worked on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunyonsCDI
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings, BunyonsCDI! Thanks for letting us know of your recommendation on Hollywood Beach. We're glad you chose us to make your accommodations awesome ones. We hope to be your first choice again in the future. Cheers! Katrine

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel didn't impress me, but I won't say that it disappointed me either. The hotel was average. There's no better way to describe it. The night we checked in the man at the desk was very welcoming and friendly. However, as we were making our way to our room there was a group of four...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9058ZHkevina
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your very detailed review on Hollywood Beach Suites. This information is very helpful to us, and our future guests who will read this. We hope you will come again in the future. Cheers! Katrine

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Excellent place for the money. Highly recommended. Very close to beach. Just dont eat at taco shack next to it. Total rip off and rude staff. Free bike rental and beach equipment. Can.not beat this deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azharleydude
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there Azharleydude ! We thank you for writing to us with your fantastic recommendation on Hollywood Beach Suites! It's always nice to hear from another satisfied guest of ours. We appreciate you mentioning our terrific location and our convenient amenities. Come again soon. Best, Katrine

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This place is PERFECT for a few nights stay. VERY, VERY clean. For the price I didn't expect much but this place blew my mind. $41 on the HotelsTonight app. It's attached to the Taco Beach Shack, great place for food and few drinks. Strongly Recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Stellar! Hey there Danielle B! Wow! We are so pleased to receive your glowing 5 star recommendation on Hollywood Beach Suites! This is what we love to hear! Our whole team will be delighted you took the time to share your excellent and kind words. Until next time, Katrine

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016

i stayed at the Hollywood beach hotel during the week end of August 26th. This is a nice hotel, great location, 30 second from the beach. Room is very clean but you are going to have a lot space to move. Room is equip with a little refrigerator and a microwave makes it very cool. little patio on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sylnayjean
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Great! Hello to you, sylnayjean! We love to read another 5 star feedback from our recent guests. It's so awesome you were completely satisfied with our offerings. Warm regards, Katrine

Cedar Key, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

A combination business and pleasure trip brought us here..late..they put us right in a cosy room, it had a huge shower/bath..and a comfy bed..only a short walk to the beach and places to eat. It was great..HIGHLY recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgrassglen
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! Hey there bgrassglen! Woohoo! How fantastic to hear from you with your wonderful words on Hollywood Beach Suites. We're delighted you loved our cozy rooms and our awesome location, and all of the in betweens! We can't wait to have you back next time you're travels bring you to us. Best, Katrine

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful! WE HAD AN AMAZING STAYCATION and cant wait to do it again! The area was awesome just a few steps to the beach and broadwalk. Very clean and quaint rooms. very convenient to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tammyo2010
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! Good day, tammyo2010! It's always nice to hear from another satisfied guest of Hollywood Beach Suites. We're delighted you enjoyed our friendly staff, our convenient location and beyond. See you next time! Katrine

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Family Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Peas in a Pot (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,469 reviews
0.9 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $9.00 plus tax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 20,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring sunscreen and plan to relax. ”
 of 5 bubbles R8817XNkathleenm, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we left $30 for a 16 night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 4birthdays, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have anywhere to really store our clothing. Had to leave some in the suitcase. Also did not like the fact that only one handicapped parking spot. When it wasn't available, was charged $10 a day.”
 of 5 bubbles carolneos, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room H-1 has a great private sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles Finerway01, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent room, comfortable beds, you have everything you need to be able to eat and have a great time. It also has internal patios to enjoy the outdoors and the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles F2593NXmartinm, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5