We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Gainesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Hampden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I stay at this hotel about 5-6 times per year. It is a well run, nicely located, Marriott Courtyard. Personable staff, clean rooms, good food! Jasmin at the front desk is a model of efficiency. I would recommend to anyone in the Gainesville area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmccurry
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello robertmccurry, Thank you for your feedback about our property. We take pride in the level of service we provide and it is always great to hear guests comments. I appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Charles A. General Manager

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I like this particular hotel in Gainesville because, though it's near I-95, it was quiet enough to work in the room. With new roads open it made it easy to avoid the University traffic if I wanted or jump in and find a restaurant or store along Archer Road. Also, easy on and off of I-95 also made it easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Jill C, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you commenting about our location and the easy access to the property. Please rest assured that the elevator issues have been corrected. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon. Charles A. General Manager

Moultrie, GA
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Hotel was nice. We had a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. However, the sofa bed was a twin size. It worked out ok for us but if you're expecting a full size sofa bed (to sleep two people) - this isn't it. Breakfast was very pricey - $10 for bacon and eggs. We opted for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wardsmom
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello Wardsmom, Thank you for you comments after your recent stay at our property. I certainly appreciate the feedback and will share your thoughts with my team. Thanks again and I hope to see you again in the future. Charles A. General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

What we are learning to expect from Courtyards: consistency. Clean uniform rooms. Decent linens. Everything in working order. Room with a balcony, based on availability. Pleasant check in and out. Near the highway but not noisy, easy on and off. Working wifi and no surprises or unexpected charges. All at a very fair price. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIRD1947
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello BIRD1947, Thank you for your great comments and review of our property. I certainly appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to the area. Charles A. General Manager

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our room was just what we requested. It looked like new. They had a bistro in the hotel for breakfast and for evening. I had not seen this in other courtyards. The major plus for this hotel was the people. They were helpful, friendly, always willing to lend a helping hand. I have stayed at many hotels and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello Philip P, Thank you for taking time to commend our team and reviewing our property. We appreciate hearing guest feedback and will certainly share with my team. Thanks again and I hope to see you next time. Charles A. General Manager

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Sigh.... I've stayed in about 20 Marriott properties this year and sadly this one ranks dead last. There's nothing "wrong" with it per se, the rooms are just very bland and devoid of character. It has the feel of a college dorm room. The rooms were clean, just lackluster. We made one request to the front desk (for some shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lesrion99
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi lesrion99, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I do appreciate the feedback but I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. Our property was recently renovated in the summer of 2014 to maintain Marriott's high standards. I will also address the requested items issue with our staff. Thanks again for the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Recently my wife and I made a reservation to what I thought was an upscale hotel. We usually stay at Hampton Inn and thought we would spend a little more for a Christmas extravagance. Courtyard had less friendly staff, the room size was about the same size as Hampton Inn and no more amenities than we've learned to expect and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doverguy1238
Kerry S, Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I do apologize we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations during your trip. I will share your comment with our staff regarding the customer service you received. I hope we will see you back at the Courtyard by Marriott...

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Booked this several times on Priceline name your own price for $75.00. It is truly a 3 star hotel, Very comfortable, great showers, great internet service, friendly helpful staff, close to Shands, Close to the University. Regardless of how much you can book it for, it is a class hotel, we highly recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Daniel K, Thank you for your great comments about our property. I hope to see you next time you are in the area. Charles A. General Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Being a frequent visitor of Marriott hotels I can say this is on the lower end. When you can hear people walking above and the people next to you are having a normal volume conversation and you no where they cut costs! It was in soundproofing. Other than that the decor and staff are pleasant. Major factor to staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tyrel A
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello Tyrel A, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property but I am sorry you had noise issues in your room. In the future please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay and we would be more than happy to assist in any way we can to take care of the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a FL spring dive weekend. Hotel was nothing to write home about, it's average. On a row of hotels right off the exit. We saw a brand new looking Fairfield Inn Marriott property right down the same road that we wished we would have tried instead. This hotel rate should easily be $99/night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meggie N
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Meggie N, Thank you for taking time to review our property but i am sorry you felt we were average. Our last room renovation was in the summer of 2014 and our rates do vary depending on any special events in the area. I am also not sure if you may have mistaken our property with a different location...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#9 of 45 in Gainesville
622 reviews
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Gainesville FL hotel near Archer Road & I-75 is home to the University of Florida and Gator football. Nearby you'll find more than just the University; check out the Florida Museum of Natural History, Harn Museum, the Santa Fe Community Zoo, the Oaks Mall, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens which are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests traveling to our University of Florida hotel will enjoy the free high speed Internet access, WiFi, a 24-hour business center, large in-room workstation and access to meeting space at our Gainesville FL hotel. Enjoy a hearty breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe and grab a quick snack from The Market when on the run. We are dedicated to making sure you can maintain your health on the road, so take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and unwind at the end of the day by enjoying the outdoor pool and spa. We hope to see you soon at the Courtyard Gainesville FL! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Gainesville

Address: 3700 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2383
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: ₹ 8,298 - ₹ 14,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Marriott
Gainesville Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Gainesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Franklin, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on game weekend if you want to make sure you have a room”
AJC473, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Relax the moment you enter, as these people are on TOP of things!”
intimagemd, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor due to the lobby on first floor noise”
Chellephotog, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is nice. But have stayed on both sides no problem”
Bibby36, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter, and south view has better view and sunny.”
philipp213, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5