We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Gainesville

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The worst place, even for a night! When we get there immediately we saw one roach on the bed, and other by the air-conditioner, a hole on the sheets and a dirty shower, and the worst thing that we saw was a hole between the wall and the floor, it looks like a mice cave. Dirt and stinks was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mildespin
Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The stay at this hotel was awful. I checked in last night. There were no covers for the bed, no towels for bathing. The microwave was filthy and did not work, there was rotten food under the microwave. There were cigarette butts everywhere, ashes in dresser drawer, a marijuana bag in the dresser. The security lock was missing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Trinity
Reviewed 25 March 2016

My husband and I are here on business for Sam's Club/Walmart corporation. We travel the entire United States. This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I realize that this is a franchise with your company but I would think there are some rules or health guidelines to be followed by franchise owners. Day one here there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph F S
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

March 13 Room service knocks , it's 9 am Sunday and opens the door, while we r sleeping Room service : ooh sorry , do u need anything ? Me: yes please , I need towels urgently I didn't have any since 2 days now Room service: ooh sorry but we don't have towels now , Me: really !!!!!, ok...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mostafa M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We had to be moved to 3 different rooms before an "acceptable" room was found. The room we stayed in had dirty clothes under the bed and a razor blade in the dresser drawer.... The comforters had cigarette burns through them and the linings of the comforters were missing. The door didn't lock properly and you could see outside through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFJ2016
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Cheap? Yes. Clerk quoted $58 over the phone . Paid $52 on check-in Wife killed 2 roaches and spotted others. We decided to leave. money was refunded.-- Older hotel. No continental breakfast. Another reviewer gives it a 1. It is a zero. We won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Gainesville, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My father and I are UF alums and decided to take a trip down to Gainesville for the 2015 homecoming game. Since we were only about 3 or so weeks away from the big game, we understood that we may not be able to reserve a room at the best hotel but I surely expected to get a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naturally_AK
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel on the weekend of a football game, so every hotel had increased prices, this one included. When we got into our room, we were greeted with a roach crawling on the pillow. We tried to chase him down and kill him, only to find a few dead roaches behind the night stand and bed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arkgator
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation through motel 6 online. When I arrived at the motel the clerk would not honor the price. What kind of service don't honor there own reservation? I refused the higher rate and went to the super 8 down the street. They will keep the light on for you , if your willing to give them more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil b
Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Pulled off the Interstate at midnight so I didn't look around. I trusted Motel 6 for a no frills simple room. what a mistake. Where to start. . . First the smell. An overpowering odor of Chlorine even though we were nowhere near a pool. My wife had to use perfume to drown the scent which was marginally successful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Makeelee

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
8.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
141 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 44 in Gainesville
48 reviews
8.9 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gainesville

Address: 7413 W Newberry Rd, Gainesville, FL 32605-4322 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - I-75 Gainesville North)
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 8,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Gainesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little more and go elsewhere. You'll sleep better not worrying about bed bugs etc..”
EdM733, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel entirely this place was gross”
lisagF4683LN, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for northern room looking over the field vs looking over parking lot. I prefer the one bed...king, as there is more space.”
janmayo, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I would spend the few more dollars and snatch a room from any other hotel,”
paulmE7263OY, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Run... Don't walk, to any other hotel!”
388bn, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates