We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
6650 West 20th Avenue, Hialeah, FL 33016
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$106
View deal
Booking.com$123
Travelocity$123
getaroom.com$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Hialeah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
No description for the hotel available
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
465Reviews13Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 167
  • 89
  • 45
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dani C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
As FYI--- review is not for experience of staying the night. Our family is stranded in Florida at the airport, and we booked one of the last rooms in the area through Priceline with this hotel. There was some confusion at the hotel level regarding the final price and instead of calling me or priceline as advised, they gave the room away. Family arrived and they lied and claimed the credit card/phone number were entered wrong (I was already charged and phone number correct with priceline). Family had to taxi back to airport and slept on the floor. Poor communication and laziness. Called the hotel 7 times and phone rang through without answer to try and discuss with them to understand what transpired. Can you just treat people a little better?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
asfl4 wrote a review Feb 2022
Florida383 contributions88 helpful votes
The hotel offered a comfortable stay at a great value. The recently renovated rooms were comfortable and well equipped with amenities like a microwave and mini fridge. Location is great as well, as you're right off a major intersection of two major highways. At the time I visited (February 2022), I had a small issue with parking when I would arrive back to the hotel after 10pm or 11pm. Large freighter trucks seem to take up some spots so finding parking can be a pain if you come back late. It wasn't too much of a problem but if your'e traveling with family or in a larger van/SUV, it might be a challenge.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brianne G wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
First off, I would like to say that the staff did try their very best to put out these fires and a lot was outside their control, however these incidences did affect our stay and should be addressed. 1. Very understaffed (probably due to COVID) which is understandable but maybe keep that in mind while you’re booking. 2. Hardly any towels. One of ours came with a giant skid mark on it 😬 bf and I had to share one towel for two days. 3. Our room was fine, but others we were staying with had issues such as: dirty rooms, hair in the showers, and even had a leak in the ceiling!! 4. All but one elevator was functional which caused very long waits and people having to take the fire exits from way up on the higher floors with tons of luggage in tow to meet our shuttle to the cruise port. We stayed at this place 4 years ago and it was phenomenal so I can only imagine a lot of these issues are due to current circumstances so that’s why I’m giving it a 3 instead of a 1. Staff tried their best to be helpful! Shoutout to Sergio for manning the bistro entirely by himself the first night (cooking, taking orders, bartending) and doing it all with a smile on his face!! Even when all the odds were stacked against this hotel, the staff were still very accommodating. 5/5 for staff 0/5 for hotel environment
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emma R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Fantastic job serving and entertaining all 23 of us at the bistro, you made it so entertaining and it was super impressive that you did it all on your own. Super appreciative and impressed that you could handle all the wildness!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rachel wrote a review Feb 2022
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona8 contributions
+1
They do NOT change the sheets. They do NOT vacuum the rooms. They do NOT clean anything in the room. They do not care about your health. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds, immediately went to our room pulled back the sheets and they had dirt, hairs and crusty stuff on both beds, one bed had what looked like coffee spilled all over the bed. Why didn't the housekeeper wash the the mattress protector? Because they don't care and pull up the dirty sheets. Between both beds also had a huge stain that looked like coffee. They should have shampooed the carpet, before they rented out the room, but they don't care. If the housekeeper didn't tell someone, the head housekeeper that should be checking the rooms should have shampooed the carpet. What is even funnier is at check in they have this huge sticker that states the IHG Promise that they have" high levels of cleanliness" what a joke. Even the elevator and hallways had areas of trash that was there when we checked in and still there when we checked out. The most disgusting thing was the used condom behind the bed. Don't worry about getting Covid but aids, hiv, hep c, etc......We went down to the front desk and told the agent about the room, she said she could put us in another room, but we had 3 grown adults and the room only had a King with a small couch. I was so stressed that I would rather sleep in my car, but you need a bathroom and shower. We all 3 called on our phones for the next 2 hours, wasted our evening and couldn't find another hotel within 60 miles. They were all full. We had to take the King Room because we had to stay somewhere. We asked the front desk agent if they could clean the room but NO , the housekeepers are gone. NO, I can't leave the front desk, because I am the only one here, but we saw 2 other maintenance employees. Why couldn't she put up a sign that said she would be back, all the other hotels put those up. When we asked her for the vacuum, mop, gloves, rags and cleaner, she told us NO!!!! All she gave us was some clean sheets , gloves and wet wipes. We had to wipe down the whole room ourselves. The King room also was dirty, but didn't have the coffee stains under the sheets or on the floor. The sheets weren't changed, the floor wasn't vacuumed and the room was dirty. The next morning the manager wasn't there either. I think the Manager is never there and they don't care either. I called Monday morning the next day and the manager wasn't there. Try back at noon. What manager doesn't come in until noon? This hotel puts the Holiday Inn Express & Suites to shame and should have their franchised pulled. If you look at the response from the manager for all of the other people that reviewed the rooms were dirty they just say sorry, we will try better. How about just cleaning your rooms and then making sure they are clean before anyone checks in? What was funny also was at check out we couldn't even find the front desk agent, but after looking for 5 minutes, we finally him. When we checked in she said she couldn't' leave the desk, but the guy obviously left the desk when we check out. We passed on the FREE Breakfast, because if they don't clean the rooms, they probably don't care about food safety either. Don't stay here, unless you like a filthy room with dirty sheets!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Derek H wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
If I could give this place a zero star I would. When we checked in we immediately went to the room to inspect it when we pulled back the sheets they were dirty. There was hair, dirt, and hard crusty stuff in the sheets. Upon further inspection we found a used condom behind the bed along with a lot of other trash. There was a massive stain between the beds on the carpet looked like spilled coffee. One of the beds had 2 massive stains under the sheets also looked like coffee. There was hair all over the bathroom floor on the tile. None of the surfaces looked like they had been wiped off. It looked like all the housekeeping had done was pull up the used sheets and called it A-day. We went down to the front desk and asked if they could give us a different room. She gave us keys to a different room. When we went up to look at it it was a king with a couch. We then went back down to the front desk and told her we needed 2 beds. She said that she did not have any other rooms available. We spent the next 2 hours trying to find a different hotel but could not find anything. After wasting 2 hours of not being able to find another hotel room we asked the front desk if we would be able to get some clean sheets, vacuum cleaner, a mop, cleaner and some rags. All she would give us was some sheets and a container of wet wipes. I asked her why we could not get a vacuum, a mop, some cleaner and some rags. She said that she could not give them to us. We then asked if she could come clean the room. She said no. We then went backup to the room with the one king bed to see if it was any cleaner than the double queens. Upon inspecting it, it also had dirty sheets, hairs on the floor, and it didn't look like any of the surfaces have been wiped down. However we did not see the huge massive stains on the beds and carpet like we did in the other room. We had 3 people so one person had to sleep on the couch which was extremely uncomfortable. The funny thing is, everywhere there are signs in the hotel that says that they are super concerned with your safety, and that the hotel is extremely clean, which couldn't be further from the truth. It doesn't look like housekeeping has cared for a very very long time. It looks like the only thing they are kind of doing is pulling up the dirty sheets and calling it A-day. Even in the common areas like in the hallways and down in the lobby and in the elevator, is extremely dirty. Forget about covid 19, this place is so dirty you're going to be getting a whole bunch of other really bad diseases. This hotel puts the Holiday Inn Express name to shame. We tried speaking to the hotel manager and were told that he was not there. We also tried calling on Monday and were told he was not there either. You can tell that from the housekeeping to the manager nobody cares about the property. I would not recommend this property to anybody, unless you want to get a whole bunch of diseases. I hope that somebody high enough up that cares sees this review and can do something until it is too late for the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carolyne H wrote a review Jan 2022
Palm Bay, Florida285 contributions103 helpful votes
First, I need to say your next to a highway and a hospital. Too much noise. Staff friendly. Ok breakfast. One elevator was broken. Room not as clean as should be. K cup used one with new ones. Mirror dirty. Shower took over 10 minutes to warm up. Took a warm shower, not a hot one. Wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chante F wrote a review Oct 2021
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
This was the worst hotel stay that I have had yet.  I already had to check in late due to delayed flight so I was ready to get to the comfort of my hotel and rest.  Check in was nice and fast, as soon as I got to the room, it smelled of mildew and the lights did not work.  Turned on the bedside light and immediately saw a roach crawl from behind the bed.  I then immediately went to get another room on a different  floor.  Honestly I was just too tired to go to another hotel at this point.  Because one knows that if there is a roach in one room there has to be others.  I made it to the next room, the smell was better, all the lights worked but because I was so disgusted and hesitant, I hung my bags up and threw the sheets off the beds and checked for other bugs as well as through the entire room but there was none.  Finally fell asleep after 2 hours of sleeping with the lights on I awakened to grab my water bottle and saw multiple small bugs on the night stand (about 20), collected under my water bottle. They scattered into the alarm clock and up my cell.phone charger as I picked it up.  I immediately went down stairs and informed the hotel attendant, there was no denial.  I immediately got my refund and had to sit in the lobby until day light, being that it was 2 in the morning!  I selected this hotel for the convenience of my destination as well as selected reviews.  I was sadly misguided and disgusted. The picture was taken after the initial shock and disperse of the bug.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Hi hotcf, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this trip and for sharing your feedback. I trust that all is well. We want to ensure our guests always have a pleasant stay, and I'm sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations because of the room's cleanliness and condition. Your feedback allows us to identify areas that may need additional attention. Trust that your thoughts will not be left unspoken. I took the necessary steps to ensure our Hotel management team gets to read your post to serve as a reference for improvement. I also have sent you an email to further discuss the matter. I know that this stay may not have been the best, but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Seann M wrote a review Apr 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The fact that this place has washers and dryers that use quarters but nowhere to get quarters is so aggravating. 1 star fir my 2 hour hunt for quarters. Also the gym and snack stand is busted. I'd be okay with both but the washer and dryer situation is seriously obnoxious af.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronald Miranda, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Seannm2017 Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We do value your opinion. I do apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay in April. I do know staff was limited during that time. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to enjoy our gym open 24 hrs. Our market place is open 24hrs and fully stocked .
Read more
mcriss50 wrote a review Feb 2020
Venice, Florida574 contributions221 helpful votes
We drove from West Coast of Florida for a cruise the next morning. The staff at the desk both at check in & out were very friendly. The room has been updated & beds comfortable. We had a few problems with our stay: 1) tiny water ants in the room on both the bathroom counter & counter where the kuerig was, 2) the shampoo dispenser in the tub was either broken or empty as no shampoo came out & there was no way to get the bottle out, 3) the doors of the shower were actually put on backwards so the water went in between the glass doors to the floor ( my sister was in next room & that was okay so guess they bought all the same doors but the shower heads were on the opposite sides in every other room. I mentioned this all to person at the desk as I wanted them to spray & refill/fix the shampoo before anyone else used the room. They kindly rebated my points which was very nice of them & shows they care about their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
WONDERFUL ... Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback mcriss50 and for rating your experience a FOUR-STAR!!!! We loved hearing about your wonderful stay (and apologies about the smaller issues you did experience too) - THANK YOU and we'll be sure to share your comments with the entire team!! Please recommend our hotel to all of your friends and family and hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself returning to sunny South Florida! All the best in 2020 and beyond!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express miami-hialeah (miami lakes) hotel hialeah, holiday inn express hialeah, holiday inn hialeah, hialeah holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaHialeah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Barco de Miami a Biminis (0.9 km) and treasure island Hialeah (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Rinconcito De Santa Barbara, La Taberna de Ignacio, and Caribe Cafe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami - Hialeah, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.