We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (56)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(22 reviews)
“full kitchen”(22 reviews)
“front desk”(56 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
169
124
32
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
169
124
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfull kitchenfront deskbedroom suiteoatmealhome away from homeextended stayroad noisewould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelgreat roomfirst floorshort drivehousekeeping staffshands hospitalair conditionerfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed here 4 nights. The front desk accommodated my request of an upper floor room away from the interstate. Since this hotel is right next to the interstate it helped immensely. Great room with stylish lighting and 10 foot ceilings. Very nice breakfast area including...More

Thank Don N
Response from Tyler D, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 20 August 2016

Dear Don N, Thank you for submitting a review of the Residence Inn Gainesville. I am very happy that you had a great stay with us. We are very excited to let you know that Residence Inn just changed over to an all new breakfast...More

Reviewed 13 August 2016

We often have to stay in Gainesville for an unfortunate reason. Our dog has dealt with cancers since 2009 & we take him to the UF Veterinary College Small Animal Hospital. We stay in pet friendly suite hotels. We home cook for him, so we...More

Thank AECan2013
Response from Tyler D, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 16 August 2016

Dear AECan2013, Thank you for your very gracious review of the Residence Inn Gainesville, We were privileged to be able to host your family while you were in town for your dogs treatments. It was a pleasure for us all to get to know you...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Traveling with 2 large dogs so booking a hotel was limited. Not so here. The hotel was great. We were greeted with smiles and treats. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. A very pleasant overnight stay. If going through Gainesville stay here!More

Thank Fran G
Response from Tyler D, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 5 August 2016

Dear Gran G, We are glad to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us in Gainesville. We love our furry friends and guests alike and understand how difficult traveling with pets can be and we pride ourselves in making it as...More

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel! We were there for medical appts at the University of Gainesville on and off for the past year. The staff was very welcoming every time we came. Even remembered we had been there before. Felt like seeing a old friend. The rooms...More

Thank Debbie H
Response from Tyler D, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 1 August 2016

Dear Debbie H, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Gainesville over the last year. Its been our pleasure to be of service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Beautiful hotel and convenient location to food, shopping, grocery, etc. Room was very clean. Love the kitchen although I didn't get to use it. Would love to stay again but prices are sky high in April 2017.More

Thank randa830
Response from Tyler D, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 1 August 2016

Dear Randa830, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Gainesville Fl. We are very excited about the opening of Butler Plaza just behind the hotel, this is adding lots of new stores and restaurants to are already great location. Thank you for staying...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gainesville, FL
See all 47 hotels in GainesvilleSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 152 - US$ 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 152 - US$ 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BSidman
26 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Tyler D | Property representative |
Good morning, Pets are allowed with $75 non-refundable fee per stay.
1
Vote
Sharon L
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ana B | Property representative |
Yes, Sharon L, we are pet friendly and we charge a $75.00 non refundable fee. Hope to see you soon Ana
0
Votes
Jakayla L
20 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aaron G | Property representative |
Hello Jakayla! My name is Aaron - I work with the hotel's General Manager and Director of Sales. The hotel has one meeting room on site and the capacity is dependent on the function of the event. To get the very best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avoid the 2nd floor- right at traffic level"
Read review
"Be prepared for no door in bathroom except shower and toilet."
Read review
"My room is so quiet and overlooking the swimming pool and I-75"
Read review
"Get an odd numbered room. Those are away from the highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing